We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week at the Caribe Club Princess!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Saint John
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Week at the Caribe Club Princess!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We just returned from a great week in Punta Cana (8-15 April 2013). The weather was great, the location and beach were fantastic. We booked the Sunwing VIP package (includes larger room with sitting area, internet access (1 hr per person per week), massages (1 per person per week), access to extra restaurants, cigars and rum in room etc.). It costs a little more, but I think provides good value for your money. Check in was simple and there were no issues with the room; we received exactly what had been booked. We stayed in building 22 which was only steps from the main pool with the swim up bar and also only a few steps to the beach. The resort shares some facilities with the Tropical Princess. The beach was fantastic and the water was nice and warm. The food was good and we could always find something at the buffet or snack bar. The a la carte restaurants were good, the only one we didn't care for was the Brazilian one. There was also a different theme every night in the main buffet restaurant. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The animation team work very hard and were always trying to get guests engaged in the activities. There was also a beach party one night complete with music, lights and a bar set up right on the beach. All in all, we had a very relaxing week and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the VIP package, it's good value for a little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    763
    330
    183
    135
See reviews for
544
695
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just returned on Saturday after a 2 week stay at the Caribe and can say that we had an amazing time!
From the easy check in with Hilda's help (such a sweetie) to the wonderful welcome drinks at the lobby bar with Francisco and Arianny, our trip was amazing.
This was our first trip to the Dominican and my husband was worried about the food (he loves his breakfasts especially ;-). There were no disappointments - scrambled eggs, bacon, french toast, omelets - whatever you want, they have it - and the scambled eggs were to die for. Also the buffet restaurant at night doesn't dissapoint - there is something there for everyone - from pasta prepared in front of you, to the nightly themes. If you can't find something there to eat...well you are just too darn picky!!
The rooms were immaculatly cleaned every day. They aren't fancy, but they are cleaned very well every day. We were on the ground floor with an ocean view and it was beautiful to listen to the ocean. The bed was perfectly fine in our room (no, it's not the same as your bed at home...but people...remember, you are not at home!!
There are 3 pools, and different activites for everyone of all ages. You can go for the party pool with the swim up bar, or choose to sit at the quieter ones and relax, sleep or read - we did all three :-)
The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. We don't usually go to a resort this big, but the layout of this resort makes it feel smaller than it really is. It was no problem to run back to our room from the beach during the day if we needed to. And speaking of the beach....OMG....it is AMAZING!!! Just loved walking it every day.
We did upgrade to the VIP package and it was worth every penny. Also...it's worth meeting with your carrier representative....Caren with West Jet was amazing to talk to and offered many tips that we wouldn't have known about.
We did the Cigar and Jewlery tour...it was short and sweet..and well worth it...and it's free. The owner picked us up at the hotel and brought us right back to the hotel.
We would definetely return to this resort again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 2013 and the couple we travelled with were in 2010 - ground floor and beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville vt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back and had a great time, food was great, good variety, excellent service and everyone was very accommodating. Will definitely go back The beach is beautiful, The grounds are beautiful and loved watching the peacocks. Did not eat at any of the ala carte restaurants as the husbands did not want to wear long pants. We found the staff are to be very friendly. We asked for an ocean front room and got a jr suite ground floor ocean front and was very pleased.

Room Tip: See Hilda with guest services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockland.ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was there in March,with two 16 year old girls,we all loved the resort,it was clean,the service was excellent,and the staff was superbe!! We went platinum,and I would go the same again if I returned,private lounge,easy check inns,beautiful private beach sections,and many more!! On our trip the girls experienced parasailing,and we went on a country side adventure to visit the schools ,and habitation,the girls were surprised how some families live down there,and came to appreciate even more their way of living in Canada.The second excursions were to visit the dolphins,sharks,sting rays and sea lions,great fun!! The food was good at the resort,and also the variety. The rooms were a good size with a whirlpool massage bath,and we always had extra towels,and also the cleaning lady was very creative with her art work surprising us with a different towel swan daily,the resort is spacious and quiet,but the main lobby is we're you go party at night,and all the nightly shows were great! We did some activities on the beach,such as exercising dancing and others,it's a great resort for family with teens!For sure I would return,loved it!!

Room Tip: Definitely go Platinum,well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved this resort would go back in a heart beat! The people were so friendly. The maids were outstanding, if I wanted my room cleaned early just ask! The food was delicious! Love the omelette bar. The beach, bar, pools, garden, night shows, company all fantastic, overall amazing experience and trip

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this trip for my mother, sister and I as a mini vacation in March 2013. The resort was nice, plenty of pools, beautiful beach, but the lack of edible food was disappointing. There was one large buffet that was very dark, even though almost completely open. The only time where the food was somewhat okay was for breakfast because you could order an omelette. The lunch and dinner buffet was very poor, with minimal choices and tasteless itmes. Even the fruit, pineapple and melons, had no taste. The restaurants weren't any better, the best one was the Dominican Restaurant. Don't waste your time with the Brazilian Restaurant as it was horrible
The rooms were fine. Nothing too fancy but okay for a night's sleep. The pools were beautiful and tend to clear out after ~4pm. The beach was wonderful and the entertainment staff was great. We walked about ~2 miles down the beach to the little flea market shopping area, which was a fun experience. The items there were about half the price than those at the hotel gift shop.
Alltogether, the hotel iteself was good for the money but the food quality was so poor that we would not entertain going back there again. We actually spent less money to go to Riviera Maya in February for the same amount of time and stayed at a far superior place.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are considering a special occasion vacation I am happy to suggest that Caribe Club Princess should be at the top of your list for consideration. They went out of their way to make ours exceptional. The service level was top notch and the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed all of the restaurants and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Italian restaurant. Our expectation was that it would be pedestrian like other resorts that we have been to but Mama Mia far exceeded that. Frankly it was as good as, and even better than many Italian restaurants that I have been to in Canada and USA. But, do not miss out on La Cava. It is worth spending a little extra for this wonderful dinner.

This is not the newest hotel in the area but management is doing an exceptional job in maintaining the property so that everything is in working order and attractive. Having been to a large number of resorts I know that this is not an easy task. It comes down to management making the commitment and relaying the message properly to the staff. Kudos to you all. One of the other advantages of the situation is the amazing grounds. Especially for those of us who enjoy a good walk. Separating the lobby from the resort area with a protected area provided pleasant and ever changing surroundings. Even if you only take a leisurely stroll you will enjoy your surroundings. Do yourself a favor and forget riding the golf carts. It really isn’t that far.

To the staff, thank you all for a memorable special occasion.

Room Tip: The resort is laid out in such a way that every room is close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.