We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value for your money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've been there 3 times. Even took my mother there. The VIP upgrade is worth every penny. 24 hour service! I always ask for the same room, closer to the beach. The resort is big enough and well located. There is a little bus that takes you all around the resort if you don't want to walk. It has a beautiful tropical feel. The rooms are very clean, the staff is wonderful. The food is good. The seafood restaurant is amazing. La Cava also (wine and steak). The beach is clean.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach is close to all the restaurants and activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    619
    711
    316
    175
    131
See reviews for
515
654
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

By far one of my favourite vacations, the food was really nice the hotel staff esspcially one guy named Jose Obama was absolutly wonderful. Took care of everything for us. Felt like family. Would not stay at any other resort but this one!

Room Tip: south side ones are the party ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just returned from this resort. Very, very beautiful landscape! The territory is quite large, a little train goes around, it is a long but nice walk to the lobby. The food was OK. Great a la carte restaurant "El Pescador" The beach is nice, the sea is wavy. We went with the upgrade package and did not regret it. Entertainment was nice, but nothing exceptional. They have a problem with towels - no hand towels in your room, and it is hard to change your beach towel. Most of the guests were Russians. Reading some reviews here, I was prepared to be ashamed for my fellow countrymen, but their behavior wasn't not any different from the others. My problem was with one group of young very loud Americans, who were sitting in the lobby every day and speaking out loud about f..ng Russians.
It is a nice resort for vacation with kids and family. They also have a very nice disco there, if you want to dance.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicoutimi, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

That was our first vacation to Punta Cana and we really enjoy it! Let us see positive and negative points:

Positive:
- Awsome site with very beautiful landscaping. The site seems very big, but, in reality, that was just the lobby who was far from rooms. They bring us with a small train on the scene. On the spot, we were near everything. Even restaurants à la carte were stuck on the buffet.

- About room, it was very good with excellent air conditioning plus a fan to the ceiling. We slept very well. We had a free bottle of rum by arriving in the room. Négative point : too soft bed with V-forme.

- The beach was very good. Beautiful sand, but it was very windy all days then we had got big waves and water not very clear and sandy.

- The shows and the animation were very good. The dancer's crew looked like a professionnal team. Good themes and choreography every evening. Thumbs up for the shows!!!

Negative:

- The harassment of people on the beach, in the hotel, in front of the buffet.... everywhere. Avoid the persons with white shirts.

- The food was very ordinary. No variety in the breakfast or in the dinner. An effort was made for the supper with themes . About the restaurants à la carte, avoid the Brazilian.

- The presence of the republicans with their family for the week-end. The hotel becomes a playground and they invade swimming pools and rest areas of the tourists.


Finally, we recommand this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I thought I would eventually get around to putting up a review of our honeymoon here in 2010.

When we stayed there we had read various comments, usually by Americans slating the place.

I can say that the rooms we stayed in were very clean, very well made up and the service for the rooms was excellent.

The buffet was very good, clean, tidy and always more than enough choice.

The pool area was always good, we found ourselves in the quieter pools most of the time simply because we found the main pool a little busy and noisy.

The staff in general were very very good and we have some very good memories.

The beach was a little disappointing in that it was very busy and the next door flagship resort seemed to get more attention from the cleaning crews, however the beach is lovely and we spent a fair amount of time there.

Would we go again, yes. probably, we had a great time, met some nice people and we have since been back to a different Bahia resort with much the same review...in all very very good...

Room Tip: we travelled OCTOBER 2010
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

loved this hotel was just amazing the food the people and so freindly cant wait too go back there ,,weather was amazing never rained one min while we where there till we left and it was at 6am so perfect timing on our part

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Some Tips for a trip to Punta Cana
I´m sure that you will appreciate the Hotel and your vacations. Just be prepared:
- If you are going thru a Time Share Company (like Royal Holyday), ask you sales representative sales before your trip to check benefits and local official receptive company.
- The food is good, but nothing special, even at Thematic Restaurants. They offer every day Pastas, Burger, Chicken, and many others option.
- Ask for reservation for Thematic restaurants as soon you arrive at the hotel, or next morning.
- People will bother you offering many different packages. Sometimes they claim why you bought from other company... Even though the money is yours and the decision should also be ...
- Just buy packages inside the hotel, if you have some problem like need to cancel or change dates will be difficult if you buy from someone at the beach
- Even people from hotel can hide some information to sell you something or get advantage. I asked for free internet. The lady at concierge said that there is no free internet.
- You can go to Hotel Casino, starting at 7:00PM (free transportation) they offer fast and Free Wi-Fi internet.
- Most people will make the best efforts to offer you the best vacation. But they are waiting for a little tip. (1 ~ 5 USD)
- Pool and Beach towels are very bad. Ask for good ones or take some from you home…
- Most amazing thing: Most guys speak at least Spanish and English, but are easy to find someone that can speak: Portuguese, French, German and Russian.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool and Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club
Caribe Princess
Caribe Club Princess Resort
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.