We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro to your Saves list
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Arena Gorda _ Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not for us...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for two weeks from 7/11. We chose to come here as we had stayed in the Dominican the previous year, however this was in Puerto Plata and in an iberostar which was fantastic. We wanted to return but as we usually change our holiday destination each year we thought we'd stay in a different area with a different chain of hotel.

We travelled down to gatwick by train and stayed in the bloc hotel the night before our flight. This was the first time we had done it and it made it so much easier. The bloc hotel was great, it was right in the airport and I'd recommend it. I will also mention we travelled with Thomas Cook - never again!

On the way out we boarded the plane to be sat on it for an hour before we took off. This was due to faulty seats on the plane and a problem with loading the cases. That problem had caused another travellers case to be ruined, it had been caved in and ruined their belongings. The transfer from the airport was a bit unorganised as a few people were put on the wrong coaches.

The hotel for us was just ok. It was too big and I think that's what leads to its problems. There were too many guests for the staff to deal with. This meant a lot of little things were overlooked but they all add up. When we booked we knew it was a large hotel but we underestimated how big and just to go for something to eat was such effort. It was a long walk or they provided buses to get round, but you don't want to have to get a bus you want a place where everything is easily accessible.

A few of the negatives that got to me -
Chipped plates and glasses with lipstick marks on it one of the a'la cartes.
The first day we arrived after walking from the shower to our bed our feet were black from the dirty floor.
We had lots of little bugs over our quilt in our room.
The safe had to be fixed
Our door had to be fixed as we couldn't unlock it after a few days.
Our maid still hadn't cleaned our room after we had returned from a day by the pool, this happened on a few occasions.
We used the jacuzzi bath and after draining the water the bath was full of black grit where the jets hadn't been cleaned or sterilised.
Staff seemed to busy to give a good service.
We had to wait for drinks for quite a while.

The positives
The food in the a'la cartes was very good our favourites were the mexican, Japanese and Mediterranean. As it happens the Japanese and Mediterranean were the ones we were looking forward to the least ( book the show cooking for the Japanese it was brilliant)
There was a good drink selection.
Good selection of food in the buffet however did get a bit bored of the food selections towards the end as usual with all inclusive.
Grounds were well maintained and beautiful.
When staff got a few moments they did take their time to chat with you.
The pools are nice.
The rooms are huge and luxurious.

We didn't have an awful holiday but we definitely didn't have the best. We wouldn't return as I think the negatives out weighed the positives. For me cleaning standards is a big deal and around the hotel this was pretty good but our room let it down. I do think most of the problems stem from the hotel being too big a staff being stretched too far. Not for a second do I think this is the fault of the staff but of the hotel as they seemed understaffed for the amount of guests. I'm not usually someone who likes to complain and if you have booked to go you will still enjoy it but it's just not quite up to standard. If you're looking to book I would recommend staying somewhere else as I wish i had.

Lastly our flight back was a nightmare this is not a fault of the hotel but of Thomas Cook. The flight was delayed by about an hour and a half we did not know this as again we were sat in the plane not being told anything. We were eventually informed there had been a problem that our inflight pre paid for meals had not been put on the plane before leaving gatwick. This was beyond ridiculous so for 9.5 hours there was no meals! We did get ONE complementary drink and the option to BUY snacks but only a small amount. We did also have cheese and crackers to share between two towards the end of the flight, we declined what was the point it wasn't enough to fill you and we were close to landing.

There are far worse hotels to stay at but far better my tip is pay an extra £100-£200 for a real 5*.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ahendry,

We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services during your second time in Dominican Republic.

Concerning the lack of service you mentioned, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has quite surprised us, since it is not normal that we receive those kinds of remarks from our clients, but on the contrary, we usually receive excellent feedback about their friendliness and attentiveness that characterize the Dominican people.

We are glad you find worth to mention our well-manicured grounds, good pools, excellent a la carte restaurant, specially the ones that you mentioned.

