We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety comes first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scape Park at Cap Cana

Scape Park at Cap Cana
Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
809-469-7484
Website
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #19 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The amazing Hoyo Azul Lagoon, ranked No. 3 of all the attractions in Punta Cana, the exciting Zip Line Tour, the adventurous Dune Buggies, you can find all of these attractions and more in Scape Park at Cap Cana, Dominican Republic. The ocean, the beach, the cliffs, and the tropical forests combine together to make of us an exquisite natural asset. Cap Cana’s natural resources and extent makes it possible for Scape Park to offer all kinds of attractions for every taste. There is really no need to look for anything else outside Cap Cana.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Safety comes first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hey Everyone! This is the zip line adventure to take when you are in the Dominican Republic. Take a look at the pictures and you will notice that there are two cables. The other zip line company only has one cable. When you are talking safety every effort is made to make sure you enjoy your adventure safely. Before you even climb one platform step you are tied off. The owner checks your gear before you get to the first platform and the educational information before you begin the adventure is excellent. I am 50 years old and although I am fairly active I am not athletic. I had absolutely no trouble zip lining. In fact it was my favourite excursion ever!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    54
    28
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best buggy ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved driving on the beach and thru the forest in our dune buggy but the most amazing was climbing thru mountain and seeing a hidden lagoon that we could swim in. The tour guides were really nice

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“buggies adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

fresh air, isolated beach, lots of fun
we were picked up at resort and returned to resort safely
people working there were nice and friendly I liked the video and pictures that were taken. We did purchase a picture of all 4 of us

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not much time on buggy's. More time spent swimming in ocean, (I can do that at the resort) and visiting a cave to swim. This was OK but the selling feature was driving the buggies.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great 1/2 Day Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We Chose The “Adventure Boogies Cap Cana” Trip To Do On Our First Week Which Was $75 Per Person; On This Trip You Have A Buggie Between Two Of You And Everyone Drives Off In Convoy; A Couple Of Staff Members Wizz Off In Front Ready To Film & Take Pictures Of You Through-out Your Journey. We Headed To Our First Stop At Juanillo Beach Where We Stayed For Around 20 Minutes; Which Was Stunning. We Then Headed Off In Convoy Again To Our Second And Final Stop At A Breathtaking Blue Lagoon Which We Were Allowed To Dive Into And Swim Around, Before Heading Back Again. I Do Believe It Was $50 To Purchase All The Images & The Video On DVD. We Very Much Enjoyed This ½ Day Adventure Trip And Both Agreed It Was Reasonably Prised.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scape Park at Cap Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Scape Park at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scape Park at Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.