We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than exelente!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Dreams Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #47 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than exelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stephanie, Marcos, Moses, Carla, Alejandro were amazing! The dancing on the beach was the best, so was the dreams acrobatic show. The energy that the entertainment team had and put into the shows was never lacking and they always tried to include as many participants as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. wew are thrilled that you had such a great time with our entertainment staff. we do think that they work very hard in making sure that all of our guests have a great time during there stay. Once again thank you for choosing us.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,019
    1,341
    657
    339
    228
See reviews for
2003
2125
47
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boisbriand, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was there from June 23rd to June 30th and I had a wonderful time. I was my first all inclusive vacation and I loved it!! Thanks to the Dreams spa resort. The staff was so welcoming and friendly and the resort is breathtaking! I would go back anytime!

Room Tip: get the members club package, you will have special access to the beach, towels, restaurants etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. First of all thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed so much your first experience with us and in an all inclusive. We do think that are staff is the main reason why people enjoy so much our resort. And we do hope to have you back with us soon.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

went to Dreams Punta Cana from June 16-23. Amazing trip! Wedding coordinator Yessica was very professional and did everything without any questions asked! Everything at Dreams was amazing. Food was unbelieveable. The best restaurant I went to was the World Cafe. You had so many options to choose from. I would go anywhere else in the world other than Dreams Punta Cana, It was an Amazing trip.

Room Tip: Entertainment team was amazing. Alejandro was such a blast to be around and a great host to most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. First of all thank you for taking the time to write your comments and for choosing us as your wedding destination. We are thrilled that we could be part of such a great moment in your life. We will be passing on your comments to all of those mentioned. We do hope to have you back with us for your one year anniversary.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Let me start by saying that the staff were the most helpful and friendly people you could possibly hope for. The rooms and pool area are clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the sit down restaurants were disappointing to say the least. At most 'seafood' restaurants my biggest concern is that the seafood tends to be served a bit undercooked. This was not a problem at The Oceana. From appetizers through the main course, everything was extremely overcooked and too dry. The night we ate at the Asian restaurant, there was no sushi menu provided. The chef said that he did not have enough inventory to offer a sushi menu that night. Every dish that we ordered from the Chinese menu was served fried: the wonton in the soup, the dumpling in the dim sum, the side dish of vegetables, and even the ice cream we ordered for desert. The World Café Buffet offered a nice variety and the serving staff was wonderful. They greeted us by our first names from the day we arrived. Keep in mind that this is a family friendly resort, so the buffet restaurant is overrun by small children during most meals. The sit down restaurants had much quieter atmospheres so it was disappointing that the meals offered were not more appealing. If you have small children and you plan on eating most of your meals at the buffet, I think this would be a great place for you and your family. As a parent with teenage children, I think I'll try a different resort next time we visit the DM.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Punta Cana. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our resort. First of all like you we do think that we have a great staff and that they do an great job. Concerning your comments about the asian restaurant we are sorry to see that the dishes that you have ordered are the fried ones. But also you could have tried our wakame, mango and ginger salad, our beef mongolian, pow chicken ect. For the comments about our sushi bar we do have the products on hand now since there was a delay in us receiving the sushi products being all of them imported like the smoke eel, the asian wine vinegar ect. We do take great pride in our food and we are sorry that you did not get to meet our chef, i am sure that you would have loved is food.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent service good food . specially if your a good meat eater . The excellent service from Mr. Natera the surpervisor of the mexican . He is all over the place i see him at the buffet also . but what make him so special he really accomodate me and my Familys need . he make sure Our Family Dinner will turn out Excellent. He go beyond his Job it got little sick from over exposed of the Sun . Mr. Natera make his effort to call my room to see if I'm feeling better . he make us feel part of the Family the caring for all of us .
Also would like to add the cleaning lady that take care of our room while we are their her name is Eusebia nice lady she make sure that my kids rooms are clean on time and also mine . just need i little change from the mattress and pillow need a little change for a comportable one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The service was good people are friendly . specially Eloina Martinez the supervisor of the apple world cafe buffet . food are good but i would like to make a a suggestion to change the menu daily so it could be more inviting for the people to come at the buffet . otherwise the service was good .

Room Tip: Rooms in building two are good close to the beach and have more ocean view. the room just need new m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write your comments. We will be passing on your review to Eloina and we are sure that she will be thrilled that you have mentioned her work. We do think that the people are the ones that make the resort and create the memories for all of our guest. Once again thank you and we hope to see you back.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Time of my life... I would come back here in a heart beat. The staff is unreal. Super friendly. Fun exciting and personable. They wanted to be involved it and make our trip as best as they could. Shout out to Carla, Moises, ne-yo, Stephanie, Yanely, Arismendy aka magic mike and Alejandro. The entertainment team was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. we are happy that you had such a great time and that you have enjoyed our entertainment staff. We will be passing on this review to those mentioned and we hope to have you back with us.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana

Address: Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.