We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Coming Back! Fantastic Service, Happy Staff. Amazing Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Coming Back! Fantastic Service, Happy Staff. Amazing Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

After many years waiting for a family holiday we finally decided to go to Punta Cana. The hotel is a very good location with a variety of pools that pleases all sort of people from children to elderly. The Staff was simply amazing! Everyone was always smiling and saying "hola" to you and showing that they cared for you. Eventually we were served nearly by the same people everyday so those people we will never forget. People like Dania in the Buffet Restaurant. She was always singing, dancing, serving you with care and smile. As soon as she saw us walking in the restaurant we would have a table sorted and my beer nice and cold waiting for me. Outstanding! It was always different when Dania wasn't there. Not that it was bad or anything but she made the difference for us. Andris, Johanny, Paulino and Santa were also really good. Always saying hola to us and playing with our son. A very big tap on the back for those guys.

Moving on to the Bar Staff. The first one I met was Darlins(Darlings) and he set the tone straight by engaging with a nice smile and conversation and served great Cocktails. Then Ricardo at the theater Bar and Esteban at the Lobby Bar. Very good guys who knows how to look after their clients. Ricardo always went the extra mile to please me. Then the tops of the tops. The guys at the Pool Bar. Josue and Yonathan, Always always in the lookout for you and giving everyone a good experience by serving fast with great sense of humour and smiling all the way. Also Hector, Carlo, Francisco, Richard. Whenever they were there they carried on with the same energy and happiness as the others.


Then there's the room cleaner Veronica that knew exactly what we wanted and whenever she had the day off we noticed the difference. Very good lady that was always happy to see us.
Also someone that many don't notice or talk, the pool cleaner, Roberto. As he said we were the first people to have a connection with him as nobody ever cares for the pool cleaner. Such a good guy that was very hard to say bye to. Always cleaning the pool happily and if someone made a mess by the pool he would sort it out quickly. Top top guy!!!

Going on to the animation team. Where do I start???? Everyone was incredible. Rony(Mini me), Pablo(Spaghetti), German(Peluche), Francisco, Yanna, Django, Azul(Anna) no words can describe the intensity and energy those guys bring to the Hotel. That's way Maximo called them the 24/7 entertainers. Always lifting and animating everyone, always happy, dancing, playing games, joking around. True true team spirit! They would dance all day and do activities all day and would carry on and on and on doing it with big smiles on their faces. We didn't get to say goodbye to many of them so please send it from us.

The guys from the theater were fun too. Very good dancers and entertainers.

The Food was good. The have a big variety at the Buffet so you could find something you would like everyday. Otherwise like we did. We would pick some items and mix it with Pasta and make the Chefs at the Pasta station happy with a bit of a change.

The only down point of our Holidays was the Reception. They took 2 hours to do the check in. We were coming on a 24h delay because of delayed flight and when we got there at 5pm after losing a day of our holidays already we went to our room at 7:30 pm when the pool and everything was close. The first they gave us wasn't particularly great as there was a crack in the bath and was quite dirty but after complaining within 2 hours we had a new and clean room with a Pool view. Also the guys trying to sell Holiday returns. They were quite pushy and put us off a little bit. you should tell them to back off and let the people go and see them instead of stealing people's time.

Overall we had a fantastic time and definitely would go back there again. We love the Dominican Republic people. They are very similar to the people in my country, Brazil, so for me and my family we felt like home.

We miss all of you guys! You know who you are!

Besos y Abrazos

Rodrigo, Anna & Paulo(Simbita, McQueen)

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor if you want some views. We stayed at the Coralillo building and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Roddy2014,

We will like to express our appreciation for having written about your experience here at Caribe Club Princess and we want you to know that your opinion is very important to us.

We are profoundly glad that you were satisfied by the service provide during your stay and wish to extend our gratitude for those comments dedicated towards our staff, food and beverage from the hotel.

We really regret those two remarks about your check in and the bath tub, we assure you that we will take your observation into consideration.

Yet again, we are honestly grateful for having received your feedback and we are looking forward to have you as a visitor in the near future.

Sincerely,


Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    797
    342
    193
    145
See reviews for
574
738
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A special thanks to the entire staff, thank you thank you, from the minute we set foot in the lobby to the minute we needed to leave I never had to worry about a thing .
We were very fortunate to see how well kept and managed the resort is, its one thing to have wonderful weather which I know they cannot control but to have the outstanding customer service that is provided makes going there again an easy decision.
I want you to know that even with several hundred excited college students having fun for themselves we still were able to find peace and quiet time if needed. The bar staff the lobby staff, the house keeping staff ,the train drivers, the entertainers in the shows, the towel boy, the grounds keepers, the waiters the waitresses, the assistance with information at your front desk ,they are so very friendly and they need to be commended they were all outstanding.
I will always recommend a stay at the Princess to all that want a relaxing resort and professionally operated and I am sure we return.
My family thanks you once again,

Room Tip: No worries if you are not content ask for assistance ,they never say no
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Sully S,

We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Caribe Club Princess.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you loved the beach of our hotel. Housekeeping, grounds keepers, and food and beverage, train drivers, towel boy, guest service, entertainment team.

