We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, beach, service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc at Cap Cana to your Saves list
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great resort, beach, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our 2 bedroom villa was very spacious, modern - with kitchenette and small pool. Very private. At first seemed a bit far from beach/main pool, but we had two golf carts and grew to like the 3-5m ride. In a way, because the unit wasn't on the beach, we made more of a point of camping out ocean side for 4-5 hours (something we wouldn't normally do) and would get a nice lunch at Paluba right on the water (food was great).

This is not a boisterous/party place. It's exclusive/intimate (only 34 units). Great for our family and there were lots of couples too.

Special note - our son has allergies, we alerted them in advance and they were incredibly responsive/supportive. Every restaurant at the resort knew about him in advance and made special preparations for him.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
66
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful experience. The suites are just fabulous(garden view is more private), especially with the private pool and the outdoor shower. The wifi is not strong especially in the evenings when everyone is back in their rooms posting pictures to FB:) From the moment we arrived at Eden Roc we were treated like royalty, the staff is amazing and attentive...especially Fransisco the supervisor at the restaurant.
It was nice to have the gold cart to get around we split our time between the lagoon at the Beach Club and Juanillo Beach.I went to the Spa for a massage and body scrub, it was lovely. The spa is small but very clean and the staff is very professional. I would rate the spa 8.5 out of 10.
The food was very good but a little limited but the staff and the kitchen was really accommodating with special request.
The only thing that we would have done differently is rent a car so we could do some sightseeing in Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Garden view suite are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What makes Eden roc amazing is that it is only suites, each with its own pool and outdoor area all very private so you get a more boutique hotel feel. I really loved this hotel and would recommend it for couples and family's that really want a relaxing break - After 10 days I'm feeling rejuvenated and rested - just what I needed.

Room Tip: I would select a room with a private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Annarad007,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy to learn that you you had such a fantastic experience at our property and fully enjoyed your 10 days of vacation.

Looking very much forward to seeing you back soon, I send my best personal regards

Paolo Sanavia Managing Director Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights
The rooms are amazing and out of this world .
The service is 3/5 at best and it is not I repeat it is not the staff fault they are not trained and low staffed at all time and all days .... You can not have two people doing phones , reception , check In and out and concierge....... All at one time . Frank Jose , victor , yucon and Silvia at the kids clubs great a+ staff but they need help and training .....::::
They are charging a 1000 American dollars a night they better have 5 stars service .
The resturants and menus are average at best .... They need a lot of work and staff training ..... You can not get your coffee at breakfast when you walking out !
The pools very much not kept and deserted its a shame because they are very nice .

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear mrjackdr,

Thank you very much for your constructive review. Your valuable comments are most appreciated and will help us improve our standards and the experience of our guests.

I will look personally into the different points and make sure we will take action in order to have more consistency in some of our services.

Looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the future, I send my best regards

Paolo Sanavia managing Director Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Just got back from a week at Eden Roc with my girlfriend. The place is totally amazing. The villa's are beautiful, the level of service and friendliness of the staff is incredible. The beach is also beautiful and very well maintained, with powdery white sand, comfortable beach chairs, a beach bar, a restaurant and spa services. There were no problems with bugs, food or water and there was always room available on the beach and in the restaurants, no reservations required. The golf carts were fun to drive around the resort and the staff was very helpful in booking activities and other great restaurants off site. If you want a quiet, peaceful, luxurious, fun, romantic, laid back and hassle free vacation this is the place to go!!!

Room Tip: Garden Villas are the most private, all have their own plunge pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Milesm1000,

Thank you very much for your kind review and the great apreciation on our product and services.
Your comments are very encouraging and our team is really pleased to learn that you had an amazing experience at our property.

Looking very much forward to seeing you back soon I send my best regards.

Paolo Sanavia Managing Director Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stay for 10 days at the Eden Roc from the 25 of December to the 3 of Jan.
This is for sure one of the best hotels in the Caribbean, the positive points are : the golf course Punta Espada, the best in the country and the best in al Latin america, the restaurants, the service, the people, the beach, but over all this, the rooms.
We find that many clients where from the USA, between them, one actor from a very popular series who was very nice and we could have some pictures with him, a very well known movie actor, and the owner of one of the best teams of the NFL, movie producers....
I calculate that 60% of the clients where from the east coast of the USA.
The party of New Years eve, was just fantastic, the spectacles, the food the music and the ambience where better that any
Island Hotel in the Caribbean,
We already make our reservation for December 2015, the Hotel it gets sold out very quickly due to his small size.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Elisabetta M,

Thank you very much for your nice review. My team and I are very happy to learn about your fantastic stay at our property and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in December for another great experience.

Warmest regards

Paolo Sanavia Managing Director Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Went to Eden Roc for 5 days before Christmas. The place is ideal for a luxury vacation away from a busy daily life. Each suite is a stand alone house with your own entrance, "garage", ... each house has its own golf cart for getting around and going to the nearby beach. The place has fantastic service. The staff is super helpful and always available to help you in any way possible. We had a private swimming pool which is very secluded from other people. We had a really nice living room and bedroom. The bathroom has a in and out-door showers. Overall fantastic rooms

The resort restaurants were great quality. We tried most of the things on the menu and all of them were tasty and of great quality. The number of choices on the menu is limited and it would be great to have a few more choices for entrees, but great food.

The room comes with free wife. Unfortunately the speed is rather limited. You are not going to be streaming video / downloading major files with a a 30-40kb/s internet speed.

The television had poor reception but it was viewable.

The beaches are great.

Overall a great place to relax and hangout on the beach. The number of activities on the resort is limited so it is great for relaxation and enjoying an easy time. If you need a busy set of activities (beyond golf), this is not the ideal venue.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear HenriC,

Thank you very much for your nice review and the constructive comments. I'm happy to learn that you had a great time. Your appreciation about our suites, food quality and staff is really motivating us to do our best in order to fulfill the expectation of our guests.

My team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Very best personal regards

Paolo Sanavia Managing Director Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Roc at Cap Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury in the Dominican Republic, Eden Roc at Cap Cana, the only Relais & Châteaux hotel in the island, consists of 34 freestanding suites with private pools and stunning views. Eden Roc at Cap Cana offers extravagant amenities such as a full service spa, a Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course (Punta Espada) located nearby, private Beach Club, Koko Kids Club, five diverse culinary selections, 753 square feet of meeting space at Corallina Conference Room and various multi-purpose spaces ideal for destination weddings and corporate functions. Most recently, the resort has been named to the Traveler’s Choice® Awards by TripAdvisor as 7th in Luxury and 12th Overall out of 25 Winning Caribbean Hotels and has also been included in 2014 Travel + Leisure’s “It List” of The Best New Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc at Cap Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc at Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.