We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Smiths Falls ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Have just returned from 2 weeks at PCP. This was our 4th visit. Love building 5.The staff remembered us and greeted us like we were family. Little turnover of staff. This speaks very highly of those in management. There are too many staff to name for their excellent work. Look forward to our next trip

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    818
    298
    130
    60
See reviews for
197
1,662
72
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just got back last night from a week at the PCP. I was there with my boyfriend and another couple; none of us had ever been to the Dominican before and this was also our first experience at an All-inclusive.
I must say, we all had a wonderful week of lounging on the beach and enjoying what the resort had to offer. The highlights would have to be the warm, friendly staff (who really go out of their way to make you 'feel at home'...they all know you by name and even remember the regulars who come to visit each year!), the unlimited drinks (bottomless glasses of wine at the resturants and yummy pina coladas on the beach), and the beautiful beaches (with the soft as powder white sands!).
The room was clean (no bugs!), food was decent (no worry about getting sick), and they provided as much free bottled water as you wanted (the free mini bar in the room was always stocked with fresh Dasani and you could also ask for bottled water at any bar).
We spent most of the daylight hours on the beach...always headed out there after breakfast at 8 am and never had a problem finding a lounge chair to lay in. Later on in the day, it would get busier and chairs would be harder to find, but as long as you are out there earlier than 10 am it would not be an issue.
All in all, we definitely enjoyed our first stay in the D.R. and would highly recommend the PCP as a place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great stay at PCP! We had a ground level room in Building 4. Air conditioning worked well and the room was very clean, but could use some updating (heard they are renovating next year?). Our drain did not drain well at all and even after they came to fix it I stood in ankle deep water during a shower, but to us it wasn't that big of a deal so didn't complain further. Other than that the room was big with a comfortable bed, nice patio, flat screen tv, and plenty of storage. We were there for 11 days and the staff was friendly and the food and drinks were good. The beach is awesome, although they could stand to provide a few more beach chairs in my opinion. We were platinum/VIP so if none were left we could always find an open beach bed (we are not early risers to save chairs kind of people). Entertainment was lacking, but we visited the sister resort where there was more going on in the evenings. We liked that this resort was small and quiet and we didn't need reservations to go to dinner at the a la cartes. We enjoyed the Tex Mex restaurant the best and also the Brazilian and the buffet at the sister property. For the price, this resort was awesome and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our second trip to the Dominican Republic, first time at the Punta Cana Princess. We had the VIP package which gave us a few perks at the resort. While this is part of a large complex of 3 resorts sharing some amenities, the Princess is self contained - so you do not need to leave the grounds to enjoy your vacation. There are 5 buildings and less than 300 rooms. It is an all adults section of the resort. It takes maybe 5 minutes to go from the beach to the main lobby area - with the pool and the rooms and restaurants in between that area.
There is a buffet restaurant which has a different theme each evening. There are also 4 small specialty restaurants , which rotate being open. There are usually 3 of the 4 open on any given night. They open at 6:30 pm and since they are small, they fill up quickly. The resort seems to cater to European / Spanish clientele - this is reflected in the food choices at the buffet. Since my husband is a meat and potatoes American, he found his choices limited. I am less picky and more adventurous, so I enjoyed the food. There was usually pasta, pizza, burgers, chicken and pork - so he did not starve!! We did go to the Brazilian Restaurant at the sister resort Caribe Princess where we had lots of food - and my husband got plenty to eat. You have to make reservations at the sister restaurants, but not for the specialty restaurants on site. There was a lunchtime beach barbeque 2 days during our stay of 1 week.
This is an older resort and facilities show some wear, but everything is very clean and maintained on a daily basis. Our room was large and included a king bed and a sitting area. We were in building 5 on the ground floor and were very comfortable.
The staff make this resort a pleasure to be at. The animation team (including Carmen, Cisco, Mychal and others) provided games and beach/pool activities during the day. Most nights they provide some kind of entertainment in the resort main lobby. If you want bigger productions, you can take the shuttle over to the sister resorts where they have nightly shows at 9:45PM.
The bar staff was very good - Emilio at the lobby bar was very friendly. They do not skimp on the alcohol!! Hector at Guest Services answered all of our questions and was helpful in making reservations for the sister resort and the spa.
Wait staff including Francesca and Neiby at the buffet restaurant were very friendly and helpful. We do not speak Spanish, but I had learned some phrases before we left and the staff seemed to appreciate my efforts.
Although tipping is not required, it is greatly appreciated. If someone does a good job for you, tip them right away - just a dollar or two. The staff seems to rotate duties, so you might not see that person again for a few days.
There is a souvenir stand by the pool and the vendors are rather pushy. The items are pricey - although you can bargain with them. The resort gift shop is not that great.
When we were there, there was a t-shirt artist named Henry by the pool. He does beautiful work and you can get him to paint a t-shirt and individualize it for you. I paid $20 for mine and I love it.
We opted for private transportation form the airport through Olympus tours. That way we went directly to our hotel rather than riding the bus to a series of resorts before getting to ours. It was worth the extra money.
Some pointers:
Take an insulated cup/mug for drinks. The bar staff will make the drinks in you mug and they stay colder longer.
You have to play the towel game to get you chairs at the beach and pool. While we were provided with beach towels, we took some of our own to put out so that we could distinguish our seat from others. My husband is an early riser, so he had our seats saved before 7 AM.
If you have room in your luggage for an inflatable raft, it would be nice to have at the pool.
I would go back to the Punta Cana Princess again. My husband thinks he would prefer a slightly larger resort (the Majestic Colonial where we stayed before) mainly because of the limited food choices.

Room Tip: The resort is not that large, so you are not too far from anything in any room. Building 5 is close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent Place, Big enough to give you space and vararity. It is an adult only which was great.
We only had two nights (next time at least a week) so we did not get to see or do everything. Matter of fact we stayed on property the whole time, even though we could of went to the other two Princess Resorts. Get good directions or a map, as we spent over an hour driving around looking for this resort. Food was Great. Staff was great. Can't wait to go again in July 2013....

Room Tip: I can not comment on rooms as this was our first time it was short and we did not look at any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I just returned from a 4-day stay at Punta Cana Princess All Suites. I’m honored to right this review of this friendly resort. I consider myself a world traveler and I’ve stayed at some of the best hotels from Philadelphia to Paris, Tampa to Toronto and I must say this is the best customer service I have ever experienced. The entire staff treats you like family the moment you arrive on the premises. If Ramon (Asst. Mgr.), Romakila (Front Desk), Luis Emanuel (Beach Bar), Juan (Waiter) should ever read this thank you for making me feel at home. I enjoyed the food at the Tex-Mex and Italian restaurants. The buffet offers a variety of food (some of the best fish I’ve ever tasted). I don’t understand why people complained about the food.

The only two constructive criticisms I have are the bedroom pillows leave much to be desired. They reminded me of airline flight pillows. Also, the walk-way on the grounds at night are very dark a little more light could be appreciated.

Tips: Bring plenty of $1 bills to tip the staff, make sure you don’t take anybody’s beach or pool chair (I got fussed at twice), knowing a few Spanish words will go a long way and have a Mojito! Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Couldn't have asked for anything more! Staff was always accommodating no matter the request. Friendly helpful service 24 / 7. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. Not too big - can easily walk to any of the venues. The beach is fabulous with soft white sand and crystal blue water. Heading back in January 2013 - can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.