We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zippity do dah...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scape Park at Cap Cana

Scape Park at Cap Cana
Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
809-469-7484
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #16 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The amazing Hoyo Azul Lagoon, ranked No. 3 of all the attractions in Punta Cana, the exciting Zip Line Tour, the adventurous Dune Buggies, you can find all of these attractions and more in Scape Park at Cap Cana, Dominican Republic. The ocean, the beach, the cliffs, and the tropical forests combine together to make of us an exquisite natural asset. Cap Cana’s natural resources and extent makes it possible for Scape Park to offer all kinds of attractions for every taste. There is really no need to look for anything else outside Cap Cana.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Zippity do dah...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First tme zip lining - we had a blast. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. While in another country, safety issues are in the back of my mind, but once at the Park, the staff put me at ease. They explained the procedure clearly, and worked hard throughout the excursion.

The zip lining itself was fun. There was little wait, and we enjoyed zip lining through about 10 stations. I will say that there is some hiking, rock climbing, and a ladder descending that add to the sense of adventure (i.e. wear sneakers). The finale was a 45 second zip line back to the starting point which was amazing.

Afterward, Scape offers an opportunity to get photos (or CD's with photos). The price wasn't that bad, and the process to obtain them was far easier than I thought.

Overall, the experience was great, and I would recommend it for a first time zipliner...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    71
    32
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etters, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience to View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff was exceptional. Friendly and knowledgeable as well. The staff involved themselves within the experience yet were aware of the job that made the experience amazing. Great way to spend a morning or afternoon in Punta Cana.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were so looking forward to this excursion and ended up being quite disappointed. We were not expecting a lot when we signed up. However, when we asked the sale rep how long a trip it was to the site he told us it would only be half an hour from our resort to the destination. . We were departing from the Majestic Elegance and 1.5 hours later we finally arrived at the park. There were no problems on the drive there so we were very disappointed when they outright lied to us about the length of time to get there. Once we were there they got us Into the dune buggys quickly. Then we were off! To our dismay we just drove the buggies down a deserted construction road with very little scenery and cars driving past us to our right. It was like driving in a farmers pasture who had a hi way right beside it. Then we drove about 50 yards on a beautiful trail ending up at the ocean. It was a beautiful spot no doubt. After a few minutes we were back in our dune buggy for a very short (less than 30 seconds ) drive on the beAch and back onto the gravel road. After a short ride we ended up at the blue hole which was very beautiful. We spent a few minutes there for a swim then headed back to the park entrance. There we waited another 40 minutes before our driver arrived t take us back to our resort. The trip back was only 1 hour and 15 minutes. Neither of the trips there or back were even close to only a half hour. There was nothing to even see on the gravel roads while driving the dune buggy other than a lot of garbage in the ditches. It was a waste of a full day (and they told us it was a half day trip) and a waste of the money we spent on this excursion. I would definitely NOT recommend this excursion to anybody. The others we met on this excursion said the same thing. Brenda

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cruisin' the canopy, rejuvenating in the Hoyo Azul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

After much trepidation, we decided to try our hand at zip-lining for the first time. Wow, we can hardly wait to go again, probably right here in Colorado. It was a 2 hour drive through the lovely Dominican landscape, small villages here and there on decent roads and then we hit the most aggressive four wheel drive section which jostled us to the top of a mountain. By that time, after a hair-raising close to tipping experience, the zip lining itself was tame. There were 12 platforms that you traversed, climbing up a series of wooden stairs from which you disembark, the last one was over a quarter mile long, great fun for sure! Fear of heights? Not to worry one bit! The staff is so kind and helpful!

We spent half a day on the zip-lining adventure, returned to the hotel and headed out to Scape Park , a short distance away, to luxuriate in the beautiful and refreshing Blue Well. It was towards the end of the day and we hated to leave this idyllic place, a short trek through the jungle and then diving into that cool freshwater sheltered by a picturesque cave. We had it all to ourselves, you could see 50 feet down, it was so clear although I think we read that it was 500 feet deep. $10. fee including the guide. What a bargain!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrise
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hoyo Azul "Blue Well"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Scape park at Cap Cana provides you with various ways to get to Hoyo Azul or the "Blue Well". Ten dollars a person, is well worth for the short drive to access point, and then it is a short walk to the amazing spot. The driver will lead you there and stay with for the entire visit. Words can not describe and pictures do not even do it justice. Trust me go to Hoyo Azul, you need to experience for yourself:)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scape Park at Cap Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Scape Park at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scape Park at Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.