We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Old Bethpage, New York
1 review
“Amazing place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I went to The Reserve at the Paradisus for a week late October & had an amazing time!!!! We went with a bunch of other people, some with kids... Some with grandparents & there really was something for everyone!!
The service was incredible!!! This is where I have to be very specific:
Nikel Lendor was our concierge. His nickname is "superman" & we quickly found out why...he made all of our arrangements even if our requests were out of the ordinary or last minute it was never an inconvenience to him. He always had a smile & was just so like able! We really felt like he was family that takes care of family. Our every wish was fulfilled!! The next time we go there & yes we will defineatly be going back we fully intend on requesting this very special person that we now consider a friend, as our concierge.
I could keep singing the praises of our dear Nikel but that would take up a lot of space!!
There was another concierge that very nice named Fernando Mengo, we met him the last few days of our trip, he worked with Nikel too & was also very good.
Upon checking in I have to give credit to Luis Amparo... He made everything went smooth & was very assuring that our stay would be like no other, "welcome to your new home away from home" that's what he said & he meant it! He was terrific.
Every morning we had the same server, her name was Bridgette & she always had a smile on her face, She brought out coffees, cappuccinos & a great attitude every day! My husband was especially fond of her which made me happy too.
Our housekeeper Lacey was fantastic, it was the special touches she did like adding flowers & making hearts out of the petals that just made you feel special.
There was a young man that held the water exercise class in the pool, he was really good & absolutely adorable!
We did spa treatments, & a romantic dinner on the beach that were all arranged by our special Nikel Lendor. I've been on many vacations & this was by far my favorite!!!
Sherry

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Sherry,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; it was a pleasure to host you during your holidays.

It is lovely to know that you and your husband had an amazing time and that our team, especially Nikel Lendor, Fernando Mengo, Luis Amparo, Bridgette and Lacey, were able to exceed your expectations and made you feel the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Being our reason to exist to serve and treat our guests as they deserve and wish, your review makes us feel that we are in the correct path, committed to you and your happiness.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; it will always be a pleasure to welcome you with us.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    269
    77
    19
    13
See reviews for
706
432
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I wish to thank the following staff for making our visit at the Paradisus, an absolute pleasure:Hilario Vasquez,Eddy Wilson, Evan Ricodo, Fernando Mengo, Nisia Corforreal, Ada Morlo, Sandra Cedeno, Francisco from Room Service and of course Chocolate! Looking forward to returning. This is a large beautiful resort w/ a very hospitable staff. The food in the restaurants was very good, including the buffets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Isabel,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for choosing us to host your vacation.

We really appreciate your warm words and gratitude showed to our associates, especially to Hilario Vasquez, Eddy Wilson, Evan Ricodo, Fernando Mengo, Nisia Cortorreal, Ada Morlo, Sandra Cedeño, Francisco and Chocolate; we know how fortunate we are having them in our team, their passionate and caring labor is the main reason for our success and we couldn’t be more proud.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; it will be a complete pleasure to host you again in a near future and make you live once again a wonderful vacation!

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

An exquisite, serene place to relax, swim, sunbathe, dine, drink, dance. Something for everyone in the group. We stayed in the RESERVE, and the suites were modern, immaculate and comfortable!! Champagne magically appeared in our rooms whenever we finished a bottle..The concierge Sandra Cedeno, was extremely helpful, by decorating one of our suites for brithday celebrations!! We practiced our merengue and salsa moves with "Chocolate" GRACIAS!! Our room service waiter Evan Ricodo took care of EVERY request we called in.
All the staff was instrumental in handling ANY and EVERY request that we made, and there were a lot...We were a group of six women... A HUGE GRACIAS goes out to all those who made it a PERFECT vacation for us in Paradisus...Hilario Vasquez, Fernando Mengo, Nisia Corforreal, Eddy Wilson, Maria Carela Sosa & Ada Morales...Gracias

Room Tip: Corner suites were large, sunny and quiet, on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ingrid,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for having shared your experience with us.

We are very pleased to know that you had an exquisite, serene and relaxing holiday, being that our main priority we feel happy and grateful for our team; because of them our guests enjoy the Pure Freedom experience to Just be.

We will extend your gratitude to Sandra Cedeño, Evan Ricodo, Hilario Vasquez, Fernando Mengo, Nisia Cortorreal, Eddy Wilson, Maria Carela and Ada Morales and congratulate them for the great service provided and for always show the commitment and passion for what we do.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we will be waiting for you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am someone who reads reviews until my eyes cross but seldom comments. If I did not tell you that this place was more than my high standards could imagine then I would not be a good person. This place was amazing and pictures did not do it justice. The Reserve is fantastic, the food was delicious, the service was excellent, and we will be returning in the near future.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Raven,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking the time to share us your experience.

