We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A change to Real Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alsol Luxury Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Alsol Luxury Village to your Saves list
Alsol Luxury Village
Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A change to Real Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 3 night stay with my friend who is an owner of an apartment there, this place used to be call Marina Sands, now under new management Alsol Luxury Village is heading the right way. Jose Ramon and Indira are the best, as well as Alfredo who is in chartge of the restaurants. We were checked in fast and with a warm greeting, we were escorted on a Golf Cart to our apartment it was spotless, we had a view to one of the pools and the bellman explained that since there is no beach access in the complex that we can use the Sanctuary Cap Cana Beach or they will take us to the beach next door which is 2 minutes away and enjoy all the services as well. Great drinks at the pool bar and to our surprise the food was great!!

All areas were clean and everyone smiled! There is a nice disco on property called Dux which is wonderfull to see the sunset and later to party! Even though it is a huge property we never felt alone, there is a church, pizza place and Ice Cream parlor in the property as well.

We had the best Mojito at the lobby bar!!!

Thanks to all the staff, we are confident that the property will be top notch! See you in Christmas.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at AlSol Luxury Village.

We are truly glad that we were able to bring you a great vacation. At AlSol Luxury Village we take pride of our hotel`s beautiful scenery, but we take great pride of our staff efforts to please and create great experiences for our guests, even if it’s just with a big smile.

We look forward to seeing you in Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    91
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
114
201
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was the best getaway ever, our room had awesome view of marina ( wooow), loved the private pool. The facility was extraordinary and very romantic, very clean in all the public area, excellent service at the restaurant very friendly, love the yoga bar. The price was phenomenal for a allinclusive the luxury and service at this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at AlSol Luxury Village!

We are grateful for your kind comments about our property and our staff. We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant "Romantic" vacation with us, and that our hard working staff served you with excellence.

It would be our honor to receive your visit in the near future, and help you experience another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I couldn’t wait to get home and share with everyone our experience at Alsol Luxury Village. In short: Spectacular views, quiet atmosphere, outstanding rooms!

I live in Santo Domingo and heard from other friends who own a property at the Fishing Lodge that they were told that the Hotel Services were starring off this weekend. Being a frequent traveler, I typically spend time in learning about the destinations or hotels were I will be staying at. Well, NOT this time… the short trip was put together in hours and I must say that I was nervous about the weekend at Alsol Luxury Village. However, I felt better when I was told that it is the same company that operates Sanctuary Cap Cana.
Check in was prompt, the room is spectacular; the staff is great and delicious food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We thank your for choosing AlSol Luxury Village as your "weekend getaway" destination.

Since undergoing new management we have been working closely with our staff to make certain our guest receives the highest level of service. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we invite you to return and experience AlSol Luxury Village again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked a vacation for our 1-year anniversary and honeymoon (we didn't take one right after getting married) at Marina Sands. Upon arrival, we were told by the front desk attendant that the resort is closed and no longer accepting guests. It was a ghost town and while we did see a few parked cars, it appeared they were either cars of resort employees or the cars of a few remaining guests. In the 30 minutes we were there we did not see any other guests. Fortunately, the front desk attendant suggested another resort and that resort was accommodating in finding us a room at a reasonable price. FYI, we had a reservation with a reservation number, but received no contact from Marina Sands informing us of the hotel's closing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Cap Cana is one of the most lovely places on earth. However, the infrastructure is too large so the place feels like a ghost-town. Marina Sands facilities are top notch except for the dining and bar area that are below par and feels more like a nursing home than a resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom unit and traveled with one other couple. The accommodations were brand new. In fact we may have been the first occupants. Everything in the room was top-notch from the fixtures, to furniture, to wall decor. The resort is almost empty right now so if relaxation and peace and quiet is what you desire this is the place. The resort is very large and once it starts to fill up things will change quickly. More staff is needed to get Marina Sands up to speed, however the existing staff is very friendly and tries hard to please. The food is excellent in both of the restaurants and the buffet. There is a shopping area that is almost empty right now but tenant finishes were being done to a number of the spaces. This area is likely to be the go-to resort in the Punta Cana area once the word gets out and people start filling it up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Really great location, beautiful view, the beach is wonderful; however, needs to improve in activities, shows, there is sometimes there is nothing to do besides staying in the pool or beach. I would recommended for couples:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alsol Luxury Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.