We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 5*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro to your Saves list
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua | Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Summer Sales
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 5*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were very disappointed with our choice in this resort. It seemed like more transportation on the walkways than people. Everything is far away. No bars in the evening near the beach, you had to go all the way back to the main building. The resort itself was very lush and beautiful. The rooms were run down and the fridge would go off when you leave the room so your drinks are never cold. Bizarre for a 5*. Food was very disappointing as well. We upgraded to the Ambar on day 2 and were very happy there.

Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading to Gold Club (or whatever it was called). Rooms were run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

It is important to remark that if you take out the room key from the white box next to the door, the power will go out.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort to give the proper attention.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our hotel and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,731
    2,178
    969
    467
    375
See reviews for
2,226
2,904
93
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I attempted to check in at 3:00PM as gold club members on Monday the 18th of February. The room was not ready and we were told to come back in 20 minutes. We came back at 4:00PM. Juan at the Gold club asked for our "Voucher". We gave him our last
name and showed him our email confirmation from JetBlue Vacations. He
was very insistent that we could not check in until we gave him our
"Voucher". We had no idea what he was talking about. We came to an
understanding that he wanted a print out of the email confirmation from
JetBlue Vacations. After fumbling through Yahoo Espangnol on the
computer in the back office, we got a print out. Juan handed us a packet of papers and our room cards, escorted us outside and said, "enjoy". We said that we didn't even know where our room was. Juan responded with
"You have a map." At this point we were starting to get very frustrated. We went back in the gold club and found someone that would explain to
us where our rooms were and some of the ammeneties of the hotel. When we discussed our reservations for the restaurants, they came up missing.
As it turns out, our reservations were made with Anita. She had since
left, and not made the reservations despite the emails back and forth.
So, we asked to speak to a manager. Jose then brought us back into the
office. We explained everything and he was very defensive. He was
telling us that we were entitled to less reservations than we had
thought. His attitude with us while claiming apologetic, bordered on
combative and hostile. We eventually left the office and started walking with our luggage from the main lobby to villa 20. We spotted a trolley
and asked someone where it went. Then we eventually found our way to our room at 5:30PM.
When we walked in, house keeping was still cleaning our room. That night we had a very difficult time sleeping due to the wedding reception that was right outside our door and the volume of the broken air
conditioning unit in our room. I have a video of both the volume of the
A/C and the wedding reception. I also took a picture of the clock time,
but the clock was broken, so the time doesn't show. The following night, our keycards to the room stopped working at 11:00PM. I went back to the lobby and got 2 new cards. The new cards still did not work. At 11:30PM I called the front desk and asked someone to come open the door. I was
told "There is no one else here, call back." The person working the desk then hung up. After MANY calls to the front desk, someone finally let
me in my room at 12:30AM. They explained the card reader needed new
batteries. All of this was reported to Jose at the gold club the next
day. Jose then referred me to the front desk. This was not the way that I wanted to start an expensive vacation. I am very disappointed with the
entire gold club and the resort as well. I can not recommend that anyone would go here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for contacting us regarding the situations encountered by you during your stay with us.

It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our hotel.

Kindly allow us to express our point of view about the issues brought to our attention.

Regarding the alleged attitude of our staff, allow us to extend our most sincere apologies on this situation and also, let you know that such comment comes to us as a shock, since our staff is trained and committed to offering the warmest welcoming to each and every one of our guests, as well as to providing the best of services, for we understand that our customers are the ones who make possible for this operational machine that we call Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro to work.

On the subject of the à la carte dinners, we would like to clarify that our Royal Golden Guests have access to 4 reservations per 7 nights of stay. Given that in this case yours was a 4 night stay, then the quantity of reservations to which you are entitled is 2.

We deeply regret if we were not able to fulfill your expectations as it certainly is our main goal to achieve our guests' complete satisfaction for their well-being is our priority, for we understand that they are the axis that governs all of our activity and it is towards them that we head our constant effort every day, with the sole purpose of offering fully satisfactory stays.

Therefore, we want to reiterate our apologies and let you know that we would be more than happy to welcome you once again at our Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro to experience the hospitality of our people, enjoy our facilities and change any negative perception you may have.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just got back from a week stay for a wedding. This hotel is 3 star at best and we paid extra for the diamond club!. The room looks nice but the bed and pillows are lumpy and uncomfortable. The resort is full of mosquitoes, be prepared to get eaten alive at night. The food is not that good with limited options and no taste. The resort is way too big. Be ready to walk 1/2 hour just to get back and forth from your room to the beach to the lobby. For ladies forget about wearing high heels, you will hurt yourself for sure on these uneven awful, filthy cobblestones. The drinks are watered down, you can have 10 drinks and not feel a thing! The staff do not speak English and will send you to wrong directions if you ask. The pool and the beach was nice but you need to be up at 6 am to reserve your seats and get decent chairs. This resort totally have turned me off of all Bahia Principe resorts. I will not give my money to them ever again and I recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: Do not go, for the money you pay go to RIU instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel.

