We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures

Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures
Veron - Bavaro Road, Km. 2 1/2, Punta Cana 23201, Dominican Republic
809-455-1135
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #11 of 118 activities in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Feel the wind rushing past you as you soar from platform to platform zipping on the 12 different cables. The longest being of 800 meters has been declared the largest of the Caribbean! Set against the lush tropical mountain forests of Punta Cana, we promise you this will be a truly unforgettable experience!
Wamego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our second zip line, the first being in Costa Rica and we felt this one was even better than our first. This tours boasts the longest line and fastest line and they were pretty incredible. All the guides were very friendly and helpful and made it a fun experience. There is a lot of climbing and our group was pretty fast paced so it was a little tiring. The scenery is gorgeous and we even enjoyed the ride up the mountain and back in our open truck, even though it is a little rough. Max, our tour guide, gave us a lot of interesting information about the country and their history and made the trip very enjoyable for us. We would highly recommend this for thrill seekers.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    48
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great first time ziplining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ziplining was great. Instruction detailed, staff very helpful and friendly. Disliked the 1:45 minute ride in the back of an open truck, very long, very bumpy, no restroom stop until the 1:30 min mark. Be prepared for speedbumps EVERYWHERE.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ziplines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

What a great adventure. Flying above the trees and river was so much fun. The guys working were very helpful. When my husband got short winded the guide was very concerned and helpful. It is nice that there are stops where you can get off and not continue.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Zip line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Awesome! Great views and a ton of fun. Felt very safe as well.the guides were professional and made everyone feel safe and comfortable. The drive up the mountain was fun as well. The guide gave us a wonderful history lesson on the culture and past of the Dominican Republic.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

it was interesting getting there in the bus and traveling up the unpaved road. Zip Line was great zipping between and over the trees. Very beautiful area as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures to your Saves list