We really appreciate your observations of all our staff. It would be a great pleasure for us to let all the personal knows the comments you post on Tripadvisor.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Cordially,


Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

There is nothing wrong with Caribe Club Princess! We are not world travelers, but this resort sits near the top of the food chain. My wife and I try to go in with realistic expectations based on reviews and what we have paid and we were not disappointed. As with past reviews I'll give you an honest assessment of what we experienced. I'll probably get a little long as I write it answering the questions we had before leaving. We took 3 children (Boys-13 & 11, Girl-8)

We did buy the VIP option and I think it did help in a few areas. VIP allows you access to top shelf liquor (Absolut/Smirnoff), Miller Genuine Draft bottles, access to one of the "specialty" restaurants (La Cava and El Pescador) at no additional cost, beach towels delivered to your room (no messing with towel cards each day), preferred check-in, 2 beers & 2 cokes in the room in addition to the bottled water, and two-20 minute massages. I never asked for MGD as the Presidente beer was fine. There were a couple of other instances where we asked for something, initially got a funny look, then they looked at our wrist and saw the VIP color and no more questions were asked.

The rooms were fine. Nothing special, but fine. Beds were quite firm. I had emailed prior to going to ask that our 2 rooms be located next to each other and, indeed, they were when initially placed. However, the kids' room did not have working A/C so the next morning I went to the lobby and they moved us in less than 2 hours and only about 3 doors down so we were still close. I do think the VIP option expedited this process.

Restaurants were all good. We never ate dinner in the Buffet during our 6 nights. Reservations were not a big issue once you figure it out. I was able to make reservations 3-4 days in advance. Bars were good. 5 bars open during the day. There is a 24 hour bar for those that need a night cap or early morning fixer.

Beach was awesome. I ran 2+ miles to the south and nearly 2 miles to the north and never saw the end. We could always find chairs and pull them out into the beach for some sun. If you wanted shade under a palapa you'd have to look longer. Plenty of shade options in the pool areas. Entertainment crew was around. Nothing constant, but enough to keep you looking for more. The kids club was active, but we didn't use it a whole lot. The Teen Club will be refurbished soon as it was closed down while we were there. They were repainting. Still got to do the archery and ping pong and mini golf. Mini golf was a little ragged in some areas, but it added to the fun. Shuffleboard should be back up and running by now.

We did have a fair amount of spring breakers while we were there. They were all very cordial and took to our kids very well. The boys played football or catch with them nearly every day. The only issue my wife had was that they would come home from the on-site disco around 2 or 3 and she would hear the doors slamming in the hallway. Me - I never heard a thing.

Finally, language is not a barrier with the staff. Front desk, bars, servers, entertainment crew were all good with english. Maintenance, maids, bus boys, etc. were not as good, but they don't have to be. They will go find someone to help you instead. Enjoy your time at Caribe Club! Feel free to email me with any questions you have.

We used Domincan Quest as our transfer company and booked tours through their rep when he met us at the resort. Tip: Take extra cash for excursions as he told us credit cards get charged 18% when used. Not sure if this is accurate, but they way it worked for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear DuhawkGreg,

We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your opinion about the experience you had with us here ay Caribe Club Princess.

Thank you so much for your kind Feedback!

We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comment and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is also nice to know that you liked the food and beverages we have to offer to all are guest.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards,


Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanstead, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Caribe Club Princess from Feb 25 to March 11, 2014. Let me start by saying that, as always, the Dominican people are the best ever. We have been many times to the DR and we love, love, love the people. The bartenders at the beach bar never stop smiling and joking, Alcides, Martin C , Aneudis and Jorge were the best. De la Paz walked miles every day delivering drinks to beach side sunbathers and always had a smile on his face (Thank you my son). Rooseveth and Modesto at the supper buffet were so nice and so much fun, kudos to you both. Yolanda and her sidekick at the breakfast buffet knew how we wanted our coffee and my husband's water with lots of ice before we even sat down. Our chambermaid Liliane kept our room clean and our fridge stocked with plenty of bottled water. Our room was average, comfortable king bed and view from the balcony was palm trees and the ocean. Lots of flora and fauna on a walk to the lobby. We walked for miles on the soft white sand beaches and the "beachside walmarts" were interesting. That being said the layout of the resort left much to be desired. The lobby was a 10 minute walk from the rooms and the ocean and pool. That is fine but who ever dreamed up the layout where the 24 hour bar is right at the end of the sleeping quarters. We did not sleep for 1 night while we were there as the partyers carried on all night. We can party too but the yelling and screaming till 6:00 in the morning was ridiculous. We talked to the front desk and they blamed it on the March breakers, always blame the kids, but it was happening before any kids arrived. The whole problem could be solved if the all night bar was in the lobby, a 10 min from where people slept. Although we love the resort we will never return to this one. Penny and Brian

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Resident Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Penny & Brian,

We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your opinion about the experience you had with us here at Caribe Club Princess.