In relation to your opinion about the mosquitoes, let us state you that due to our tropical climate and the landscaping that surrounds the Hotel, characterized by wide open spaces, and taking into consideration that we are located in a protected mangrove area, the presence of certain species coming from the exterior may not be avoidable at all times. We follow insects control programs and strict programs of fumigation, which are carried out continuously. In fact, the health and welfare of our guests are our priority and we follow a strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our hotel.

Regarding your comments about our buffets, please allow us to inform you that our menus are done taking into consideration the diversity of our guests. Every night, at our buffets, we have a different gastronomic offer.

Please allow us to inform you that, despite the size of our Resort, appropriate measures have been taken in order to ensure guest satisfaction and expected quality of each of our services. By the way, we have a trolley system that passes proximally every 10 minutes.

We apologize for the impression you could perceive for the language barrier with some of our staff members. We continuously work with our Human Resources and Quality departments to reinforce the training of our personnel. We strongly believe that our guest’s satisfaction depends of their daily performance.

It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts to show you our commitment to excellence, and be able to change any negative perception.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a good place for the money. We were 4 couples total. I thought it was a bit big for my liking. We travelled with Apple Vacations and I would recommend no one else. As apple customers we got a welcome reception full of information, help booking our tours, free shopping trip and a dinner buffet just for Apple Vacation customers. There is also a desk in the lobby and in the tour operator shop for Apple customers. TIP: Make your dinner reservation either upon arrival or the next day….make all of them ASAP, space is limited. Shout out to Yeifrid and co-workers. You guys are soooo much fun!

Rooms:
VERY NICE! Only issue here is the shower. There is only a half partition, no shower curtain or door. If you’re not careful you can end up with a lot of water on the floor. Mini bar fridge wasn’t really all that cold, but it wasn’t anything tragic. Maid service was great!

Room Location/Pools
We were in bldg. 35; this was close to the lobby and quiet pool and one of the activity pools. Perfect for us. The beach and second activity pool is a far cry. There are trams if you do not want to walk. If you are a beach person you may want to request this, just keep in mind it is on the opposite side of the lobby area. People are out reserving pools chairs by about 7am….myself included. If you wait you are almost guaranteed not to have one. Also once you have them, don’t wait too long to go back. Only one out of 6 days did we have a problem with people moving our towels and books. I would say bring towels from home that are not blue like the ones provided.

Food/Restaurants
Food to me is very hit or miss. I could always find something to eat. If you’re a picky eater this may pose a problem. The Fettuccini Bolognese in the Italian restaurant is great and the Japanese is fabulous! Be aware even for the buffets at night gentleman need a shirt with sleeves. It also says gentleman need long pants, but this was never adhered to. Order your drinks when you sit down.....it's not always the fastest by US standards.

Service
All I can say here is sometimes they understand English and sometimes they don’t. Just a fact to deal with. One more sticky point, they have cashier in the lobby with exchange rates posted. BEWARE if you take money out of the ATM it’s in Dominican money and nowhere on the resort can you get US dollars. Get your money before you leave the US. Bring plenty of singles….tipping goes a long way here.

Cleanliness
A+++ Everything is kept spotless!

Location
Not bad. About 35 min or so from the airport. You get a map of the property. Keep it on you, you will need it. Bring anti-itch crème, Benadryl or such. My husband and I got bite up by something but we seem to be the only ones, so maybe luck of the draw, but best to have these things on you than to buy it there if you need it.

Overall, you get what you pay for. I’ve been to MANY different levels of all - inclusive resorts. If you want the more personal experience pay for a higher class resort. If you want a nice place to have a good price vacation; give it a try!!

