We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to be true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too good to be true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Couldn't have asked for anything more! Staff was always accommodating no matter the request. Friendly helpful service 24 / 7. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. Not too big - can easily walk to any of the venues. The beach is fabulous with soft white sand and crystal blue water. Heading back in January 2013 - can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,340
    762
    279
    124
    53
See reviews for
177
1552
64
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was not very keen on the pictures of this resort but I could not have been more incorrect.
This place was top notch.

Food and drinks - excellent, plentiful and always available... even room service. An amazing Christmas Eve dinner was provided which had lobsters, suckling pig, prime rib and unbelievable amounts of tasty treats... amazing Daily beach front barbeque's too.

Entertainment- great animation team that were so funny. Great "nativity scene" with a live donkey! Amazing beach party one night... they didn't bug you if you wanted to relax

Rooms- dated and need work but were very very clean and large!

Beach- powder sugar white sand that never got hot with turquoise waters ... stunning and went for miles. Lots of shade umbrellas, some vendors but not too many.

Staff- fun friendly and efficient... what more could you ask for.

Clientele- great! A little more expensive and adults only make this a great choice for a more mature crowd instead of the drunken party animals... Met some wonderful people.

The prices are so high now for this place but I would go back in a heart beat if the price was right!

Room Tip: Any building is fine as everything is close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife, sister and i just returned from a week at the Punta Cana Princess. The grounds were spectacular and meticulously maintained. The food was varied and very good. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were terrific. Beach to die for and wonderful weather. It was a bit quiet for an adult only resort but that is what we were looking for. What more cann you ask for? Nothing!

Room Tip: avoid the third floor if possible as there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I visited the PCP on October 26th-Nov 2nd.

We have been to many all inclusive resorts through out the carribbean. This was our 5th visit to the Dominican with the 4 previous visits being at the Bahia complex. Two in the Club Golden section and three in the Ambar section. We usually take 2 week vacations. We were a little nervous about trying a resort other than the Bahia complex but we are glad we did.

This trip was a last minute decision and we wanted a smaller resort that was quiet with a great beach and that is exactly what we got at the PCP.
We were aware that this resort was older and that the rooms looked dated. We were OK with that....the rooms were definately dated but very clean. The air conditioning worked very well and we never had a problem with the functionality of the bathroom. Always had enough towels. Beds were comfy enough...pillows were a little small.
Our only issue with the room was the close proximity of the neighbouring balconies. We stayed in villa 5 with a third floor room. The balconies were not very private and to close together for our liking.
The resort was very lush and always maintained. As I said this is an older resort that is in need of some TLC. The pool is in need of some cosmetic repairs.....missing tiles and chipped paint on the floor of the pool. The terra cota planters surrounding the pool are cracked and falling apart. The stamped concrete walk way had many cracked areas also in need of repairs.

The main buffet is small but we never had a problem finding something to eat. We also never had a problem finding something to eat at the beach buffet. Others might think that both buffets could use more options and we would agree. The ala carte's rotated which one was opened each night. We only ate at the Italian restaurant and the food was amazing.

The beach was amazing and very clean. We did play the towel game. Mind you there were always empty palapas around us at different times of the day. So there was always shaded areas for everyone.

The service at the resort was top notch. The people here are always smiling and happy to help.

We purchased the wifi for the room for $45 and a $100 deposit for the modem which was returned at departure.

My husband and I also tried the main spa. We each had the 1hr massage and really enjoyed them.

According to other TA contributors this resort is scheduled for a reno around Sept 2013. Which I am sure will bring it back to its original glory.

