We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excellent loving hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great excellent loving hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great staff ever. Great hospitality. Would definitely stay their again. Alot of loving animals good for the kids. Beach is beautiful.food is really good. Alot of activities for kids and adults. Would recommend for everyone to go

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at Caribe Club Princess and fror passing on your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the our hotel in the near future and wish you all the best.

Warm regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    764
    331
    183
    135
See reviews for
545
696
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and had the best time. The hotel itself is amazing and decorated tastefully to Dominican style. The main lobby is huge with some shops nearby and the evening entertainment stage, then there is a 10 min stroll (through lovely forests, with turtles in the ponds and lots of tropical birds) or a 2 min shuttle bus ride to your room. The room was large, comfy bed not many toiletries though, and the balcony was very small. There are 3 pools all of which are a large size, though not very deep, and located right by the beach which has plenty of sunbeds and lovely white sand and palm trees. There are 5 restaurants all of which were really tasty, the mexican was our favourite. Always plenty of food at breakfast lunch and dinner and always varied and tasteful. Staff didn't have very good english so sometimes communication was limited, although they tried hard and cannot fault them, service with a smile always. Evening entertainment was ok, some nights better than others. All inclusive option is ideal and rum and cokes are extremely strong! We done a few excursions whilst here and I would recommend swimming with the dolphins and quadbiking through back roads to a private beach and a natural cave. Amazing! Loved the Dominican and this hotel fitted the bill. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travelled to this resort last February, nice resort , nice beach,good food, friendly staff....MANAGER A NO SHOW if you have problems.... We stayed in VIP ROOM on ground floor, moldy smell when you walked in, by day 3, I saw resort doctor and took ambulance ride ,was hospitalized with chest infection , 105 FEVER, HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE, stayed one night,WENT BACK TO RESORT WITH MEDICATIONS. EVERYDAY....my husband went to front desk to speak to manager....A NO SHOW....we asked to be switched rooms , they offered a change morning I was leaving for hospital in ambulance,, they did not save us the room , so when I came back out, went back to OUR MOLDY ROOM til last day at 3pm, that's when we were offered a switch, I said NO ....WERE LEAVING IN MORNING ...YOUR TOO LATE. I was ill, and at this point figured one more night was nt going to make difference.i was on antibiotics, and and 4 other kinds of NEW medications. There was mold on bathroom walls,, bedroom walls,, lampshades, and box spring. And in AC VENT, Last night there RAIN STORM CAME IN ....3AM....FLOODED HALLWAYS 2 INCHES OF RAIN!!! Now I know why ground level floor room are molded. Our friends on 2nd floor , did nt have this problem. Came back to Canada, complained to our travel agent and Sunwing, OUR RECOMPENSE?? A 75 $ VOUCHER EACH... and a up grade to HONEYMOON SUITE. but we have to pay again to go back???? NO THANKS. To the manager, humidifiers in each room.....WOULD TAKE CARE OF HUMIDITY AND MOLD.... and the jungle [ TROPICAL PLANTS] outside room 2126.....remove that and close roof.....ground level would not FLOOD.....came back to Canada a very sick lady....remained on blood pressure medication 6 extra weeks after vacation. Im very disappointed in your MANAGER SKILLS.... you should of come to our room and seen what the problem was!!!! Mrs D. Desjardins.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor...........OR ELSE.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating these unfortunate issues directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back a couple of days ago. We were supposed to stay at their sister resort the tropical princess, but because of low occupancy everyone was housed at the caribe. I will start with what was good. The beach was without a doubt the highlite of our vacation, it has everything you could ask for, soft white powdery sand, lots of loungers and palapas, clean water with no rocks and nice little waves rolling in and a beach bar just steps away from the water.You will be hard pressed to find a better beach anywhere in the carribean. Next,all the staff, from the bar, to the front desk, to the buffet, were very friendly and attentive to all your needs. I should also mention that the pools were well maintained daily and also had lots of loungers and palapas. Now for the not so good. First the food, the breakfast was the best meal of the day with the usual fare of options although if you like bacon in the morning you are out of luck because there is none to be found. Lunch and supper were just plain not good. The meats were as tough as shoe leather, hard to cut let alone chew, also buffet had very limited selections. The only good thing I can say about the buffet was the pasta bar where you can create your own dish but who wants to eat pasta every lunch and dinner,and the snack bar was no better. There are two ala carte restos which are not any better, there are other restos on site but they are not included and come at a cost of 11$ to 36$ per person, they are all good as that is where we ate everynight although it did add 200$ to our cost for the week but after seeing what was being served at the buffet we were more than happy to pay the extra. Our room was on the third floor which was ok but when it rained water would leak from the roof and run down the walls, and because the roof was made of metal the rain made it so loud you could not sleep. The shows we went to at night were just plain boring, after 3 we just stopped going. There is a disco that opens at 11pm, but as of 12 you must pay for your drinks and they are not cheap, I.E. beer 6$. There is a mangrove in between the lobby and the rooms which would have been nice to walk through except for the nasty smell and the blood sucking mosquitos,( my wife and I have about 50 bites each). So in summary if you don't mind poor quality food and having to pay for some extras this might be for you if you can get it at a cheap price but if you are looking for any type of quality look somewhere else. Hope this helps, and if you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Room Tip: Only accept second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on our TripAdvisor page. It is with constructive and valuable feedback such as yours that we was a hotel and as a team can learn and improve.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bay on canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

