We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wolf in sheep clothing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wolf in sheep clothing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Don't go here! Outside is beautiful. Once in the room it changes! Rooms are dated... And many things don't work or work poorly. Our fridge was unplugged... Because it didn't work. Our safe deposit box ( which we were told by our vacation rep not to ever leave without using.... Didn't work. My husband spent 6 hours our first day trying to get someone to come put a new battery in it. Once they did we went thru the same scenario for the next two days. Apparently pulling a random used battery from your pocket is the solution? Our shower door wouldn't close- air conditioner ran but didn't cool... Room was 80 degrees all week... The pool is falling apart and twice there were turds in the water. William at the bar and Alex at the buffet are AWESOME. Went out of their way for us. The lobby and maid staff speak VERY little English which compounds any issue you have. Beaches are beautiful! Excursion ( Stingray Bay) was wonderful! Punta Cana was very nice this just isn't the resort we'd planned on.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear panthers56,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for our services and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. All comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool for us to continue improving.

Once again thank you very much; we hope to see you soon at our resort.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,435
    527
    208
    153
    77
See reviews for
475
904
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The was best vacation my family ever had. The people, the food and the grounds make this place heaven on earth. All inclusive also meant a lot to a family of five. I will definitely visit this place again, SOON

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear daniel n,

With all or affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, also, thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.


We will be waiting for your return.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here from June 29-July 6, 2013 with a group of 22 people for my wedding, and had an amazing experience. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Food in the buffet is good. We ate at the Japanese and Brazilian restaurants, and the Brazilian was my favorite. There are no reservations, so you do have to get in line at 6pm to get your name on the list. The beach is gorgeous with convenient bars on the sand (cups are a bit small, but they will fill up any glass you bring, so plan on packing an insulated glass!) Rooms are nice, but the beds are a bit hard. Skip the snorkeling excursion, there's not much to see. Dolphin Explorer is amazing, and the dune buggies are lots of fun (be prepared to get muddy!).
The wedding was beautiful, and easy. I met with a planner for about 1/2 hour for the details and everything was planned for me, down to the nice little surprises like rose pedals on the bed when we got back to our room. We had our reception at the Brazilian restaurant and it was fantastic.
Overall, I would absolutely recommend a stay here. It's great for the price, and we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Viviana E,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

No English spoken unless they see money. The buffet looks like slop in a steam tray even all the employees beg for money. Treat yourself and spend the extra and go to a nice place and have fun. Screaming in halls all night people fighting and telling slamming doors and kids screaming in hallways. The only way this could be good is to stay drunk 24/7 and the rooms are so old and stink and what air you get is not much. The one good thing is what employees that can speak english agree it has become run down

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear. Mrs ./ Mr. Storm.

On behalf of grand palladium Palace Resort and Casino: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us.

We have noted your expectative was not satisfied on your recently staying, so we are extending you an apology for the inconvenients you faced and invite you once again to our complex to see our improvements.

At grand palladium hotels and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests wonderful memories back home.


Kind Regards.

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma Panhandle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were here from June 24 to July 2, 2013 and had a very enjoyable stay at this resort. It was our first time to the Dominican Republic so didn't know what to expect. We found the staff very friendly and the rooms comfortable. The beds and pillows are pretty hard and I usually sleep on a soft bed, but you get used to them easily enough.

The food isn't that great, but it isn't bad either. There is a large selection on the buffet. I don't recommend the specialty restaurants (except the Japanese). The upsides of them is the salad bars were excellent on the Mediterranean & Italian, but the food was not that great. Get reservations early for the Japanese to sit at the grills and it is a good show with the best food IMHO.

If you are going to dive, pick somewhere else... The diving doesn't compare to Belize or Cozumel - dead reefs and hardly any fish at all.

If you are going to lounge on the beach, this is your place, but get up early (I was up at 6am - but that was prob too early) to get a lounge in the shade or you will cook. Just take your towel out early and hold your spot. Also, take a 20oz insulated mug as the drinks get warm fast.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and I would return if I want planning to dive.

Room Tip: Request the beach buildings - 81, 82, 91 or 92
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear maharals,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beautiful resort. It is huge. Several pools and restaurants to choose from. First time there but will definitely return. We went as group of 11 for my bday, the habachi restaurant went out their way to make it special. The resort accommodated us by putting us all in the same villa. It was great stay, don't have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mspoca,

We are really thankful for the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

We look forward for your return.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great resort covering a huge area. Numerous pools and huge beach area. Rooms were super clean and fresh flowers placed in room everyday. In room fridge stocked daily with drinks from water to sodas to beer. Huge jacuzzi tub in room that was very clean. Numerous bars and restaurants (buffet, Japanese, steakhouse, Brazilian, Italian and more). Great service and friendly staff. Only negatives were the people trying to sell stuff in the beach (not affiliated with resort and they run them off when they see them) and some staff cant speak english. the view from our room was of the building in front of our building which wasn't great but we were in the room and balcony so rarely it wasn't a big deal. i can't say enough about this resort and would recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Asgh2010,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino, we wants to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for our team;

Once again thank you for choosing our Resort and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We look forward for your return.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.