We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was worth the money...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ El Cortecito | France Avenue, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was worth the money...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Well for starters our trio didn't get off to a good start!! When we arrived at airport the airlines denied boarding of my BF due to he had a Passport card Not a passport book so he was not able to go with us : ( luckily my parents were on this trip and he told me to just go with them ... So a sad start for what was going to be our summer getaway ...The flight was 4 hrs. & it severed a hot meal and even champagne .. We got into the hotel around 10pm only place to eat was the sports bar and they had plenty of food to choose from.
When I got to my room it was beautiful there were flower pedals all over everything just made the being alone thing more sad for me tho... I agree with several other post I have read tho about the Air conditioning it Sucks~ and their excuse is we're working on it~ thank god my fan worked on just low tho cuz it kept what air I did get circulating . The restaurants food was Ok by no means do u go hungry.. Just wished they offered better desserts they were abit dull tasting... Met a few couples on the plane from Cincinnati and that made trip awesome at least they spoke English because 90% there didn't !! Even the other guest there all spike foreign . The circus show was good my dad and I went every night they are good but like someone else said -don't expect Las Vegas entertainment . The drink that mostly several drank was called a Maimi Vice : ) very tastie. The beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I have been too. They offer a shopping trip we took it ~ was disappointed WE thought we were going shopping But the take you to this 1 shop that this lady runs and you are there for 2 hrs it sells a lot of jewelry Nice jewelry and cigars.. Come to find out that the hotel offered a shopping trip to mall we wished we would have done instead. We did do 1 excursion for a whole day the safari one which was Awesome Loved it!! Others did the dune buggy trip which they said was fun too. Just a heads up we did leave our towels by the pool one day and 1 was stolen the hotel was going to charge us 15.$ but spoke to manager and they said do not leave your towel- all in all was a nice trip weather was nice ~ rained the last day almost all day... But was well worth the money we spent Just Hoping Vacation Express offers a return trip to my BF sense he didn't get to go and got nothing for his money so we can do this trip together~ oh I did learn 1 word in Spanish Yellow~ it Means ICE cuz they never put ice in their soda pop drinks -

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Robin513,

We are really thankful for the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we work to improve every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,492
    777
    318
    203
    116
See reviews for
831
1,417
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just returned after spending 6 nights in the Palladium palace. We had a fantastic time. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and all encourage you to play the games, join in and have a good time.
We ate at a different resturant every night, all delicious, the last night we had an invitation to the "gala night" which was for all the newlyweds, three course meal, wedding cake and roses for the women, a really nice night.
There is a train which takes you round the resort so you don't even have to walk. The swimming pools are all huge, with kids área, swim up bar etc.
Bavaro beach is idilic, Paradise, it is a private beach just for hotel users with beach bars along it.
The buffets have a huge variety to please everyone for breakfast and to lunch.
No complaints, would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear mcc1uk,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay and also congratulates you for your honeymoon.

We are proud that once again you chose our Resort, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked our trip through Vacation Express and due to a problem with Sunwing Airlines, our vacation went from 7 day to a 6 day. That is another review by it's self. We finally arrived at the resort on Sunday and our rooms were ready. We traveled with friends and had requested all of our rooms be in the same building. It didn't happen. Two were and my hubby and I were in the building next to them. We all had loft suites and will never do that again! The bed was upstairs but if you had to use the restroom during the night, down the stairs you went and not fun after drinking either. We managed. We love the pool with the swim up bar and spent most days out there enjoying it. They have POP entertainment team that has activities going on almost every day. Had games, exercise classes, dance parties etc. Great group of young energetic people. About the construction. The main restaurant by our pool was closed except for the last day and at all the properties around, construction was happening. Getting around the resort could be a pain if you weren't booked at the Royal Suites. You had to wait for a train to pick you up or walk it and some things were a good mile away (Sports Bar for 24 hr snacks). No snacks at bars which would have been nice. Drinks were very strong. We recommend the Ron Barcelo Rum if you are a rum drinker! It was really being promoted while we were there including at the beach party when the Barcelo girls came and offered samples and danced like you have never seen. We had no trouble getting in any of the a la carte restaurants. The steakhouse was ok, Mare Nostrom was by far the best service and food. The italian restaurant was ok, I ordered the lasagna and it was served with Queso sauce for cheese. Tasted like mexican, lol. The buffets offered a good variety but remember, this is a foreign country so there were a lot of different offerings available. We never went hungry but kind of laughed when we couldn't find ranch or honey mustard dressing. I know, spoiled americans, lol. The staff at the resort mainly spoke spanish but if you put forth an effort, they were all so nice and a smile and thank you were appreciated along with the tips that seem to only come from Americans as we watched at the bars and very few tipped extra. It did make a difference in our service and we will continue to tip at AI's! The resort needs some updating which, they are working on. The pool area needs to be redone as tiles are missing. The rooms were nice and clean. We did attend a couple shows and they are fun but don't expect professional level entertainment at these resorts. We were talked into doing a vacation tour and offered $300.00 for the spa. It was worth the 90 minutes and not high pressure. We said no and they gave us our gift and we left. Had a great couples massage too! We had a nice vacation, but due to some issues at the airport returning, we most likely will never return to Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Don't take a loft unless you don't mind having to go down stairs for the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Vidimom,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we are working to improve our services.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I took a five day vacation with my boyfriend and we had an AMAZING time. First and foremost I have to thank Franklin Watley at the reception who gave us the rundown on the room categories and helped us with our upgrade. We were living the dream in paradise!!! You are incredibly awesome. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. The room was big , very modern and nicely decorated. The food was delicious and so much to choose from. The night life was incredible and I loved the disco !! I would recommend this resort 1000% . Can't wait to go back next summer with friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear eriana_01,

With all our affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, we appreciate that you had a great time at our Resort,

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

We look forward for your return.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We took vacation september which they said its slow time .This was the first family vacation for four of us . Which did not worked out the hotel was not organized when we arrived and we had 2 rooms . One of the rooms had no air condition and it was broken for 6 days and all week they said they have problem and it will be fix soon . The second room had no fan or air condition and the shower had no pursuer so most of the time we had to be in the lobby to rest cause the room was to hot. The Resturant were very good , beach was beautiful lots of local all day and the rep to sell royal package .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Niko S,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff were helpful and welcoming, the resort was lovely, the beach was beautiful and the drinks were great. The food was particularly good and I was surprised at how much variety they had (i.e. - Japanese, Italian, Steakhouse, Brazilian, American, Mexican, Dominican, etc.) They also had amazing entertainment every night I was there and many of the staff spoke English, Spanish and French. I will DEFINITELY come back again next year. Great experience for my first time abroad. Everything was lovely and the trip was very affordable. No hidden costs and great service at all times.

But please note: don't buy jewelry from any of the street vendors! They are not associated with the resort and will try and swindle you into paying large amounts of money for jewelry you can buy at their local malls (like Palm Real and San Juan). It costs much less at the mall and it's the same thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Char O,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Grandpaladium Palace, when we got to the hotel they didn't know what room they were going to give us, they just right away asked us to go for a drink. We got there and the T.V. worked 1 day, next night didn't work, complained nothing happened. The next night we had a storm all power went out, had no T.V for 4 days finally got it on the last day before we left. There was alot of people going up and down the beach trying to sell you things. In the morning for breakfast they never changed the bufffet up at all like at other resorts. When we talked to some people they swithed rooms 3 times because their air conditioner didn't work, lots of construction going on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Hummer v,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for our services and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. All comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool for us to continue improving.

Thanks for highlighting these details;

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: C/ El Cortecito | France Avenue, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.