We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Edgewater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent Place, Big enough to give you space and vararity. It is an adult only which was great.
We only had two nights (next time at least a week) so we did not get to see or do everything. Matter of fact we stayed on property the whole time, even though we could of went to the other two Princess Resorts. Get good directions or a map, as we spent over an hour driving around looking for this resort. Food was Great. Staff was great. Can't wait to go again in July 2013....

Room Tip: I can not comment on rooms as this was our first time it was short and we did not look at any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,497
    845
    304
    132
    63
See reviews for
205
1,698
73
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I just returned from a 4-day stay at Punta Cana Princess All Suites. I’m honored to right this review of this friendly resort. I consider myself a world traveler and I’ve stayed at some of the best hotels from Philadelphia to Paris, Tampa to Toronto and I must say this is the best customer service I have ever experienced. The entire staff treats you like family the moment you arrive on the premises. If Ramon (Asst. Mgr.), Romakila (Front Desk), Luis Emanuel (Beach Bar), Juan (Waiter) should ever read this thank you for making me feel at home. I enjoyed the food at the Tex-Mex and Italian restaurants. The buffet offers a variety of food (some of the best fish I’ve ever tasted). I don’t understand why people complained about the food.

The only two constructive criticisms I have are the bedroom pillows leave much to be desired. They reminded me of airline flight pillows. Also, the walk-way on the grounds at night are very dark a little more light could be appreciated.

Tips: Bring plenty of $1 bills to tip the staff, make sure you don’t take anybody’s beach or pool chair (I got fussed at twice), knowing a few Spanish words will go a long way and have a Mojito! Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Couldn't have asked for anything more! Staff was always accommodating no matter the request. Friendly helpful service 24 / 7. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. Not too big - can easily walk to any of the venues. The beach is fabulous with soft white sand and crystal blue water. Heading back in January 2013 - can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was not very keen on the pictures of this resort but I could not have been more incorrect.
This place was top notch.

Food and drinks - excellent, plentiful and always available... even room service. An amazing Christmas Eve dinner was provided which had lobsters, suckling pig, prime rib and unbelievable amounts of tasty treats... amazing Daily beach front barbeque's too.

Entertainment- great animation team that were so funny. Great "nativity scene" with a live donkey! Amazing beach party one night... they didn't bug you if you wanted to relax

Rooms- dated and need work but were very very clean and large!

Beach- powder sugar white sand that never got hot with turquoise waters ... stunning and went for miles. Lots of shade umbrellas, some vendors but not too many.

Staff- fun friendly and efficient... what more could you ask for.

Clientele- great! A little more expensive and adults only make this a great choice for a more mature crowd instead of the drunken party animals... Met some wonderful people.

The prices are so high now for this place but I would go back in a heart beat if the price was right!

Room Tip: Any building is fine as everything is close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife, sister and i just returned from a week at the Punta Cana Princess. The grounds were spectacular and meticulously maintained. The food was varied and very good. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were terrific. Beach to die for and wonderful weather. It was a bit quiet for an adult only resort but that is what we were looking for. What more cann you ask for? Nothing!

Room Tip: avoid the third floor if possible as there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I visited the PCP on October 26th-Nov 2nd.

We have been to many all inclusive resorts through out the carribbean. This was our 5th visit to the Dominican with the 4 previous visits being at the Bahia complex. Two in the Club Golden section and three in the Ambar section. We usually take 2 week vacations. We were a little nervous about trying a resort other than the Bahia complex but we are glad we did.

This trip was a last minute decision and we wanted a smaller resort that was quiet with a great beach and that is exactly what we got at the PCP.
We were aware that this resort was older and that the rooms looked dated. We were OK with that....the rooms were definately dated but very clean. The air conditioning worked very well and we never had a problem with the functionality of the bathroom. Always had enough towels. Beds were comfy enough...pillows were a little small.
Our only issue with the room was the close proximity of the neighbouring balconies. We stayed in villa 5 with a third floor room. The balconies were not very private and to close together for our liking.
The resort was very lush and always maintained. As I said this is an older resort that is in need of some TLC. The pool is in need of some cosmetic repairs.....missing tiles and chipped paint on the floor of the pool. The terra cota planters surrounding the pool are cracked and falling apart. The stamped concrete walk way had many cracked areas also in need of repairs.

The main buffet is small but we never had a problem finding something to eat. We also never had a problem finding something to eat at the beach buffet. Others might think that both buffets could use more options and we would agree. The ala carte's rotated which one was opened each night. We only ate at the Italian restaurant and the food was amazing.

The beach was amazing and very clean. We did play the towel game. Mind you there were always empty palapas around us at different times of the day. So there was always shaded areas for everyone.

The service at the resort was top notch. The people here are always smiling and happy to help.

We purchased the wifi for the room for $45 and a $100 deposit for the modem which was returned at departure.

My husband and I also tried the main spa. We each had the 1hr massage and really enjoyed them.

According to other TA contributors this resort is scheduled for a reno around Sept 2013. Which I am sure will bring it back to its original glory.

Yes, this resort is no Ambar but the items mentioned are not deal breakers for us. As I stated earlier we wanted a nice smaller resort that was quiet with a great beach. PCP gave us exactly what we were looking for...we would defiantely return to this resort with or without the renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 5 for the best view and a balcony that is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

first time to Punta Cana but certainly not our last..travelled with my wife ,brother and his lady friend.We are all retired and took a chance on this resort. Glad we did as it was just what we were looking for. This resort is small compared to others,but it had what we wanted,,.nice beach...great pool.. lovely well kept grounds,, helpfull and friendly staff from the front desk to the maids...food...the buffet here is not as big as the one next door at the Caribe (more variety there) but they had a fair choice and the food was good.Tried the Italian and the Tex Mex also good.The best dinner had to be the lobster at Mare Nostrum..This $25 monster (1.75kilo or 3 1/2lb) was amazing. Lobsters this size are usually tough and chewy,,,not the two we had..best we have ever eaten anywhere...The bars,, always got an aola and great drinks,,good service no matter which one we stopped at. If you are not into their beer you can get a Bud ..just ask .Rooms,,we were in bldg 3,,, 2nd floor overlooking the path to the buffet. they were clean and comfortable (as shown in the trip book photos) a/c work very well... The king bed was firm,but that is ok with us..the pillows not so great,, small and very uncomfortable..No problem with any noise at night...Went on an adventure safari ..got to see how the locals live.. unfortunately the school was closed because the roads were washed out do to hurricane Sandy...the teacher could not get there...we continued on and went horseback riding,,had a local lunch at the ranch...went to local beach for swim in the ocean then back to the resort.. All this for $89.US not a bad deal...Went to the Tower casino a couple of nights as there is not much to do here in the evening unless you you want a rehash of the afternoon pool antics put on by the staff..Kind of reminded me of my grand daughters grade 6 concert ..but hey they try lol...They sure could use a few large ceiling fans in that lobby..talk about hot..anyway the casino has slots,,, craps..card games so you can try your luck. You can also cab it to the Hard Rock casino no cover charge...So to sum things up,, in my opinion if you are looking for a quiet,,, relaxing,,no hassle resort for adults this is the place....Great value for your buck....we spent 8 wonderful days here and yes we will be back again.Thanks everyone for making our stay a good one

Room Tip: as there is no show or disco here all the rooms in bldg 3 are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.