We would like to cater you once again to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities, and be able to change any negative perception.

Kindest regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,494
    2,012
    896
    441
    358
See reviews for
2,061
2,693
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When my wife booked our holiday here she told me that it was made up of 2 hotels with shared facilities so I was expecting something larger than we generally go to. She was nearly right, it was about 6 hotels in one. On the bus from the airport Stuart, the Thomas Cook rep informed everyone that the weekend we arrived was the height of their season and the hotel had approximately 9,500 guests. He was a great rep and had already booked us in so we could go straight to or rooms from the bus. We do not normally attend the welcome meetings but, because of its' size we decided to go to the one for this resort. Stuart gave out a lot of helpful information regarding which restaurants we could use and how many a la carte meals were included with our holiday, as well as the obligatory sales pitch for trips.

After the meeting we decided to check out the beach and found that using one of the many site 'buses' was a better option than walking as it was quite some distance. On getting to the beach we found that most of the 9500 guests were already there and we would have to go some way along the beach to find much in the way of space. In addition I noticed that there was a line of floats about 30 yards offshore limiting swimming space. Beyond the floats was where the parasail boat was operating. Also there is a strip of 'jungle' that separates the complex into 2 sections which the roads pass through.

After this excursion we decided that we would use one of the pools for relaxing rather than the beach. Luckily we found what appeared to be the best pool (for us) as the were enough sun loungers, a Jacuzzi pool and a pool bar. Also this pool was not used for the 'games' that the site staff dreamed up as entertainment. One of the pools was also used to celebrate weddings, only one of which we heard during our stay.

As for refreshment, there were several a la carte restaurants, a snack bar by the beach, pool bars in each pool and buffet restaurants near the main lobby. We ate most of our meals in the buffet restaurant and always found plenty of choice of both hot and cold meals. There was a lobby bar supplying alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and 2 self service coffee machine which dispensed surprisingly nice coffee. On several occasions the staff in the restaurants were seen getting together to sing 'Happy Birthday' to guests during their meals.

Our apartment was located near the lobby which, whilst being handy for refreshment meant that we were also close to the evening entertainment in the lobby. Most of the time this was not a problem except on one occasion when the music was a bit on the loud side. However, the entertainment was usually finished by 1030 so it should not be too much of a problem for families with younger children. The apartment itself was large with a super king size bed, sofa, table with 2 chairs and a large flat screen TV. On the balcony there was another table with 2 chairs. The bathroom was also large with a bath that had a shower over it and was also a Jacuzzi, although we never got around to using it as such.

As I mentioned earlier the was a frequent free bus service that ran along each of the 3 main access roads to the beach which stopped at various points convenient for apartments, pools and restaurants. This service operated all day and most of the night.

Overall the resort was good just a bit too big for someone like me who likes to avoid the crowds.

Room Tip: Ambar is adults only and where the pharmacy is located. Blocks 1 to 10 and 20 to 29 are on the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a week in September here. pools excellent especially the size of them, pool bars excellent, drinks excellent staff very friendly especially if you speak spanish back so well done on all of those points, they appreciate that. Rooms a bit tatty and could do with a makeover, bathrooms are aged but work. Food not good. While a wide variety of food is good the cold meats have sweated due to the heat which makes them unappealing and the fresh fruit .eg mango and pineapple was not often ripe and were hard which is a pity. Being on the beach was a treat with the picture postcard view. We had to change rooms as our room were too close to the disco. A la carte, a waste. The Japanese restaurant cooked meat and vegetables on the hot griddle so no good if you are vegetarian. This needs a rethink!. Italian good, garden grill best avoided.

Room Tip: as near the beach as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration. Thank you for highlighting the excellent pool bars, drinks and friendly staff.

It is a shame to know that we did not feel your expectations with the food concepts and the a la carte restaurants.