Yes, this resort is no Ambar but the items mentioned are not deal breakers for us. As I stated earlier we wanted a nice smaller resort that was quiet with a great beach. PCP gave us exactly what we were looking for...we would defiantely return to this resort with or without the renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 5 for the best view and a balcony that is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

first time to Punta Cana but certainly not our last..travelled with my wife ,brother and his lady friend.We are all retired and took a chance on this resort. Glad we did as it was just what we were looking for. This resort is small compared to others,but it had what we wanted,,.nice beach...great pool.. lovely well kept grounds,, helpfull and friendly staff from the front desk to the maids...food...the buffet here is not as big as the one next door at the Caribe (more variety there) but they had a fair choice and the food was good.Tried the Italian and the Tex Mex also good.The best dinner had to be the lobster at Mare Nostrum..This $25 monster (1.75kilo or 3 1/2lb) was amazing. Lobsters this size are usually tough and chewy,,,not the two we had..best we have ever eaten anywhere...The bars,, always got an aola and great drinks,,good service no matter which one we stopped at. If you are not into their beer you can get a Bud ..just ask .Rooms,,we were in bldg 3,,, 2nd floor overlooking the path to the buffet. they were clean and comfortable (as shown in the trip book photos) a/c work very well... The king bed was firm,but that is ok with us..the pillows not so great,, small and very uncomfortable..No problem with any noise at night...Went on an adventure safari ..got to see how the locals live.. unfortunately the school was closed because the roads were washed out do to hurricane Sandy...the teacher could not get there...we continued on and went horseback riding,,had a local lunch at the ranch...went to local beach for swim in the ocean then back to the resort.. All this for $89.US not a bad deal...Went to the Tower casino a couple of nights as there is not much to do here in the evening unless you you want a rehash of the afternoon pool antics put on by the staff..Kind of reminded me of my grand daughters grade 6 concert ..but hey they try lol...They sure could use a few large ceiling fans in that lobby..talk about hot..anyway the casino has slots,,, craps..card games so you can try your luck. You can also cab it to the Hard Rock casino no cover charge...So to sum things up,, in my opinion if you are looking for a quiet,,, relaxing,,no hassle resort for adults this is the place....Great value for your buck....we spent 8 wonderful days here and yes we will be back again.Thanks everyone for making our stay a good one

Room Tip: as there is no show or disco here all the rooms in bldg 3 are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here from Nov 2-9, 2012 and it was our first trip together in 15 years. We found staff very friendly and try really hard to interact with each vacationer. We met people from all over the globe and truly enjoyed the adventures of pool volleyball, which turned out to be a great time for everyone. The one thing that we did find however was when the weekend came and the locals are allowed to come, it can be very loud. One great bonus...no kids! We love our kids but having a vacation without whining and particularly teenage arguments was fabulous. We did go to a cave bar as one of our excursion and if you like to dance and have a great time...check it out, its an actual cave. We may return to this resort but there is so much more out there to see, would love to check out some other adult resorts too.

Room Tip: Building 4 & 5 are closer to beach and in front of the pool. Note: if you want to get a spot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked three days at the Punta Cana Princess for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was very clean and beautifully landscaped but buildings are a little old. The beach was beautiful and the ocean divine. The views from the outdoor bar are also beautiful and relaxing. No beach vendors gave us any trouble. We requested a King bed but got 2 queen size. The room was large, very clean but old. Average furnishings but for the price ($153 per night all inclusive for two of us) we were happy. There were a few rainy nights and so something seemed to be backed up in our bathroom plumbing causing a very bad odor from one of the sinks. The pool was large and clean with plenty of chairs available in October. The bartender near the pool was rude and the pina colladas like something out of a can. Nothing special but included. We very much enjoyed the buffet meals, breakfast, lunch and dinners with great service, especially Juana Iris and Adrian. Stay off the salad bar unless you brought Immodium. We had the best roasted chicken anywhere in the D.R. at the last dinner buffet, and they had baked leg of lamb one night that was excellent. The man who checked us in and out was wonderful, thank you Milton. He was so concerned we were driving to Santo Domingo when Hurricane Sandy was flooding parts of the island. We made it but it was an adventure Milton. This was a quiet stay, staff was friendly other than the bartender, and the grounds are lovely. For the price this is a great place to stay, it's clean, safe, and relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed the furthest from the beach across from the Buffet on the ground floor. I would choose a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.