We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, quiet, absolutely beautiful little Gem...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Cape Sable Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Small, quiet, absolutely beautiful little Gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned form an AWESOME trip to Punta Cana. This hotel is an adults only, small, quiet resort. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The beach is spectacular. We stayed in Block 5 which is closest to the beach with a great view of the ocean and the pool. The food was good, the service was great. Will definitely return again next year to this resort!

Room Tip: Block 5 is closest to the beach and the pool. We stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,329
    755
    276
    123
    54
See reviews for
178
1560
65
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We normally spend about $1000 for a beach vacations and go with no expectations. We spent $1500 each for this resort and expected it to live up to the 4.5 stars as advertised by Sunwing. It did not. The rooms are tired, the food was not as good as the last several places we have been where we spent $1000 less for the 2 of us for the week. For the extra $1000 spent - we got robes in the room, a fruit basket we didn't eat, 3 cigars, a small bottle of rum and a pitiful beach bag with the hotel name on it that you wouldn't pay any more than $2 for. Worth an extra 35% in cost for those items? - absolutely not!! Sunwing is the only carrier that books this resort out of Canada - maybe that is how they get away with it being overpriced.

The grounds of the resort are nice, the beach is good - after all it is Punta Cana - although in our opinion no better than Varadero or Cayo Coco. The people are way too aggressive, especially the guys on the beach trying to sell time shares.

The lack of customer service from Sunwing is second to none - we will never book with them again - even if it means paying more to travel with another carrier. The first thing they did was to change our return home flights from 10:30 at night to 11:30 in the morning, meaning that we would be leaving the resort at 7 am instead of 7 pm - a whole day on the beach gone. At the end of it, we were there for an extra day and a half because of the flight that diverted to Bermuda that couldn't get there to pick us up. We have yet to hear from a customer service rep to even apologize for the inconvenience and stress this caused for many of the travelers.

Room Tip: We were in building 5 which is closest to the beach, however, there is really no ocean view that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When were 6 adults from 18 to 50. We really enjoyed our stay.. grounds are huge, staff and service were outstanding! You can just relax or do any of a million activities. Food in all venues were average for this type of all inclusive dining...except the Italian restaurant which was very good. Alcohol was plentiful and fine. (Watch out for the mamma wanna it will sneak up on ya)
The accomodations were great we were upgraded when we got there! Each couple and single had there own private room and bath ..you can't beat it.
As for complaints I've seen in past, we observed none . Place smelled good and was clean... hotel employees almost all spoke English and could not do enough for us. We would go back!
.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Punta Cana Princess! Why...size! Just 270 rooms and fabulous service! We've been going to the DR for 10 years and have always found the Dominicans to be very hospitable and friendly, but the staff here exceeded expectations. We had a couple of glitches which were dealt with very quickly and professionally. Front desk staff were excellent, particularly Reynaldo. The buffet was not huge but quite tasty and the reservations restaurants (which you don't have to reserve for) were excellent,,,,Italian and Tex-Mex sampled. The wine was Chilean and very tasty. The beach was excellent with plenty of loungers and large 'beds'. We didn't sample the pool as we prefer the beach. We liked the size of the resort and the fact that it was
adults only. There was some entertainment in the lobby bar some evenings, but if you wanted to take in the larger shows in the theatre or dance at the disco, you just had to take the little 'cart train' to the Caribe Princess next door. You could also eat there but had to reserve for their restaurants. Also at the Caribe was a casino and some shops, but it was very large and didn't have much Caribbean atmosphere. So for the best of both worlds, stay at the smaller, quieter Princess and visit the Caribe for further entertainment!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet location when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Traveled in May of 2012 to this resort. My wife picked the resort from the wonderful pictures we saw online. We did choose to upgrade to a "platinum" package, and I have to say, the stay was wonderful. The hotel staff treated us well, and all of the rooms are suites, with lots of room. I wasn't impressed a whole lot with the food, but I will say that I never went hungry. The resort was clean and well maintained. There was a beautiful beach, although not the best I have seen. Overall, it was a great stay and well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New-Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just came back from a week vacation from this resort, loved it ! The food was very good, always something I liked, good variety of food, a lot of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, especially Yosaira at the lobby bar and pool bar, was very nice and smiles all the time. I went to eat at the restaurant "La petite fondue", the manager Jose and his crew were very nice and friendly, we had such a great time there, musicians there were very nice and entertaining also. I hope to go back again next year.

Room Tip: Room in Block 4 is nice, close to the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE KENTUCKY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I re-visited the Punta Cana Princess All Suites and Resort. My last review from a year ago I rated it pretty high. If possible, this year was even better. The rooms were even cleaner than before. Impossible to believe, but true. They were real clean last year. This year they even smelled good. No musty orders, just clean.
The staff were exceptional and very cordial. Always speaking and very friendly. Food was better and the property was well manicured and healthy looking. Last year the property looked a little dry and parched. This year lush and green. Night life a little sparce, but that is just fine with me.
I would certainly reccomend this adults only location for anyone who wants value and excellence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.