my cousin and I stayed at the Caribe Club Vip February 2013. Upon arrival, the porter could not unlock our room with the assigned keys so one of the two porters used his master key to let us in and left.
Apparently the hotel policy is to have new keys sent to the guest but by 8 p.m we still had not received the keys so we went to the lobby to get them. I also mentioned that the porter had kept the originals. Upon returning to Ottawa, we noticed that our money was missing from our wallets. She had about $700.00 and I had $150.00 the wallets were put in the safe and removed the night before departure. As seasoned travelers I immediately contacted Sunwing to let them know what had happened. Five months later the manager of the caribe hotel responded by saying that if we had misplaced ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As a party of 6 adults combining a summer holiday with a 50th birthday celebration we spent 2 weeks at this resort the first 2 weeks of July. Trip from the airport to the resort took 20 minutes and we were the only party to set down at this resort. Check in was quick and pleasant with a welcome drink. We had 3 rooms, all were clean and in good condition. Yes, i'm sure there is better accommodation, but for the price and what i expected, I had no issues. Yes, the aircon in one room did not work but that was fixed within hours of being reported. Of the 3 pools, the main pool with the swim up bar did get very busy as the day went on. We spent our time at the middle pool, and who can complain when your room overlooks the pool, across the pool is the bar, and the other side of the bar is the beach.
Service in the main restaurant was generally good, and some of the staff were great. When it was busy they did struggle, but often we found the service not to be an issue, and some times was excellent. We made friends with a couple of the staff and they made every effort to look after us. The beginning of July is not peak and some days seemed busier than others.
We went to the al-a-cart restaurants on 7 occasions and each time the food and the service was excellent. Remembering you are in the Dominican, we were really impressed. It was not just a case of tipping, it did help, just a few dollars here and there, but just being polite made a big difference.
We walked along the beach regularly. Turn left and after 15 minutes there are a set of shacks set up as shops by the locals. They were ok to deal with, little hassle and ready to haggle.
We had the best trip ever. From the guys who run the trips on the beach we hired small speed boats. Great fun and friendly staff. We were out for over 3.5 hours!
The accommodation is a good 5 minutes walk from reception. In between are the mangroves, these tend to smell but it is a replication of the tropical landscape that used to be there. There are lots of birds and turtles. It is not full of sewage!!!
The bars were all OK. The reception cocktail bar was a popular choice after our evening meal, as was the beach bar for numerous Margaritas at the end of a day in the sun - sometimes too many!
Based upon our experience, I'm not sure what some people expect. We could have picked much more expensive accommodation, and I think those who complain expect the more expensive settings at a lower price - a bit of realism goes a long way. That said, in no way did we think we were being short changed.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the main pool. All the pools have their own bars, and we regularly popped to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have had a most pleasant stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from an amazing 2 weeks, was a little bit unsure after reading the reviews on here but all I can say is the room was lovely, air conditioning worked, shower worked, no problems with the food, staff couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly, Beautiful beach, grounds and pool area cleaned every morning. Took a trip out to Maniti Park which we booked through 'Edwardo' one of the reps on the beach, lovely chap and would certainly recommend booking anything through him. Plenty to do with the 'Animation Team' , or just relax on the beach or by the pool. Would definitely return. Thank you for a holiday in paradise !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

At Caribe Club Princess, we continuously try to make each guest experience pleasant and memorable and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

When we get reviews such as yours, it makes all our efforts worth it!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.