We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Grimsby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was my second time in the Domincan Republic but my first time in Punta Cana. I stayed at this resort and Loved it. The atmosphere was amazing and the beach was absolutely incredable. The food was good but not great in the buffet, but al acarte restraunts were fantastic. The suite was excellent, make sure if you go to upgrade to the caribe suites. It worth the little extra. My suite was overlooking Bravaro Beach and was stunning. The resort was spotless, very well maintained and the grounds were beautiful. Lots of gardens, ponds and wildlife rite there the staff were very friendly and helpful . At nite there is a disco at the front of the resort and it is packed and rockin allnite, There is a casino nearby with shuttles running to and from it every 20 mins. All i can say is that i loved the resort and plan on returning again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the caribe suite, well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    867
    376
    204
    153
See reviews for
625
811
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bronx
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

we were at caribe club princess in November first for one week it was absolutely great an experiences unforgettable nice room, staff friendly especially Francisco and Aneudy they was so funny and helpful with us, the food is really good and everything was very good, we certainly come back to this hotel our trips was wonderful, you can stay there like home or better than it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This my first time to Dominican and my girlfriend's third and we both agreed this resort was a great and very affordable place to visit. The staff was extremely friendly and always had a friendly "Hola!" with a smile. The room was very clean and always stocked with clean towels and bottled water & pop. The one thing is that the floors are all tiled which allowed sound to carry so if some late night partiers (which there will be with a 24 hr.bar)return to their room late laughing & singing you will hear them loud & clear. The grounds of the resort are kept up extremely well and are a pleasure to view as you stroll around the pathways taking in all the plants,ponds & wildlife. The food is pretty good, the main buffet had themes to the dinner time meals like french night with cheeses, etc. The ala carte restaraunts were very good, everyone has their opinions on which is the best but I preferred the Mexican (try the chicken chimichanga)my girlfriend had the steak and enjoyed that too although the beef there is pretty tough compared to what we were used to. Bring your appetite! There is a motorized cart service to bring you to or from the lobby from bus stops but we usually walked rather than wait for one, a good way to burn off the overeating !! There is lots to do from dance lessons by the pool, volleyball, aerobics, party games or just lounging at the beach. One word..SUNSCREEN! We saw so many people getting burnt very quickly by the powerful sun and we ended up pink ourselves using 45 sunblock the first couple days. We signed up for two excursions, the first was The Outback Safari and our guide was named Nacho, a total comedian from start to finish serving up Dominican champange and beers and he described the real Domincan way of life demonstrating his vast knowledge of the island and history, we totally recommend this one. The second was a snorkelling boat trip but unfortunately is was cancelled due to high waves making it unsafe, we were bummed but what can you do. We would definitely return to this resort anytime. Hope this review helps :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Arrived at the Caribe Club Princess and had to wait for our rooms to be ready. Went to the Lobby Bar and the barman Jose Obma gave us a great welcome, got us all great drinks and kept us amused. We then went for lunch and by the time we were back in the lobby, our rooms were ready.

Every day we visited the lobby bar to meet Jose and he always made us feel welcome and when we were leaving back to Toronto, he saw us in the lobby and sent us a farewell drink.

We enjoyed the hotel. The room was good, the beach and pools were very good. Enjoyed the food at the buffet and all the a la carte restaurants. Entertaiment was also good.

Patrick Gilhooly - Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed in this resort from Oct 20 to 27, 2011.

The resort: About average. It’s huge and beautifully landscaped. You can use the mini-shuttle bus to get around the resort if you don’t want to walk. The beach is amazing! Very white, powdery sand and ice blue sea.

The room: We had a room on the 3rd floor (with vaulted ceilings which make your room look even bigger! ) in the building next to the pool and beach which was really convenient since it’s close to everything – beach, pool, and all the restaurants. There is a mini-bar which is restocked everyday with water and glass-bottled pops. Note: the “bottle opener” is a metal device that bolted on the cabinet door where the mini-fridge is.

