We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal, service, and ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real

Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real
Paradisus Palma Real Resort, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Passion by Martin Berasategui)
+18096885000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 159 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $200
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal, service, and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The restaurant was absolutely beautiful. They even accommodated me with a vegetarian tasting menu. I highly recommend the tasting menu over a la carte. Our meal lasted 3 hours with several small plates. Well worth the money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    70
    21
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae, California
2 reviews
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

10 course meal was phenomenal! Try to mix and match a couple of courses, you won't regret it. If you can, ask for Domingo Abreu (sommelier) and Sergio Calderon and Jorge Tirado as the servers. Best service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. The service and the food were the best!! I just cannot say enough about how great it was - I wish I could eat there weekly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“One of a kind experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Definitely recommend the tasting menu. It has a little bit of everything and was overall amazing. Left extremely full.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is an excellent restaurant and well worth spending the money even at an all inclusive resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I loved this restaurant! Even though this restaurant was not included in the all inclusive, it is well worth the extra money. The chef was amazing and the food spectacular! Each course was a delight and just the right proportion. I would recommend this restaurant for a special event or special celebration.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.