We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoyo Azul "Blue Well"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scape Park at Cap Cana

Scape Park at Cap Cana
Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
809-469-7484
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #17 of 46 Attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The amazing Hoyo Azul Lagoon, ranked No. 3 of all the attractions in Punta Cana, the exciting Zip Line Tour, the adventurous Dune Buggies, you can find all of these attractions and more in Scape Park at Cap Cana, Dominican Republic. The ocean, the beach, the cliffs, and the tropical forests combine together to make of us an exquisite natural asset. Cap Cana’s natural resources and extent makes it possible for Scape Park to offer all kinds of attractions for every taste. There is really no need to look for anything else outside Cap Cana.
sunrise
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hoyo Azul "Blue Well"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Scape park at Cap Cana provides you with various ways to get to Hoyo Azul or the "Blue Well". Ten dollars a person, is well worth for the short drive to access point, and then it is a short walk to the amazing spot. The driver will lead you there and stay with for the entire visit. Words can not describe and pictures do not even do it justice. Trust me go to Hoyo Azul, you need to experience for yourself:)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    73
    35
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“buggys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we had a great trip,buggys were fun, scenery was great ,spring was great.guides were fun .transportain not so good,beer VERY EXPENSIVE,WAITERS BEHIND BAR RUDE, but all in all, trip,buggys great fun,tim

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Safety comes first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hey Everyone! This is the zip line adventure to take when you are in the Dominican Republic. Take a look at the pictures and you will notice that there are two cables. The other zip line company only has one cable. When you are talking safety every effort is made to make sure you enjoy your adventure safely. Before you even climb one platform step you are tied off. The owner checks your gear before you get to the first platform and the educational information before you begin the adventure is excellent. I am 50 years old and although I am fairly active I am not athletic. I had absolutely no trouble zip lining. In fact it was my favourite excursion ever!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best buggy ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved driving on the beach and thru the forest in our dune buggy but the most amazing was climbing thru mountain and seeing a hidden lagoon that we could swim in. The tour guides were really nice

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“buggies adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

fresh air, isolated beach, lots of fun
we were picked up at resort and returned to resort safely
people working there were nice and friendly I liked the video and pictures that were taken. We did purchase a picture of all 4 of us

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scape Park at Cap Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Scape Park at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scape Park at Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.