The food: The food was good and there were always lots to choose from! The buffet had different themed nights like Italian, Dominican, and Oriental etc. The a la cartes were very nice! – We tried five: Dominican, Italian, Chinese, Mexican, and Brazilian. My favorite was the Brazilian restaurant!

The beach market: If you walk to the left on the beach about 10 mins, you will find LOTS of shops, right on the water where you can get everything from t-shirts to pottery. Remember: you have to barge HARD! Shave 80% off the asking price! Say no to the vendor’s other offers (even when they offer 50% off), stick with your 20% price about 10 times, you will get it!

The cigars: DO NOT buy cigars from the beach market, and the vendors on the beach or around the pool (the resort lets some vendors come in on “Dominican nights”)! Those people sell low quality or fake brand name cigars! Trust me, I got tricked by them and wasted quite a bit of money… NOTE: there’s a female seller, name Maria? She’s the only female seller on the beach market. She’ll give you a good quality cigar to try, and then sell you a whole box of crap. If you want some cigars during your vacation, get them from the resort’s shopping centre or a recommended cigar shop. Definitely buy cigars from the airport duty free if you want to bring some back.

Tips:
Don’t bother getting Dominican pesos! US dollar works everywhere! Actually, people prefer US dollar.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I don't usually write reviews about hotels,but I just had to mention how friendly the staff was at the Caribe Club Princess. I never had any of the staff treat me with anything but friendliness. I want to single out a few of the staff who made my trip a fun time, there was "Jim "on the volleyball court who was so friendly plus all the rest of the staff on the volleyball court who worked so hard to get games organized and also played in such a friendly manner when a body was needed to fill in. I can't remember a wait staff on any other resort in the Carribean being more friendly or helpful. Granted there was a little trouble with the language, but all did their best to be helpful. There always seems to be one person who does that little extra to make your trip a fun time and for me that had to be "Jose Obama" at the lobby bar. He always had a happy greating and a big smile. He would come right out and say all he wanted to do was make sure I had a great time. The beach was beautiful soft white sand that went in both directions as far as you could see. There was nothing to see in water as far as snorkelling goes but there were trips if thats what you wanted. The food in all resturants was fair to good about the best you can expect in the carribean. The grounds were really beautiful some areas where they have paths through some natural settings you could see fish and turtles and all kinds of birds. The rest of the grounds were well maintained with all different types of palms and a lovely assortment of bushes and flowers. There were several pools so there was no need to rush out to get a place, there was lots of room. One thing I would mention, if available get the"VIP" package. You get a better room, we had a beautiful view of the ocean. You also get better brands of liquor at the bars, also massages very relaxing. For the money paid we feel we got full value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just returned on Sunday October 30, 2011 from one of the best family vacations we have had. We had 7 sun and fun filled days at the Caribe Club Princess. Our room was on the third floor and was kept spotless. The mini fridge was stocked daily with both water and pop. For the best drinks ever you must visit Antonio at the pool bar. By half way through your visit he will know you by sight and be able to make you your favourite drinks. If you are travelling with kids, we took our teenagers there is always plenty to do thanks to the amazing entertainment group. Roberto, Rubin and Celestia made each and every day fun for our kids whether they played volleyball, water polo or bingo. We ate twice at the al- a-carte restauants. The Italian and Asia dinners where terrific. The buffets for breakfast and dinner had a wide variety of food...you will definatly not starve. for a quick bite the pizza and roast chicken at the snack bar was very tasty. My one daughter could not get enough of the french fries and cheese sauce. For outings we went to swim with sharks and stingrays. We also go to snorkle at a coral reef. The stingrays feel really neat, the sharks where vegetarians and the little fish on the reef where beautiful shades of yellow and blue. Great day out away from the resort, something different to do. OUr kids also did parasailing. It was $60.00 US for the two girls. Just down the beach around the point is a open market with about 25 shops where you can get everything from t-shirts to pottery. We picked up alot of great deals. Remember when the say the price is $20 you can most likely get the item for $10.Always barter with the store owner. Over all this hotel was a great pick with wonderful people. We had alittle rain at night but that is typical for the tropics. Wish I could go back ...maybe next year and it will definatly be at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 22000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.