We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great people, great vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great people, great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up until the moment we left, everything was perfect. What I will always remember is the staff. The staff was amazing, and they took great pride in their work. Jose, Altagarcia, Mikol, Cappacino, and so many more....They wanted to please us, and they did. I will definitely visit this resort again. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!

Room Tip: I don't know if this is 100% true, but I heard that some of the rooms have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,602
    875
    306
    133
    63
See reviews for
210
1,744
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was a really nice place, Marvellous beach (White sand and clear water) There were also the famous palm trees of the windows screenshot !!!

By the way beautiful hotel with three differents swimming pools for three differents moods, Really big infrastructure (sometimes you need to take the "bus" to move between the infrastructures except to move from your room to the beach or to the differents swimming pools, so it's finally acceptable but I think that we lost a bit of "convivality".) (Friendship atmosphere)

The buffet was good and the service was nice and smilling. It was really "all inclusive". I did'nt see any restriction about food or drink. I've been there in the last week of August so we benefit from the fact that there were not too much people in the beach nor in the swimming pool.

I meet different people that came from different country as Chilian, Russian, American, Canadian, Italian, german and of course French (unfortunatly) as I am. ;) It's always fun to meet different people. Although, I took the opportunity while I'm writing this review to say to Dominica that I was really sorry for not having been able to come last night because of the rain. I hope that's Life will give us another chance to see us again.

For the cons, I would say that the night shows and the activites could be more improved. And of course I curse this night rain !!! ;)

Eric.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our stay at the Punta Cana Princess was just great! We received a welcome basket of fresh fruit, a small bottle of rum and some cigars in our room. We placed a call to the front desk for additional towels and soap and these were delivered with a smile within 10 minutes. Our room was a little on the tired side, but it was very clean and houskeeping scrubbed the floors and bathroom down every day. The staff is very friendly and they did their best to make our vacation enjoyable. The resort is smaller and everything was within a short walk from our room. We found the food in the restaurants very good and it was a plus that we did not have to make reservations. At the pool, we were served snacks of fruit kabobs, crepes and coconut drinks. We didn't have the standard hassle of trading in our beach towels every day as they replaced them each evening when they did the turn down service in the room. You could walk the beach for miles and the water was shallow enough for swimmers.
We did the Ocean Spa excursion which was very relaxing and well worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is the best Adults Only resort! Been there three years in a row and contemplating a 4th this December. It's not a party place unless you like to hang at the pool.....there can be some heavy drinking going on there. Otherwise it's a quiet & relaxing environment.

Yes, the animation/entertainment staff are not very lively but when you have "Emilio" the bartender and his girls "Kenia" & "Luisa", you don't need any other entertainment!

We have become really good friends with some of the staff and we actually went to a former staff member's house last December. Quite the eye opener when you see how they live. I could just imagine what they would think of our houses. Had an awesome homemade Dominican meal with a nice glass of tamarindo juice (delicious drink). Eduar from the morning buffet & Italian restaurant is awesome....a really hard worker & nice guy...always asking us when we're coming back and hoping to see us again soon!

The a-la-carte restaurants are great, at least I think so, my husband doesn't really like the fondue one. I don't mind it for something different. We hardly eat dinner at the buffet for the 2 weeks we go. We're early birds so we never have a problem getting seated at the a-la-cartes. Making dinner reservations next door is easy. If you willing to pay for a meal at a restaurant next door, La Cave is an awesome one to try. We tried it last year but we got it free because we booked the Honeymoon Suite. You get some extras when you book that room. The other restaurant that was included with that room booking was The Pescador which wasn't that great. La Cave was definitely better.

The beach is well-kept and clean in my opinion. You can walk for miles!

All in all, I love this resort....it's quite the little gem! I hope it never goes downhill like some do.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

the place was beautiful for sure. Pool was nice, food was good service in the beginning was great but towards the end they started to slack. There was the customer service woman who went above and beyond what we expected. I must say though looking beyond the end slow service it was still an ok trip.

Room Tip: get the honeymoon suite it is beautiful and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We just arrived home from the Punta Cana Princess early this morning. We travel south at least twice per year and I must say that this resort has outstanding people working there. They are very friendly and accommodating.

The resort is small and quiet -exactly what we were looking for. Everything is close to your room, including the long, beautiful beach.

The restaurants are good with plenty of selection and the food is very tasty and it is quite typical of a Caribbean resort. Although not all the restaurants were open each night, some doubled up and served from two different menus. The fact that no reservations were required was great. The service was outstanding in all of them.

The mid afternoon crepes and fresh fruit and coconut drinks by the pool were a nice treat.

Yes, the rooms are in need of updating but they were clean and well stocked. Having the beach towels replaced each evening in your room is a nice touch.

All in all, the vacation was wonderful. The rooms are somewhat tired but the grounds, food, and service are outstanding. It's not a party hotel; but exactly what we were looking for.

( The young adult Americans who were loud and obnoxious in the pool should be aware that there were others who were at the resort didn't appreciate their profane language at the pool or their numerous comments about Canadians. I did notice that female bartenders at the pool bar were replaced by male bartenders on the second day which seemed to quiet them somewhat)

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our trip from August 4 through 11 was our third visit to this resort, and we thoroughly enjoyed it again. I must take exception with the lady who said the Princess is "misrepresented"! You can literally eat 24 hours a day if you want. Apparently she and her companion lacked comprehension of how the different restaurants operate. At least one is always open! The food may be somewhat different from what one is accustomed, but I find it hard to believe that anyone could not find some outstanding dishes that meet personal expectations!

The service, too, is excellent, especially if you leave a modest tip. My husband and I were even sought out by a waiter on the beach to bring us cocktails, and one day when he was extremely busy in the restaurant itself, he apologized for not making it to the beach earlier. All the staff are very busy and very devoted to providing outstanding service.

The only downside to our trip had nothing to do with the resort but with Sunwing Airlines (or
Vacation Express), which changed the time of our departure from morning to late night, putting us back into the Atlanta airport at 2 a.m. It was somewhat scary, with concessions closed, most rest rooms barricaded, and seemingly homeless people spending the night in front of the big screen tv. Since our shuttle had ceased service at midnight, we had to wait four hours for it to resume at 6 a.m. Had we been informed of this change before we had departed for Punta Cana, we would have driven the 120 miles to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.