We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no towel, no hot water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“no towel, no hot water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is not a 4 star, it's only 3 star...

We just came back yesterday and it was ok

1: we missing hot water every second day

2: No towel at the beach

3: It's was always the same food at the buffet breakfast and lunch


RESTAURANTS A LA CARTE: Italien to much salty
Bresilien very good
Mexican good

PERSONNEL: The staff very friendly
Glennys at the bar lamatica she was the best

ROOM: The room it was clean and comfortable

BEACH: Long beach to walk
The water it was not clear

Never go back again veru desapointed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    865
    376
    204
    153
See reviews for
625
810
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've been travelling around the world and have seen many many different cultures. I felt the need to tell the world about this place.

HOTEL: Definitely NOT a 4 star. It's a 3 star.

GROUNDS: Very nice.

FOOD : Don't know how to cook white rice (enough said).

ROOMS: They don't change the sheets. Week shower pressure.

DRINKS: The only thing not watered-down is the water.

ANIMATION TEAM:

Half of them are flaming homosexuals (not that there is anything wrong with that) but you don't have to be flamboyant when doing a show. Keep it professional!

SERVICE:

This is the hierarchy for dominicans. Their service keeps on degrading from 1 to 4:

1. If you are white from France you are their God.
2. White from Europe (Spain, Poland, Russia, Italy, German).
3. White from the rest of the world (Americans, Canadians).
4. Blacks.

Sad story but it's true. Overall if you are white you will get a very good service. Sure we own the world but I did notice the difference with the other cultures. I don't know what is their obsession with the people from France. They even have precedence over French Canadians. It's like they want to be colonized by France. I was embarrassed for dominicans. It's so degrading for them. Then I travelled across the country and noticed the same thing. I think dominicans don't have a sense of self-love or self-appreciation. I witnessed with my own eyes a few incidents with a few black people staying at this resort and my God I was shocked!!! If you are black you are pushed aside (but for some reason they think they are not blacks). I've never seen a more racist people in my life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went for my birthday in july with a couple of friends, and we've been to all sorts of resorts from cuba to mexico and nothing is like the caribe club princess.. we want to o back there every time.. we're all in our 20's and the service was beyond amazing, the people were so nice and kind, the weather was perfect, the resort itself is a beauty compared to any i've seen and i'm a very picky person. I read these reviews that people wrote and i wanted to delete them. either they had one bad experience or they were very rude so they got the same respect back, but the service was perfect, obviously if you are nice to them and don't treat them like servants they will do the world for you. I disagree with all the bad reviews because we had amazing food everyday, i don't even know how much more to explain this place i'd rate a 20 out of 10. it was safe, clean, met so many friends that years later we still talk too, and the building we were in all rooms were really nice, it's the left side of the resort if you are standing on the beach with your back towards the water.. the balcony's overlooked the pool. But honestly it's worth the trip and the place itself is better than the photos. I always say experience it for yourself, because that's the best advisor.

Room Tip: To be honest, our agent from toronto booked the room and it was newly renovated so it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

First vacation taking two small boys.

Pros
- Small enough resort to not get lost in, big enough to explore.
- Food was great, high quality, varied and fresh. Buffet or themed restaurants. Adventurous enough for grown ups, basic enough for finicky kids.
- Found all staff we had contact with to be friendly and helpful. Language barrier not an issue.
- Kid friendly resort with lots of activities. Staff at Kids Club awesome.
- Where else can you go where Obama is your bartender. True Story.
-Three pools to choose from, each with their own vibe, but all kid friendly.

Cons
- Mattresses were uncomfortable. Also had issues with shower pressure and water temperature our entire stay (10 days).
-Little things, cheap plastic chairs on balcony, the kind that break if you lean back on too much. Not a deal breaker, just picky stuff.

Will most likely check out other options for a return but wouldn't rule it out, especially if they were to replace the mattresses and fix the water issues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We wanted to go to the Bavaro Princess but we could'nt get a room so we stayed at the Caribe..we payed1080$ from Ottawa ( 22-29 jan)it is a 4* and from our experience it was worth our money...our room was in the Coralillo building, second floor it was close to everything( pool, beach,buffet and resto à la carte)the only resto we appreciated was the El Sombrero ( mexican) italian and chineese were ok but the buffet was better..we had great service from the lobby, thanks to Ruquina and the staff...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This resort had the worst staff and they were very rude and careless! They made you feel you were disturbing them in their personal conversation. When we ask the front desk for change in $1.00 bills they said they had none, we asked the bell boys same response, we ask the money exchange clerk, same response. The Sunwing Rep. ANNA was in it to make money off of you and charged us more that any other one. We were told to trust our Sunwing Rep.! What a mistake that was!
On a positive note, the dining room staf was awesome, helpful and cared for us, especially Rosary, Angelo and Angelina Garcia. Our room was adequate and Aurelia took good care of us.
The grounds were very well kept and the food was disgusting!
Overall we would NEVER go back to that resort and we are not sure about going back to the DR...
E, Toronto

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter but I would not recommend this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a great time at the Caribe Princess in Punta Cana One big Plus for this resort was the family room. It was good to have the extra room when with kids. The one bad thing that stands out was surf at the beach don't know if its like that all the time we went in July but the waves were not children friendly pretty big with a good under tow so it was not safe to let my son who is 8 to go in by himself. Also i noticed no bugs at night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.