Kind regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room key did not work 4 times in the span of 3 days, this issue occurred during my first stay in 2012. Front desk staff were unapologetic of multiple inconveniences and were too busy conversing with other staff to attend to problem quickly. Bar staff were unwelcoming and made us feel like we were disturbing them. Bar staff were checking their phones instead of servicing customers. In general, majority of staff made us feel troublesome. Upon arrival, Louis from Guest Services advised us that almost all of the a la cart restaurants were booked which seems unfair. The hotel should be able to accommodate the large amount of visitors. The next day, we tried with another staff member who did us a favour and called the various a la cart restaurants until we were able to book some. Beach was overcrowded and we noticed many other visitors unable to find seating. Although I understand English is not a native language, the staff often made us feel ignorant for not understanding Spanish or they did not bother trying to understand us. WiFi was now only available for a fee, which must be a new charge since they had free WiFi in 2012.
This was my second time staying at this resort and these issues mentioned were not present the first time. I was eager to stay here a second time because my initial visit went very well. I would not return to this establishment nor would I recommend it to friends/family. It is unfortunate because the hotel itself is very nice, however the rudeness of the staff made my stay unpleasant.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Vanessa,

I cannot tell you how sorry we are for the difficulties you have experienced during your recent stay with us. Please I sincerely ask you to apologize us because you felt you did not received the service you deserve and also for the behavior and attitude of some staff, which surprise us, because we always receive excellent feedback from the personnel.

It is my sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future in any of our Resorts, and demonstrate that our commitment is towards our beloved guests as our main goal is to achieve their complete satisfaction.

It's unfortunate that you felt disappointed in this occasion with our services.

Many hugs and greetings,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked via Thomas Cook for a late winter break. Thomas Cook staff were wonderful. After the nightmare of getting through immigration it was great to know that they had already checked us into the hotel, so on arrival we,were taken straight to our room.
The room itself we could not fault, it was large, clean and tidy. The only drawbacks were that we were directly opposite the lobby so the noise some night from the entertainment was deafening although it tended to finish by 11pm most nights. It was also miles away from the beach. The grounds were lovely and well kept. The trains were regular and easy to use. The pool areas were clean and tidy too as no food is served by the pools.
I read reports about the sewage smell at the buffet restaurant... And YES there is a smell particularly on the left side of the restaurant.
After an early breakfast on our first morning, we went to our welcome meeting which finished just before 10am. We took a walk to the pool area to pick up towels and were told there was none available and to return in 1 hour. We decided to walk down to the beach as the pool area was full. On arrival at the beach we were completely shocked by what we saw. People were packed into the beach like sardines in a tin. We walked along the beach in the searing heat for 20 mins and could not find a free lounger so have up!
We later learnt that there were 6000 loungers on the beach so unless you wanted to get up in the middle of the night to get a lounger to become a sardine on the beach, we didn't bother with the beach. From other guests we heard that this was normal practice daily. Sadly so many hogged loungers at pools and at the beach by putting towels on them but never showing until later in the day which didn't help. We were only there for 1 week and it took us 2 days to get spaces by the quieter pool.
Staff were friendly enough but nobody seemed to be in any hurry. Getting served in the lobby bar was a challenge most times of the day and it was usually quicker to go to the bar yourself!
One morning we waiting 15 mins for butter to arrive at breakfast time. By the time it finally arrived breakfast was cold and had to be thrown away!
Many times items at the buffet would run out but there was never any urgency to replace them.
Overall the quality of food at the buffet was good and a good selection.
Again getting a waiter to top up drinks was never easy. One evening after asking twice, we have up as we had finished our meal. On 2 occasions we had to ask for spoons and were given one spoon instead of two.
As for the A la Carte restaurants, again first thing on our first morning we tried to make reservations for 3 evenings. We could not get into our first 2 choices at all, we were offered reservations at the Mexican and Italian but for times that were totally unsuitable. We were given a reservation for what we believed to be the garden grill but after turning up for our reservation, we were told it was actually for the BBQ at the beach. This was just another buffet and not a la carte at all! There was very little choice.... Overlooked fish or undercooked burgers.... We would have been better staying at the general buffet restaurant which he more choice!
On the Monday we heard drilling work and were told that they are building more rooms! As if this place isn't big enough already... I only hope they build plenty more restaurants to cope with the people.
We were lead to believe that 2 hotels shared facilities here, but there is actually 7 hotels which can hold 9000 people. It is more like a town rather than a hotel.
Overall it was hugely disappointing to us. Yes we knew it was a large complex, but nowhere near as large as it actually is!

