We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !! Amazing !! Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing !! Amazing !! Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I took a five day vacation with my boyfriend and we had an AMAZING time. First and foremost I have to thank Franklin Watley at the reception who gave us the rundown on the room categories and helped us with our upgrade. We were living the dream in paradise!!! You are incredibly awesome. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. The room was big , very modern and nicely decorated. The food was delicious and so much to choose from. The night life was incredible and I loved the disco !! I would recommend this resort 1000% . Can't wait to go back next summer with friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear eriana_01,

With all our affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, we appreciate that you had a great time at our Resort,

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

We look forward for your return.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,425
    525
    207
    153
    77
See reviews for
472
902
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We took vacation september which they said its slow time .This was the first family vacation for four of us . Which did not worked out the hotel was not organized when we arrived and we had 2 rooms . One of the rooms had no air condition and it was broken for 6 days and all week they said they have problem and it will be fix soon . The second room had no fan or air condition and the shower had no pursuer so most of the time we had to be in the lobby to rest cause the room was to hot. The Resturant were very good , beach was beautiful lots of local all day and the rep to sell royal package .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Niko S,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff were helpful and welcoming, the resort was lovely, the beach was beautiful and the drinks were great. The food was particularly good and I was surprised at how much variety they had (i.e. - Japanese, Italian, Steakhouse, Brazilian, American, Mexican, Dominican, etc.) They also had amazing entertainment every night I was there and many of the staff spoke English, Spanish and French. I will DEFINITELY come back again next year. Great experience for my first time abroad. Everything was lovely and the trip was very affordable. No hidden costs and great service at all times.

But please note: don't buy jewelry from any of the street vendors! They are not associated with the resort and will try and swindle you into paying large amounts of money for jewelry you can buy at their local malls (like Palm Real and San Juan). It costs much less at the mall and it's the same thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Char O,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Grandpaladium Palace, when we got to the hotel they didn't know what room they were going to give us, they just right away asked us to go for a drink. We got there and the T.V. worked 1 day, next night didn't work, complained nothing happened. The next night we had a storm all power went out, had no T.V for 4 days finally got it on the last day before we left. There was alot of people going up and down the beach trying to sell you things. In the morning for breakfast they never changed the bufffet up at all like at other resorts. When we talked to some people they swithed rooms 3 times because their air conditioner didn't work, lots of construction going on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Hummer v,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for our services and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. All comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool for us to continue improving.

Thanks for highlighting these details;

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It was my best vacation ever, everything was perfect the people working there are very kind and helpful, I have to mention specially the guest service manager Jorge Luis Palmero Mota who is very competent and resolve any situation quickly and with a lovely smile. I will return surely soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear curtalex,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Hotel for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

6th time we have been to the Dominican Republic late July through to mid-August, & the 6th time we have managed to enjoy almost perfect weather (rain during the night).

We were due to stay in the Grand Palladium Bavaro but First Choice (Sharon is their brilliant rep) identified that their building works would be intolerable so we were upgraded to the Palace. A very good move on First Choice's part.

There's no doubt in our mind that the Caribbean coast (La Romana, Bayahibe) is the place to go, primarily because the hotels are that bit smaller & are a bit more personal. The Punta Cana/Bavaro resort & hotels on the Atlantic coast are too large and there's a much more commercial feel about the place - best exemplified by the non-stop motorised water sports. The beach vendors are no different, they'll soon realise that you're uninterested and will leave you alone - just smile and say "No thanks" through the first day.

The Grand Palladium resort is huge. Whether, being out-of-season, it can really cope with anything near maximum capacity I seriously doubt - there were times in Las Torres restaurant at dinner in the evening on Fridays and Saturdays when the basics (sufficient clean cutlery, crockery and glasses) weren't available and the serving staff were struggling to cope. But there's plenty of choice and our 2 (usually fussy) early teenage children were happy.

The rooms (we were in Villa 84) were OK, but as others have remarked they do need some overhaul and upgrading. I personally don't like the large bath taking up space in the bedroom, I'd much rather have a larger shower room & lavatory. The air-conditioning worked albeit noisily. Better to be cool and not hear the thunder during the night than be awake & sweating!!

We were hoping to try the a la carte restaurants but as we hadn't packed long trousers for our 12 year old son so we were refused entry and gave up trying. This is probably one of those underlying "impersonal" reasons that made me think "OK we won't be using this hotel chain again however hard you try!"

The beach is perfect, the swimming pools are scattered throughout the complex, and there are plenty of different restaurants and buffets to try. The grounds are immaculate and there's plenty of wildlife to look out for. But, hard as I tried, I much prefer the Caribbean coast and the (smaller) hotels there. My "rule of thumb" is that if there are happy Europeans (particularly Germans and Scandinavians) at a resort then the standards are OK, and I can just about tolerate cigarette smoking. I didn't see or hear many Europeans, and too many people insisted on smoking particularly in areas where there were lots of children.

Having written what does seem a bit negative overall, we'd be back to the Dom. Rep. every year as it is much better value (for about the same amount of money) as all-exclusives in Europe. Just the tropical storms and hurricanes which can make or break things, and we've been lucky every time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear anje-roo,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We try to provide a good team, service and facilities at the height of your needs.

We greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our travel group of 18 people went for vacation in July. The room we had was completely unacceptable, however you could upgrade for an additional $200.00 per week. That should have been our first clue. The majority of our party spent several days with diarrhea. One person in our party could not get the safe to work had $800.00 stolen out of there room. Another went into the Casino to play his free coupons and got scammed out of several thousand dollars. After returning to the U.S I did some research and found that the scam had been performed on numerous people. We plan a vacation each year for our group, out of the past 5 years we have been doing this, this was absolutely the worst

Room Tip: You have to upgrade. The rooms purchased from the travel agency were terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear 151BillC347,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your holidays, we assure you we will consider your suggestions to improve our services.

Once again thank you very much,

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.