We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for just have peaceful time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club to your Saves list
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for just have peaceful time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Starting with the people, all the staff are very conscious that great hospitality and service is what you are looking for.
New hotel with great facilities access to all the near by spots via shuttle, great golf area with incredible courses. Great breakfast buffet, spa services and beach services.
Will be back as soon as possible.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    208
    57
    49
    42
See reviews for
181
214
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel minutes away from the Punta Cana International Airport on the east coast of the Dominican Republic. Staff extremely friendly and the food is great.
Rooms are very comfortable, all with pool and beach views.
The beach is calm, great for smaller kids.
Don't miss out on visiting the ecological reserve OJOS INDIGENAS a short bus ride away. It has seven natural lagoons, some of which you can bath in.
Wi-Fi is free only in the lobby area, you can pay a daily rate for in-room, pool-side, and beach connection.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent ten days here and was very happy. The staff are all very nice and friendly. Rooms are very modern and clean. The pool is nice as is the cigar bar.

The only issue was sometimes the beach was covered in seaweed, but staff members worked hard to clean it.

I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very easy trip from Boston, with direct flights in both directions and the resort being a quick 10 minute trip from the airport. There isn't much to do in Punta Cana, other than the beach or pool, but that's true no matter where you stay. We liked the beach, which is on the Southeast side of the island and was warmer and cleaner than some of the other resorts' beaches. We also liked the small size, which meant no fighting for beach chairs or spots at the restaurants on-site. We also liked that it isn't all-inclusive, so we had the option of going off-site and trying some other restaurants in the nearby village. The hotel is clean and newly renovated and the staff was very nice (though their English is not as good as some of the workers in other islands we have visited). All things considered, this was a relatively inexpensive and easy trip and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana123, General Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Joanna M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and services, we're glad your stay was relaxing and an ''Easy Getaway''.

We will be waiting for you in your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed two nights at the ocean front corner suit in Westin Punta Cana. The hotel seems pretty new. It was quite during our stay, which was perfect getaway for us from a busy city life. All the staffs are very nice and professional. The beach is absolutely beautiful, even during the season with lots of seaweed. There is a bungalow that is great for meditation or Yoga. They offer free yoga everyday at 8am. The hotel itself is not close to anything else. They have free shuttle service to different restaurants. However, if you wish a culture experience, it may not be the best choice.
I do recommend Westin for a little easy relaxing beach getaway.
Wifi is free at the lobby. In room wifi is $10/day. If you get the in room wifi, you can even have the service on the beach and bungalow.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana123, General Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Zoe Y,

We're glad you and your husband enjoy your two nights stay in our new and quite property; Thank you so much for recognize the very good quality of our employees.

We really hope to see you next vacation time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in June 2015 for 10 days. Had an amazing time. great place to relax with little hustle and bustle. Resort and rooms are new, modern, and completely up to date.

Staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Manny (food and bev) and Victor (at the cigar bar) were extremely nice and helpful.

Close to airport, diving, Playa Blanca, etc.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana123, Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear James C,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel and services, we are glad to know your stay for 10 nights was completely a good experience in this brand new hotel. Also thanks to mention the employees whom help to make your stay memorable, we will be sending this to HHRR department for their recognition.

We're inviting you to come back again in our property for the next vacation
time or for an easy getaway, we will be waiting for you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was of the usual high Westin standard. What was particularly lovely was the customer service from the lobby, not too pushy, well spoken and generally very knowledgeable and helpful. You would need a car to "see" the rest of DR, but very good restuarants just minutes away. If you want sun, sand and sea this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana123, Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ingrid J,

We're glad to read your review, thank you for taking time to let us know about the quality of our service since the beginning of your arrival.

We're inviting you to visit our property for your next time vacation.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Address: La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Media 8, Inc., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.