In summing up, yes it is clean and tidy, service in restaurants is average at best IF you can get a reservation, make sure you are up early to beat the other sardines to loungers at the pools and beach.... Will we return? Definately not.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the lobby area as it is noisy and has building work going on nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jay,

We feel so sorry to hear that our services has not reached your expectations. Rest assured that your observations have been transferred to the Management to analyze the points you mentioned. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced.

Thank you for highlighting the friendly staff, good selection of food, clean and tidy rooms.

Thank you for bringing into our attention your observations concerning your visit to our property and it´s a shame to know that will definitely not return.

Always at your disposal,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took myself and my mother on our 1st annual mother daughters trip. This resort was a perfect fit. Some background I am 23 and she's 41. Fun and full of live. I usually travel to Jamaica but thought this would be a nice change. And Punta Cana Grand Bahia Bavaro did not disappoint. We got an amazing deal flying out of Philadelphia. We spent 5 days in paradise.
Flight went smooth. We managed to buy our 10 dollar passes online. Which only really saved us five minutes. We set up transportation a week prior with Conexion Transportation. Everything went smoothly. They were outside with a sign with our names on it. Highly recommended. Anyway we got to the resort and checked in. We upgraded to the hacienda suite. Got whisked away in a private room with refreshing drinks and awesome staff. Very attentive and listened to all of our questions. A golf cart came and we were in our room in no time. Yes the resort is HUGE. There's trolleys everywhere you turn. We were far from the lobby but closest to the beach,pool,and snack bar. We also had access to the santa fe restaurant which we used for breakfast and lunch. Service was impeccable. Shout out to Luis, Ramon, and william. All servers went out of their way to make sure my mother and I had an awesome time!!!
The beach is awesome. Nice warm white sand. Clear warm waters. Always a chair and palapa available. And the service from the beach bar was fast. My mothers favorite part of the resort was the pool. She loved the incorporated jacuzzis and the swim up bar. I literally had to beg her to get out. Drinks were good. Food was good. Our favorite restaurant was of course the Mexican. Sure the food was good but the staff really make that place shine. Thanks Grand Principe Bahia Bavaro this is our new spot and we will be heading there spring 2015.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We feel happy to know that you had an amazing time and we will wait for you in 2015.

Thank you for choosing Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in the Dominican Republic.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful. Grounds well kept and trains ran frequently which was good because the place is huge! We had an upgrade which put us closer to the beach area than main lobby.
Lots of different activities for any age or group. Several pools, some crowded, some not, but
beach was always crowded. Many Europeans staying here. Pools did not allow topless but the beach did, so be warned. Strong surf and no snorkeling in this area. Booked a boat trip for an area that was supposed to have good snorkeling but turned out to be a shallow sand bar. No fish there. I would say use caution about booking excursions. Most don't turn out as exciting as they say. Nor do they leave on time or take you there without several stops at other hotels. We had our best luck getting a taxie through the hotel to take us where we wanted to go. All and all we enjoyed it, but not ready to go back.

Room Tip: We were in building 29. It was handy to lobby and beach. Area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jacquie,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel.

We wish to continue providing the quality of our services and facilities, and offer you an unforgettable experience at Dominican Republic.

Best regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Address: Arena Gorda _ Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro 4*
Number of rooms: 816
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Punta Cana
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Punta Cana Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Punta Cana
Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Punta Cana
Bahia Resort Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.