We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Disappointed ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Save Saved
You added Eden Roc at Cap Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
VIBabies Package
Ranked #5 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So Disappointed ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

....that we had to leave this slice of heaven on earth! I'll pull some adjectives from other reviews: Unbeatable, superb, beautiful, spacious, spotless, friendly.. And I'll add a few of my own: peaceful, idyllic, perfect, stupendous, fantastic, remarkable! Everything, and I do mean everything was simply perfect. You cannot go wrong here. Amazing food, rooms, beach, and such friendly, smiling, accomodating staff. Super romantic and quiet. Don't balk at the price - it's worth every penny.

Room Tip: The junior suite garden view was huge, more tan enough for 2 people like is who require a lot of spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unbeatable hotel don't think of going anywhere else but here ( tortuga bay is so overrated. ) if you want the best hospitality, room, cleanest beach and delicious food, eden roc is the only place that offer all these things in the highest standards in punta cana

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Isvdr,

Thank you very much for your positive review and the kind note of appreciation on our hospitality.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Eden Roc in the future.

Paolo Sanavia
Managing Director, Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satigny, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only true boutique de Luxe Hotel in Punta Cana, superb facilities, rooms. Beach. and the best are the rooms. The restaurants, La Palapa and the Mediterraneo are just impressive. We will come back in December.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vimouche,

Your note of appreciation is very motivating for our team. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in December. Thank you

Paolo Sanavia
Managing Director, Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the hotel superseded our expectations by far. The rooms were beautiful! Romantic, spotless and quite spacious. Our room had an individual pool that my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed. The service was the best we've ever experienced at any other hotel. The people here are so genuinely friendly and warm. Our host, Victor, ensured we were comfortable and the entire staff was extremely accommodating. You feel at home instantaneously and as if everyone were looking out for you. The people here are genuinely sweet. This is the perfect spot for a romantic get away and there's tons to do on and around the property. Look no further, this truly is magical. It is a bit far from downtown punta cana, but the hotel staff can arrange transportation for you quite efficiently.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Melin and Jerry,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. I'm very pleased to learn about your wonderful experience with us and, that you had the feeling to be at home away from home… your appreciations are really inspiring...

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, I send my best regards

Paolo Sanavia
Managing Director, Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my first travel or hotel review. Ever. On any site. My wife and I just returned from an amazing trip to the Eden Roc, and I felt obligated to share. The entire experience was amazing! The reservation process was simple, yet detailed. The transfers (included) were easy. It only took 13 minutes from the Punta Cana airport! Upon arrival at the hotel, everyone knew who we were and greeted us very warmly without us saying a word. The grounds are beautiful. The units (think small house) are exquisite. The designers thought of everything. My wife loved the bathroom and closet. The outdoor shower was incredible. I didn't think I would even use it, but was hooked after the first try. It's about a 2-3 minute golf cart trip to the beach club, but we enjoyed it and preferred having the extra space and privacy from not being directly on the beach. The private pool helped! The first time we arrived at the beautiful beach (white sand, crystal-clear blue water), the staff took great care of us. They asked us if we wanted the same chairs/locations each day, which we accepted. Every day thereafter, our chairs were saved, ready and waiting for us! The resort was only 30-40% occupied this time of year (May), which likely added to the attention to detail and service, but it was by far our best service of any resort. There were too many details to mention, and I would likely forget to mention some, but know that they were felt at every turn. The food was delicious. The breakfast (included) was outstanding. The lunches and dinners were good to great, especially the special sushi roll at La Palapa and the steak at Medeterreneo. I could go on... Just know that, if you're looking for a relaxing trip in a new resort with great amenities, service and beach, this place is a must consideration. As for kids, there were a few and you can bring them, but we would advise leaving them home. One last suggestion, when considering lagoon view versus garden view, choose the slightly less expensive garden view, as it provides much more privacy!

Room Tip: Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spent our Easter vacation week here, and loved every minute of it! While quite pricey, we felt that the family suite was a good value, given the amenities, quality of the room, and the amazing staff!!!!
Even when crowded, the property and staff made you feel as if you are the only people there. Every staff member was gracious, kind, and always happy to help in any way. The food at the restaurants was superb. From our beachside dinners and lunches at La Palapa to the main restaurant in the hotel, all meals were perfectly prepared and fantastic. Pricey, but when we ate off of the property at other locations, we wish we had never left!
The golf cart made the 5 minute trip to the beach and pool easy, and the private pool with the suite was perfect to relax at the end of the day! We didn't want to leave the wonderful confines of Eden Roc, and will be back!
Don't miss this wonderful property....it's really worth the money!!!!

Room Tip: I would avoid a suite that is on the lagoon, as they don't have as much privacy with the private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courchevel, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

staying 12 days in this hotel was the most relaxing time ever! room was amazing, large and comfortable, high tech, private pool and patio to enjoy private dinner with a great service, most romantic experience ever! the great cocktails at the bar and the restaurant were a real treat, peaceful and excellent facing the large pool and this incredible environement! the private beach with El Palapa restaurant were excellent, facing incredible views like a postcard, and as per our experience on the island the only place were you can swim with safety and this incredible white sand as thin as flour!
a place to recommend for incredible attention to you and great service every where we went (spa, restaurant, beach...) thank you to all the team!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Roc at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Roc at Cap Cana 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury in the Dominican Republic, Eden Roc at Cap Cana, the only Relais & Châteaux hotel in the island, consists of 34 freestanding suites with private pools and stunning views. Eden Roc at Cap Cana offers extravagant amenities such as a full service spa, a Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course (Punta Espada) located nearby, private Beach Club, Koko Kids Club, five diverse culinary selections, 753 square feet of meeting space at Corallina Conference Room and various multi-purpose spaces ideal for destination weddings and corporate functions. Most recently, the resort has been named to the Traveler’s Choice® Awards by TripAdvisor as 7th in Luxury and 12th Overall out of 25 Winning Caribbean Hotels and has also been included in 2014 Travel + Leisure’s “It List” of The Best New Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Eden Roc at Cap Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc at Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.