It is really pleasant to know that you had an amazing holiday and that our team was able to exceed your expectations; it was an honor to host you and show our high standards. You can be sure that our true pleasure is to accomplish our guest’s satisfaction and make them feel the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This resort was recommended by a friend--she has stay three times in the past so I was expecting more. PROS: Beautiful, CLEAN hotel and very nice pools, the standard rooms are being renovated so we were upgraded to The Reserve side, which was nice, but keep in mind you will need to bike, walk or take a staff driven golf cart to where a lot of the activities take place; we didn't mind the idea of it once we figured out how everything worked. The the beach is as wonderful and calm as their website states, spa services (plenty of services to chose from), drinks are good depending on where you get them on the property, decent tours/excursions to choose from as well as activities on the beach (i.e. parasailing, canoeing, snorkeling, wind sailing) CONS: There's tons of pressure to listen to the time share presentation...JUST KEEP SAYING NO! the food is nothing to write home about, but manageable over a week, Wi-Fi is a bit slow and the TV channel selections are slim (just added that in case you need your technology creature comforts while on vacay). We weren't too comfortable walking more than 5-7 minutes away from the resort due to busy local traffic, but the resort property itself is super safe. AREAS TO IMPROVE: Even with the private concierge service we had at The Reserve, there were still a lot to learn/figure out about the resort; we asked other travelers that had been there for a few days while.

It was an okay vacation, but when we visit the DR again we will definitely try another resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Natalie,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking from your time to share your comments with us.

Let us begging be telling you how much we lament the fact that we couldn’t exceed your expectations, you can be sure that your comments and concerns are already in the hands of our head departments, in order to improve ourselves and have the certainty that this situation does not repeat again to any other of our guests.

We will continue to work with our areas of opportunity so we can be able to provide to our guests the facilities, services, treatment and relaxation that characterize us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to give us a second chance; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are grateful for magnificent rest in The Reserve at Paradisus Punta-Cana Hotel. We've got especially great experience in the Bana Restaurant. Bianka Vargas and Santiago (the cook of this restaurant) have made for us really supershow! They were playing the guitar, singing Dominican songs and so on. Besides, the meal was as tasty as it could be and the service was perfect. So pretty people! Such a bright impression! And the best service ever! Thank you very much!
Russia, Moscow
Lomeiko

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Elena,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for dedicating your time into letting us know about your recent experience.

We really appreciate your warm words and the recognition to our associates, Bianka Vargas and Santiago; we know how hard they work to make our guests happy and relaxed since our priority is to give you memorable and unforgettable experiences to enjoy.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in a near future, to once again make you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I really felt that I was in Paradise. The grounds were beautiful, well taken care of and I enjoyed the architecture of main buildings and interior design details. My room was very nice with big King size bed, which was amazingly comfortable and big tub where we could enjoy bubble bath thanks to wonderful person Sandra Cedeno, who took care of our all needs. She and all staff in building 41, were always there, happy to answer questions and help with anything. The staff was amazing and we gort really royal service. The room service was always on time. When I called reception at night, because i messed up my safe, the security guy was in few minutes in my room to solve the problem. The cleaning ladies were very discreet and often close by when you needed them. Even the gardeners had all the time a smile on their faces and greetings on their lips. I did not contact representative of Blue company regarding my trip back on time (very important), so a day before going back I found myself not on the list, but Alfredo Guerrero made sure that this mistake was corrected in fast and efficient way. Because of the low season, the resort was not crowded, providing a very romantic time for me and my husband of 25 years. I loved the comfort of big beds on a beach and at a pool. Also even though the food was delicious everywhere, we still enjoyed great burgers and almost raw grouper (amazingly good, even thou I am not into raw food) at Hydro Bar at Reserve Pool area.

Room Tip: The Reserve we stayed in, was for Melia Club members. The room was spacious with separate bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Brigitte,

Thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience to us.

It is a pleasure to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in every possible way, you can be sure that we will always do everything to make you happy and relaxed, all we want is for you to enjoy the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

We will congratulate Sandra Cedeño for her exceptional labor and for taking care of you the way you deserve.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit and congratulations for you 25 year of marriage!

We are looking forward to hear from you in a near future.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.