Thank you for your special mention of Alcides, Martin C, Aneudis, Jorge, De la Paz, Rooseveth, Modesto,Yolanda and Liliane, we truly appreciate them being a part of our team and we assure you that your praises will reach their person.

In regards to the 24 hour bar, we wish to convey our sincere apology for this inconvenient encounter; we often try to control this situation and have all our guests abide by the rules to maintain the peace during their visit and we truly regret that you were not able to enjoy it to the fullest. We trust that you realize that it was never our intention to disappoint you, moreover we guarantee you that we will take your observations and suggestions into consideration with the main objective of accomplishing our goal of COMPLETE SATISFACTION.

Yet again, we are honestly grateful for having received your feedback and we hope to receive you as a visitor at the Princess Hotels in the future.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino.
Resident Manager
sub-gerente.caribe@princess-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a very good time here. Lots of restaurants to choose from. We stayed for 10 days with another couple and can't complain about much. Loved the coffee in the room and the refrigerator. I guess we booked the vip package. Room had refrigerator that was restocked daily. Pool was great but it was a little dirty. Beach was great. Really liked the chair swings by the beach bar. Entertainment was just ok. We used the shuttle to go to the lobby daily but it is a beautiful walk too. The smell was not the greatest. We tried every restaurant except the Dominican one and can't complain about any of the food. The boys even ordered doubles of some of the dishes if they were really hungry. The rooms are very dated. I am rambling lets organize my thoughts. pluses: lots of restaurants. beautiful grounds, beautiful beach ( we walked way down the beach and it really was one of the best less crowded beaches) Not too far to the local huts for shopping. Nice Lobby bar to relax before dinner or after dinner. Free wi-fi worked ok in lobby. Balcony in our room to sit on was nice. Smoking was allowed
minuses. rooms need updating badly, language barrier , smell on the walk to the lobby, casino was not very good.

Room Tip: Go VIP it is well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Love,

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on Tripadvisor and giving such a wonderful feedback about your experience at Caribe Club Princess Resort.

We wish to convey our sincere apology for the inconvenient with the language barrie, nonetheless we understand that some of our staff speak basic English, they are others that do speak very good English like those ones from the front desk area.

In regards to the Pool, we are really surprise about this comment as we have a maintenance crew that supervises the pool during the day time. However we will take your observation in to consideration.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and wish you the best.

Warm regards,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is very good!!
The food and the service is good as well!
In particular I liked the waiter Petrobinski very much. He is very friendly and attentive.
I definitely come back there once more!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Oleg,

Thank you very much for choosing Caribe Club Princess and for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We continuously do the best to make each guest experience pleasant and memorable and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback about our staff “ PETROBINSKI” we will make sure that he gets your comments.

It would be great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our resort!

Sincerely,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Can't imagine anyone writing a bad review for this place. This is our eighth's trip to Caribbean and by far the best. The best food we have had. We found lots of variety in buffet and actually had good flavor. The pasta bar was great. The snack bar had the best fried chicken we ever had on a resort. French fries with Heinz ketchup, couldn't beat it. The staff was always friendly especially Jose on the beach. I would be lying if I said we didn't have ant issues but the good far outweighed the bad. We have learned to overlook the little things and appreciate the big picture which was awesome. We would definitely go back and are already looking into going next year. We paid for VIP which would not be worth it if you like the local beer but we sure enjoyed the Miller GD and other premium drinks. We travelled with a group and everyone agreed it is a great resort.

Room Tip: We had room 2212 which overlooked the beach. We loved it! Rooms near the 24hour bar are a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
It is quite comforting to hear about the amazing experience you had while vacationing at our hotel Caribe Club Princess and it is truly exciting to know that you were able to enjoy to the fullest, as this is our main goal.

We would like to extend our utmost gratitude for the compliments towards our hotel, food and beverage. It fills us with pride to receive such good opinion from a former guest.

We wish to extend our gratitude for those comments toward our staff “ Jose” we take pride in his work and guarantee that your good wishes will reach to his person.

Overall, we thank you for expressing your thoughts and await your next visit to Princess Hotels.

Best regards,

Julio Paulino
Residente Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.