We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zipline is worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scape Park at Cap Cana

Scape Park at Cap Cana
Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-469-7484
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$65*
and up
Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The amazing Hoyo Azul Lagoon, ranked No. 3 of all the attractions in Punta Cana, the exciting Zip Line Tour, the adventurous Dune Buggies, you can find all of these attractions and more in Scape Park at Cap Cana, Dominican Republic. The ocean, the beach, the cliffs, and the tropical forests combine together to make of us an exquisite natural asset. Cap Cana’s natural resources and extent makes it possible for Scape Park to offer all kinds of attractions for every taste. There is really no need to look for anything else outside Cap Cana.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zipline is worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was definitely a bit of a workout on some parts getting up the mountain but it was a great adventure, especially the last series of ziplines one of which took about 40 sec to cross which gives you ample time to take in the view! It was so much fun well worth the money!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    129
    56
    24
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Dune buggie tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We paired up to drive dune buggie/go carts. Helmets, face cloth necessary - was dusty, fun, beautiful private beach and cavernous lake. The photos they took were professional and not too espensive - we all purchased the them plus a video. Great time for kids 9 to 49.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scape Park escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were in Punta Cana for a family wedding. We took kids, grandparents, and friends and did the dune buggy trip. The roll through the woods was fun and bouncy, the beach was absolutely breathtaking, and the cave with the water was simply unbelievable. It was worth the climb even for a crippled grandmother. We all had a really good time

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Zippity do dah...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First tme zip lining - we had a blast. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. While in another country, safety issues are in the back of my mind, but once at the Park, the staff put me at ease. They explained the procedure clearly, and worked hard throughout the excursion.

The zip lining itself was fun. There was little wait, and we enjoyed zip lining through about 10 stations. I will say that there is some hiking, rock climbing, and a ladder descending that add to the sense of adventure (i.e. wear sneakers). The finale was a 45 second zip line back to the starting point which was amazing.

Afterward, Scape offers an opportunity to get photos (or CD's with photos). The price wasn't that bad, and the process to obtain them was far easier than I thought.

Overall, the experience was great, and I would recommend it for a first time zipliner...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience to View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff was exceptional. Friendly and knowledgeable as well. The staff involved themselves within the experience yet were aware of the job that made the experience amazing. Great way to spend a morning or afternoon in Punta Cana.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scape Park at Cap Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Scape Park at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scape Park at Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.