We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toro

Toro
Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28 #74, Macao Municipio de Higuey | Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1.809.731.0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 177 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Short Hills, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

excellent habachi dinner! Loved the spread. the scene was nice. It was packed with people. Outside drinks were a nice endcap.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    52
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was the best Steak i have eaten, we went back 3 times and I got the 14 ounce rib eye which was out of this world. The staff was so friendly and made us feel like we were kings. A special thanks to Roberto..

Thank you
The Leo's

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Toro Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

An quick escape off the pools and beach, this is one of the first places I wanted to eat after having read reviews on Trip Advisor. Seriously, it was a good idea and proved worth it. Multiple times I stopped in for a quick lunch, then back out to the beach! Manager Daniel Korval greeted me one evening and the entire staff were smiles and helpful. The dishes were, are still now just remembering them, mouth-watering! So so good. The steaks, the side dishes with plaintains and the variety loved loved loved it. Also salads and fresh papaya, mango, pineapple just amazing. I am sorry I forgot to grab the servers names but I say wonderful all of you. Keep smiling!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Punta Cana Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

When in Punta Cana staying at The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, Toro restaurant is a must visit!! The food is amazing and the service is even better. Fernando Chocolate and Fernando Ozolin or Fernando 1 and Fernando 2 were the best!!! They treated us as if we were their only customers and were at our beck and call the entire time. They made our first dinner so memorable that we returned for a second dinner and 2 breakfasts during our 7 day stay. When we go back to Punta Cana, we will go back to Toro. THANK YOU FERNANDO's :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Ahhhhhh Toro wonderful Diamond Felae. Manager Daniel Korval is a professional nothing bad about eating a good steak here. A must eat place while @ HDR Punta Cana. His entire staff is marvelous patient is a must @ this establishment and we'll worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.