Pictures coming.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our Resort you find worth to mention, especially our nice rooms, spotless premises, and great maid service. Please be assured that your nice comments will be forwarded to Yeifrid.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at any of our Hotels, especially either of our Luxury Don Pablo Collection, which are a superior category and offer you an even more exclusive service.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a wonderful vacation. The apple party on the beach was one of the best nights as were the other ala carte dining experiences. We also did the day trip to Samoa Island which was wonderful with Raymond as our guide.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program, which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and continue providing the most wonderful vacations.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The resort itself was pretty nice. The rooms were comfortable, the pools were great, the beach was awesome, and the grounds/landscaping are beautiful. The area where this place falls short is in their delivery of service and how they treat their customers. The people who do most of the hard work at this place, the wait/kitchen staff, the bartenders, housekeeping, and groundskeepers were very nice and extremely hard working, however, the front desk and "customer relations" staff (people who assist with dinner reservations, etc) are terrible. It seems that these people are only in these positions because they have the best English language skills and not because of their ability to interact with their guests. They usually acted like you were bothering them and annoyed with you coming to their desks for assistance, even with checking-in and checking-out. While this place appears very nice and the food and drinks are pretty decent, it is just far too big and their attempt at customer service comes across more as crowd control and herding cattle.

Also, we were called the night before we were supposed to arrive and told the hotel was overbooked and we were being relocated to another hotel for the first 2 nights of our stay. (The hotel they put us at was great and is most likely where we will stay if we return to the DR). Well, the hotel makes you check out at 11:00, but the Grand Bahia Principe doesn't come to get you until 1:00. The shuttle came to pick us and about 40 other people up around 1:00 pm and then bring us to the Grand Bahia Principe but don't let us check-in until 3:00. They never once apologized when they came to pick all of us up and were actually rather rude on the bus ride over and at check-in. They just left our luggage sitting in the middle of the lobby and told us to wait for 3:00. Several people would go up periodically to see about checking in a little early and were basically ran off from the desk and told to stay away until 3:00 (Jonathan was the rudest of the desk staff). Everybody was pretty annoyed to lose the better part of the day dealing with the transfer and to deal with such foul attitudes from the people who cased the problem just made it worse.

I will say that they offered a very fair compensation offer to make-up for the overbooking, however, overbooking should not happen when you book a trip three months ahead of time. But, the fact that it does and they wait until about 12 hours before you are flying out communicates to me that they just don't really care about what you think. As part of the compensation for the inconvenience of the overbooking situation they promised additional a la carte meals with our booking, however, when we went to try to make reservations for one of about 12 restaurants they have we were told there were NO RESERVATIONS at any restaurants the rest of the week. So, we got Zero a la cart meals when we were supposedly upgraded VIP guests and ended up eating at the same buffet place for about 15 meals. The guy working the reservation desk, "Eugenio", was a complete jerk about it too; he should not be allowed to deal with guests. If you find yourself at his desk looking for assistance try asking the potted plant next to him for help and you may get better results. If we would have had the option to return to the other resort at that time we would have. We tried to make reservations for the week immediately upon checking in also, so it was not as though we were walking in to places at 6:00 expecting a table.

People on here have complained about the housekeeping coming too late, and that was our experience as well. But, the girls we saw cleaning rooms were working as hard and as fast as they could and were as sweet as they could be. The place is just way too big and they are overworked and need some help. The bartenders were pretty cool dudes in general and Rafael and Jesus at the pool bar in the middle of the resort, in particular, were awesome. Those guys could probably use a little help too and could use some bar backs or another bar keep. They are serving drinks non-stop from about 10 am to 6 pm.

The resort is nice, and the beach is awesome, but the overall experience was pretty disappointing. I would give this 4 1/2 stars if they treated their guests a little better. They have a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Regarding your comments about our staff let us inform you that we constantly monitor our employees through our Human Resources Department, as well as the Bahia Principe Quality Department, in order to ensure that we are providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. We strongly believe that our guest’s satisfaction depends of their daily performance.

Your point of view has quite surprised us since it is not usual that we receive those kinds of remarks from our clients, but on the contrary, we usually receive excellent feedback about their friendliness and attentiveness.

Concerning your observations about your e a la carte experience, we would like to let you know that, due to internal policies and operational reasons, dinner reservations are subject to availability and may not adjust to your exact request.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the proper attention.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our Resort you find worth to mention, especially our nice premises, comfortable rooms, great pools, awesome beach, and beautiful landscaping.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Bavaro. It was a perfect, relaxing vacation. Beach was wonderful, bars perfect. Buffets great. Love the restaurants!!! Pool was refreshing and the water polio games were so much fun. We had a blast in the evenings. Wasn't to keen on the "shows". The Michael Jackson show was good. Our biggest complaint.....we had to pick the seeds out of the watermelon. JOKE. We will be back. The standards have been set pretty high!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. This is what is allowing us to make a difference in each guest experience and motivate us to continue striving towards excellence. Please be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Address: Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua | Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Punta Cana
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Punta Cana Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Punta Cana
Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Punta Cana
Bahia Resort Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.