We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate to travel to PCP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to travel to PCP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This review is very late in coming. My boyfriend and I traveled here for Christmas last year and stayed 7 days. I have been to many all inclusive resorts but this was the first time my bf and I traveled together and he is not a great traveler (nervous disposition and likes to be at home) I wanted him to really enjoy himself. He now wants to go back...to PCP. He doesn't think there could be a better place anywhere ( I know there are but this is a great value too )
I am particular about a few things.
1- friendly lovely staff
2- clean and up kept rooms and public areas
3- available good food
4- beautiful beach front
Punta Cana Princess excelled in all of these areas. The only thing one may not like is that the rooms are a little dated in decor and there are no "hot tubs" in all the rooms... the rooms are large with seating areas but not "palacious".
Loved the staff, the hand scrubbed walkways, the pool and the blue ocean with a powder sugar sand beach. Tons of umbrellas for all! They say not to reserve a chair with your towel but everyone did so no worries.
Food was excellent and if you are there for Christmas eve the effort the staff put into the beautiful holiday buffet is incredible. Lobsters, shrimp, suckling pig, ice cream cakes...delicious. Tons of food for vegetarians too.
Also a bar in the pool, daily barbeques on the beach at lunch, unlimited a la cart restaurants- all excellent AND free 24 hour room service! You can't beat that, not even with a stick.
A warm and lovely staff, all rooms short walk to the beach. We saw folks who couldn't get around easily and they were also assisted by the excellent staff throughout their stay.
Don't worry any more about your choice to go here...go! You'll love it.

Room Tip: Most rooms are excellent...the honeymoon suites are updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,184
    1,062
    356
    147
    67
See reviews for
279
2,245
95
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at the Princess in august 2011, weather was beautiful everyday, only rained in early mornings and late afternoons.

Beach is perfect,beautiful water and soft sand as u walk in. Clean and didn;t have vendor problems at all.
was nice and quiet and relaxing.
Pool is big and nice also, always room to swim,water just perfect temperature.

Reserve a beach hut by around 7am, reserve a pool hut by around 10am (placing towel or flipflops on the seats).

I found the buffet had really good food and if ur picky or dieting theres always a salad bar. We tryed the fondue place and i recommend u try the cheese fondue, cause it was delicious! chocolate fondue also for dessert was good too! Try Friday night mexican night at the buffet cause they have these delicious Ribs to eat, were so good... All restaurants except the Mare Norstrum have air conditioning.

Room was beautiful, get a 3rd floor room cause u have these great high ceilings that add to the already spacious space. Bathroom was big with 2 sinks and nice mirror, clean shower. Room was always kept clean, brush ur teeth with the bottled water in the mini fridge. No one got sick on our trip and we tryed a little bit of everything, food and drinks wise, so no need to worry.

No need for bug spray, at least not in august cause i only got like 2 mosquito bites the whole week there, and dint use bug spray.

Weather like i said was perfect and not too hot, always a nice breeze. Grounds arent too huge so its a good place to stay if u get lost easily in places, lol.

I would recommend this resort to anyone of any age, it was beautiful and we had a nice relaxing time.

also if ur taking a cab back to the airport its 40$ u.s or canadian.

enjoy my pics i took, ull see how beautiful it is!
have fun!

Room Tip: 3 rd floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our first room was a disaster, the mold odor was so strong could not breathe. It was a first floor room so we requested a second floor room. It was better. There are no screens on any windows, so if you let fresh air in, the bugs come with it. We were on a diving vacation, and if we go back, I would stay on the carribean side of the island

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Overall a good value. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is a relatively quiet place with nice grounds and beach. Much quieter than nearby companion resort Tropical Princess. Rooms spacious and clean but furniture is dated. Food was generally good at buffets and sometimes excellent at the restaurants. The schedule of what restaurants were open was constantly changing, however, and often not followed with no communication. Rules on booking restaurants at companion resorts seemed unnecessarily complicated and could have been handled by hotel concierge for better customer satisfaction. There is not much to do in the surrounding area so Punta Cana isn't a place to go to experience Dominican history and culture.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We actually made an 11th hour change of hotels, after reading Trip Advisor prior to our
departure. Our original hotel choice had gotten some bad reviews recently on Trip Advisor and the reviews at the Punta Cana Princess seemed to be all good, so we switched at the last minute and were very happy with our choice.
The hotel grounds were meticulously taken care of and absolutely beautiful! Even the beach was perfect! Each morning they bagged up seaweed that had washed ashore and manually carried it away bag after back breaking bag.
The staff was phenomenal and especially our waiter, Louis! He went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were taken care of. The last night of our stay, we ate at the buffet and he reserved and preset a fabulous table complete with a decorative napkin centerpiece arrangement just for us.
We loved the fact that it was an all adult resort, that just made it so much more relaxing!
The rooms were very clean and spacious.I am always paranoid about bugs and I never saw one. I thought the food was very good. We ate at the Italian, Tex Mex and Buffet. We never did get a chance to eat at the Fondue restaurant.
The only negative and it's really not a big negative is that there was just not a lot of night life. They did have a d.j. one night in the lobby and the last night they did have a beach party which was a blast! The casino is not on the property so we had to take a 5 minute shuttle ride in order to gamble.
We have been to many Caribbean islands and I can honestly say that the water and the beaches at the Punta Cana Princess were some of the most beautiful we have seen.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was my first time in Punta Cana, and I can say that when I go again, I will return to Punta Cana Princess for several reasons. Firstly the food/drinks were very good. I am a vegetarian and I often find myself very restricted in All inclusive resorts to beans and rice- that was not the case here. My meat eater partner also enjoyed their food.

The rooms were clean, and if there was a problem with your accommodations, the staff would quickly help. Although they look dated, everything was maintained well.

The best thing about this hotel was the "VIP" service which allowed us to relax on the most comfortable beds on the beach... but get there early or they will be gone by 10:00.

A relaxing stay at Princess Punta Cana!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was a wonderful resort with a really nice walk-in pool, awesome bar/lounge area and beautiful ocean. Clean beach area. As with all places you do have to get up early to get chairs, either at pool or beach, so no surpise there. Was a little disappointed with food at a couple of places, but the Italian and Tex-Mex places were very good. The buffet was ok, lots of choices. The grounds were awesome, everywhere you looked there were palm trees and flowering shrubs, it was very pretty. Loved the room, it was clean and always had fresh towels. There is definitely a language barrier, but we did ok communicating. There is nothing really close to the resort, so you have to travel a little bit but there are things to do off the resort. This vacation was for nothing but relaxing and that was accomplished! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.