We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel security” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
north bay on canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel security”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

my cousin and I stayed at the Caribe Club Vip February 2013. Upon arrival, the porter could not unlock our room with the assigned keys so one of the two porters used his master key to let us in and left.
Apparently the hotel policy is to have new keys sent to the guest but by 8 p.m we still had not received the keys so we went to the lobby to get them. I also mentioned that the porter had kept the originals. Upon returning to Ottawa, we noticed that our money was missing from our wallets. She had about $700.00 and I had $150.00 the wallets were put in the safe and removed the night before departure. As seasoned travelers I immediately contacted Sunwing to let them know what had happened. Five months later the manager of the caribe hotel responded by saying that if we had misplaced ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    797
    342
    193
    145
See reviews for
574
738
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As a party of 6 adults combining a summer holiday with a 50th birthday celebration we spent 2 weeks at this resort the first 2 weeks of July. Trip from the airport to the resort took 20 minutes and we were the only party to set down at this resort. Check in was quick and pleasant with a welcome drink. We had 3 rooms, all were clean and in good condition. Yes, i'm sure there is better accommodation, but for the price and what i expected, I had no issues. Yes, the aircon in one room did not work but that was fixed within hours of being reported. Of the 3 pools, the main pool with the swim up bar did get very busy as the day went on. We spent our time at the middle pool, and who can complain when your room overlooks the pool, across the pool is the bar, and the other side of the bar is the beach.
Service in the main restaurant was generally good, and some of the staff were great. When it was busy they did struggle, but often we found the service not to be an issue, and some times was excellent. We made friends with a couple of the staff and they made every effort to look after us. The beginning of July is not peak and some days seemed busier than others.
We went to the al-a-cart restaurants on 7 occasions and each time the food and the service was excellent. Remembering you are in the Dominican, we were really impressed. It was not just a case of tipping, it did help, just a few dollars here and there, but just being polite made a big difference.
We walked along the beach regularly. Turn left and after 15 minutes there are a set of shacks set up as shops by the locals. They were ok to deal with, little hassle and ready to haggle.
We had the best trip ever. From the guys who run the trips on the beach we hired small speed boats. Great fun and friendly staff. We were out for over 3.5 hours!
The accommodation is a good 5 minutes walk from reception. In between are the mangroves, these tend to smell but it is a replication of the tropical landscape that used to be there. There are lots of birds and turtles. It is not full of sewage!!!
The bars were all OK. The reception cocktail bar was a popular choice after our evening meal, as was the beach bar for numerous Margaritas at the end of a day in the sun - sometimes too many!
Based upon our experience, I'm not sure what some people expect. We could have picked much more expensive accommodation, and I think those who complain expect the more expensive settings at a lower price - a bit of realism goes a long way. That said, in no way did we think we were being short changed.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the main pool. All the pools have their own bars, and we regularly popped to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have had a most pleasant stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from an amazing 2 weeks, was a little bit unsure after reading the reviews on here but all I can say is the room was lovely, air conditioning worked, shower worked, no problems with the food, staff couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly, Beautiful beach, grounds and pool area cleaned every morning. Took a trip out to Maniti Park which we booked through 'Edwardo' one of the reps on the beach, lovely chap and would certainly recommend booking anything through him. Plenty to do with the 'Animation Team' , or just relax on the beach or by the pool. Would definitely return. Thank you for a holiday in paradise !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

At Caribe Club Princess, we continuously try to make each guest experience pleasant and memorable and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

When we get reviews such as yours, it makes all our efforts worth it!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is our 4th year in a row at this resort and our family loves it there.
My kids always say it is like a 2nd home because the workers on the resort are so friendly, make us feel very comfortable and tend to all our needs.

Every year we spend 3 weeks on the resort and there is not a dull moment. There are activities all days long except for a couple of hours at lunch time and at dinner time. Whether it is boccie balls, beach volley ball, horse shoe, aqua gym, water polo, aqua gym, stretching, danse lessons, spanish lessons, step classes, crazy games at the beach or the pool.....and more.

There are lots of different restaurants to eat at like at the buffet or a la carte Chinese, Brazillian, Dominican, Seafood or Mexican.

Aneudy, at the guest services was amazing at getting all our needs taking care of right away.

We will definitely go back again next year for another 3 weeks.

P.S. Mr. Paolino, we got Carlos, guest services, to try to get a hold of you on the day of our departure but he told us that you left the office already. We are sorry that we did not get the chance to say good bye. I want to say "Thank you for everything! Mr. Paolino". We really appreciate it and we will be back. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Caribe Club Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sept Iles, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The swimming pools are easily accessible. The beaches are right beside the hotel. The service is excellent. Bring along a small inflatable floating device so you can have fun in the waves on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If the package has a good price than it’s OK.
I did like that territory was small. You can get to the room in 2 min from restaurant or beach. Good when you have a 2 year old with you.
Food is boring and same everyday. I wasn’t eating everything, just in case.
BE AWARE! They have roosters close to kids playground. And in the morning (5AM or 6 AM) you will wake up if your room around that area. Rooms do not have a door mosquito net. Take something like anti mosquito candle to be safe.
Also this area has very big waves sometimes. With small children probably better in Cuba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Caribe Club Princess. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Still reading reviews about the Carib Princess.. Close it down ..it's a unclean..including the kitchen and bedrooms ...look on line at the pictures it's filthy?.your children are at a health risk...and you can smell sewage from some of the rooms..if the only way to recieve better service is to pay off the establishment ..that is a joke.... the only way to satisfy a patron is to move them some place clean

Room Tip: Go somewhere else it's filthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.