We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok the second time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It was ok the second time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We got married here because we have been here before. I wuld not say it is a 4 star more like a 3 star. im not getting into huge problems but one thing i will say. On the weekend they open the resort to the locals. This is BRUTAL. Alot of the guest would stay in their room for the weekend. it had 3 pools all were packed and dirty. The kids destroy the buffet as if they have never eaten before. I will not be coming back for this main reason. pretty good gym for dom rep

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing your review. We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

We hope you will reconsider and visit again thereby giving us the opportunity to allow you to rediscover our beautiful property in a new light.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    797
    342
    193
    145
See reviews for
574
738
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

amazing hotel ,very big with great service excellent restaurant and good food the staff is really friendly and are willing to go the extra mile to please you. I enjoyed my stay is this hotel and I will recommend every body to stay their its an excellent choose. I want to thank the house keeping team because they really do a good job no matter what time we leave the room when we come beck it was clean.

Room Tip: the higher floors room have less noise, but its a great hotel and the rooms are clean and comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Caribe Club Princess All Suites Resort & Spa.

We are pleased you had a delightful stay and the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

One word..... HORRIBLE.
no hot water in room
Shower was broken
Cockroaches
No room service-were repeatedly hung up on
Phone in room was broken upon arrival, however we were threatened by front desk that if we did not pay for new phone that they would hold our tickets! Yes, not let us leave.
SAVE YOUR $$$$$$ and go elsewhere!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having booked this holiday nearly 6 months ago, I read alot of reviews before i went and i believe people from different countries have different expectations. Upon arrival though it was what i expected. Firstly this is not a four star resort, It is definitely a three star. The rooms do let it down as they are a bit tired, however the room we ended up in was fine after changing as was offered at check in. We ended up in 1357, which has brilliant views but is over the beach cafe/restaurant and 24 hour bar. We thought we may struggle with noise from these but actually we didnt. Hot water was fine but pressure was low at times, beds were fine and comfortable.
The food was varied although after 4-5 days i was starting to get fed up with it. We only tried the mexican and the italian which were okay. The staff are brilliant and cannot be faulted, always smiling and warm and friendly. We tipped alot, a couple of bucks here and there, I dont think they earn alot and have long shifts.
The grounds are kept beautiful and are very pleasurable to walk around especially going to the reception bar through the mangrove gardens.
Johnny was a rep and is a great guy, will do anything to help you. Although, Thomsons trying to charge $25 for a trip to plaza real shopping centre when there is a free shuttle bus every 2 hours is a blatant rip off. It is not allowed to come on the hotel but will pick up from the main gate, ask at reception for times, it is about 15 min trip, there is a supermarket, designer clothes stores and gift shops as well as a hard rock cafe that served food I so longed for after a week out here. I also did the half day fishing trip which was okay but this day, no bites or fish caught, just one of those days I guess.
This was our first all inclusive holiday and for what we paid it was good value I think. It was relaxing which was what i needed and I truly unwound, but I probably wont go back but thats more me than the hotels fault, Just not enough to do for me but overall a good vacation in a friendly hot country that looks just as the postcards do. If you book here just dont expect four star in respect of the rooms and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: 1357 has fantastic views but is second floor but not a real issue, is good exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were there for 6 days with a party of 9 and we must admit we had a blast. Not easy to accommodate a party of 9 with different ages but the resort offered plenty of activities to cater to all ages. The animation team did an outstanding job in keeping it's crowd motivated. The nightly shows were very good and you can see that a lot of time and effort was put into it. The night club Arieto was excellent the DJ played the latest hits. The food at the buffet was also good. Definitely recommend the VIP package which gives you access to the sit down restaurants. The best restaurant was La Caba it was a combination of surf and turf our lobster was delicious. The Chinese restaurant was also good however, we did not care for the Mexican. We strongly recommend the VIP package you get top shelf liquor like absolute and Johnny Walker black label also Miller Genuine beer. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you in any way, For sure a little tipping goes a long way. Time definitely flies when you are having fun we were all sad when we had to leave. Overall we were all satisfied and definitely plan to return in 2014

Room Tip: This is my second time at this resort and I have noticed that booking a VIP jr Suite gives you a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on TripAdvisor giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were moved from from our first room which was on the first floor and our blacony was the side view of the hotel and all we saw were trees and a side road. The room smelled like humidity, and the sheets were not fully dried on the bed. The shower was nice but would leak everytime i used it. When we tried watching tv while getting ready, everytime we would change the channel the tv would turn off and there werent any remote controls. Miguel the manager was very helpful and switched our rooms with out a problem. The second room was nicer but the A/c was making loud noises and the thermostat control wasnt working so the A/c was on full blast the whole time. The room was on the second floor with a better view overlooking the pool area. Beach wasnt as nice as the other beaches we saw on our excursion and the pool floor finish was so rough it scraped the bottom of my feet and made it almost impossible to walk around the resort after dinner in any kind of shoes. The drinks were watered down and the food wasnt all that great. We had better food at a small resaturant in the town of Higuey. When asking for something to drink in the buffet area, the employees looked at me like if I was bothering them. Our mini fridge had sodas in the beginning but they just kept restocking with water. Eventually there was nothing but water in our mini fridge.The best part for me was the excursions that took place outside of the hotel. The amination crew wasnt even that great. I expected alot more given everyones experience in Punta Cana, especially with the hotels. This was my first time coming to Punta Cana and it wasnt the best expeirence everyone tells me about. i will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the "Carilillos" building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating these unfortunate issues directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

King regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel itself was what I thought more of a 3 star. The housekeeping and food service people were always happy and some of the hardest working people I've seen anywhere. The bartenders were also great and very pleasant. The guest services people were rude and had no interest in helping with anything. The time share people (who insisted it was not a time share plan) stand just outside the main buffet and insist you go talk to them. They absolutely refuse to leave you alone until you do. Funny how their name tags read "concierge". I purchased the VIP plan which is not even close to worth the upgrade. They gave us two tickets to a dinning room that would be and extra charge without the tickets. I will say the food there was really good. We also got two tickets for a twenty minute massage. We were suppose to get two tickets for one hour each of internet service ($8 and hour without) but they were never in our packet. I didn't even know they were suppose to be in there and when I went up to the guest services people to ask about using the internet that is when they yelled at me and told me I signed for it so it was in the packet and I could not use the internet unless I paid. What did make this place nice were the people who worked there that were not guest service. They don't speak a lot of English but don't really need to. They are always smiling and cheerful. They remember us and seat us where we like to be seated. I could not have asked for better service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.