We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety comes first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scape Park at Cap Cana

Scape Park at Cap Cana
Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-469-7484
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$149*
and up
Scape Park Cap Cana Full-Day Admission with...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The amazing Hoyo Azul Lagoon, ranked No. 3 of all the attractions in Punta Cana, the exciting Zip Line Tour, the adventurous Dune Buggies, you can find all of these attractions and more in Scape Park at Cap Cana, Dominican Republic. The ocean, the beach, the cliffs, and the tropical forests combine together to make of us an exquisite natural asset. Cap Cana’s natural resources and extent makes it possible for Scape Park to offer all kinds of attractions for every taste. There is really no need to look for anything else outside Cap Cana.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Safety comes first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hey Everyone! This is the zip line adventure to take when you are in the Dominican Republic. Take a look at the pictures and you will notice that there are two cables. The other zip line company only has one cable. When you are talking safety every effort is made to make sure you enjoy your adventure safely. Before you even climb one platform step you are tied off. The owner checks your gear before you get to the first platform and the educational information before you begin the adventure is excellent. I am 50 years old and although I am fairly active I am not athletic. I had absolutely no trouble zip lining. In fact it was my favourite excursion ever!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 1000islandgirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best buggy ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved driving on the beach and thru the forest in our dune buggy but the most amazing was climbing thru mountain and seeing a hidden lagoon that we could swim in. The tour guides were really nice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pnard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“buggies adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

fresh air, isolated beach, lots of fun
we were picked up at resort and returned to resort safely
people working there were nice and friendly I liked the video and pictures that were taken. We did purchase a picture of all 4 of us

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not much time on buggy's. More time spent swimming in ocean, (I can do that at the resort) and visiting a cave to swim. This was OK but the selling feature was driving the buggies.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrowngettingBrowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great 1/2 Day Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We Chose The “Adventure Boogies Cap Cana” Trip To Do On Our First Week Which Was $75 Per Person; On This Trip You Have A Buggie Between Two Of You And Everyone Drives Off In Convoy; A Couple Of Staff Members Wizz Off In Front Ready To Film & Take Pictures Of You Through-out Your Journey. We Headed To Our First Stop At Juanillo Beach Where We Stayed For Around 20 Minutes; Which Was Stunning. We Then Headed Off In Convoy Again To Our Second And Final Stop At A Breathtaking Blue Lagoon Which We Were Allowed To Dive Into And Swim Around, Before Heading Back Again. I Do Believe It Was $50 To Purchase All The Images & The Video On DVD. We Very Much Enjoyed This ½ Day Adventure Trip And Both Agreed It Was Reasonably Prised.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharleyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scape Park at Cap Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Scape Park at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing