We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #33 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Anaheim Hills, CA
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. We only stayed one night. There are many dining choices right next to the hotel. This is not a destination hotel, but perfect for a one night stay. Wifi worked good. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Kobesan2000,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found out location to be convenient. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
40
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santo domingo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A truly comfortable hotel for business travel. Delicious breakfast buffet, good service and very comfortable and affordable rooms. The beds, pillow and duvet cover are of excellent quality. The hotel has a country inn feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Kenneth b,

Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the bedding. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time business brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close the the Punta Cana airport, the Sheraton is excellent. Close to Punta Cana village where you can find restaurants, stores, and a supermarket. Very caring staff and brand new facilities. The shuttle service to other Punta Cana areas, including the airport is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear mfsaleta,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and glad you enjoyed our location and facilities and that you took advantage of our hotel shuttle. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a night after a 7 day stay at a resort. The free shuttle to and from the airport is really what sold me - Taxis are super expensive.
The shuttle arrived within minutes of us calling the hotel. The driver gave us a mini tour of Punta Cana Village on our way to the hotel.
Check in was quick and easy. Lobby is beautiful.
The room was beautiful. Bathroom great. Amenities in room were perfect (coffee maker, toiletries, TV, free internet etc). Amazing bed and pillows. Really no complaints. I definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly. We sat at the bar and just chatted with the bartenders and waiter...we didn't even buy drinks! They were so friendly and welcoming.

The cost of food is pretty much the same that you'd pay in the US/Canada. But there's tons of fees and taxes that are added. For a $10 breakfast delivered to your room, there's a $3 charge, 10% tip, and 18% tax added to your bill. If you decide to dine in the restaurant you only pay the tax.

The area is quiet but there's most of what you could need. Bar. Fast Food (Wendy's). Pizza. Grocery store. Spanish restaurant. Asian Restaurant. Car Rental. Boutique shops. Free shuttle to a beach nearby which has frequent parties.

It's a great area. I'll definitely return for a longer stay. The only thing I wish we had was a mini fridge and kitchenette. Or more affordable food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the time you have taken to review the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and thank you for your feedback.

We have re-organized the way we are answering our reviews and as of January 1st of this year I have personally taken over the responsibility of reading, analyzing answering all reviews. Unfortunately, I will not be able to review the ones before that date but I want you to have my email address so that you write to me if you feel that we should have responded something specific to you.

Again, we thank you for your time and interest and we hope that you come back to Puntacana in the future and stay either at our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village or at our brand new beautiful, Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened in December 2013.

Have a great day!


Alberto J Abreu
Executive Director of Hospitality
aabreu@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean and new - Very Nice and sleek. No shuttle to the hotel from the airport - that we seen/found anyway. Could have been our mistake but we ended up paying for a cab. They did shuttle us TO the airport.

The food was pretty mediocre and priced rather high considering.

Overall, we would recommend the Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear tzajch,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton. We are so glad that you would recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is quite new, so everything is in perfect shape. Its a small hotel, mostly used for business trips I suppose, but it is excellent for anyone. It has a great location, close to the Punta Cana Airport, across the street from the village, where you have restaurants, a supermarket, and even a bar.

The rooms were very spacious, and clean, a quality very important to me. The rooms have wifi, driving to Cap Cana, and the beaches is a 20 minute ride. Its a hotel to go to if you know the area, or are just in for a night. If you are traveling with kids on vacation, I recommend you go to one of the many all inclusive resorts in the area. Other than this, I highly recommend you to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear pmlr,

Thank you so much for recommending us to other guests. We are so glad that you found everything in your guest room up to your standards, and we are happy to have been able to have you in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Canarias, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was only one night, but the service was excelent and the room was perfect, very clean. Very comfortable bed and good quality furniture and bed linens, and very important coffee maker with a very good coffee.
very good for business travelers and short stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear OdileHall,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we agree - a coffee maker is very important for business travelers! Please visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, the hotel provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.