We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

excellent place for vacation, beautiful beach, lots of activities throughout the day as well as nighttime entertainment. The staff was very friendly and attentive at all times. grounds were very clean & the rooms as well. will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Pastora V,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Greetings,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,479
    543
    217
    161
    79
See reviews for
498
918
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Palladium Palace in Punta Cana in April, 2013. The beach was incredible, the rooms were excellent, the hotel staff was truly outstanding. There was always an activity going on to have fun and meet new people or we could just opt to lay on the beach or enjoy it from our ocean front balcony. Everyone from groundskeepers and chamber maids to the management was incredibly attentive, they were always ready to help you with whatever you asked and it was just a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Maria R,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that you spend a great time in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Greetings,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A few girlfriends and I just got home from 8 days here (April 2013) and we had a great time. We stayed at the Palace, which gave us access to the other two resorts in the complex, Punta Cana and Bavaro. There is an adults only resort, Turquesa, on the edge, but you aren't allowed in there. We almost booked another resort, but some friends had been here and gave good reviews. We went through Apple Vacations and unbeknownst to us, that made us "VIP", which basically means you can have champagne for breakfast any day, free pillow upgrades and make reservations for the a la carte restaurants, which I believe some other people aren't able to do.
FYI- the lines for the restaurants were unbelievably long without reservations. There were about 100 people in the lobbies waiting for tables every night and we were able to just walk right in. When we arrived at the resort, a very friendly host met us in the lobby with packets and drinks. We were brought to our rooms, which were right on the beach, next to the pool. The pool bar was swim-up and the bartenders were awesome. William and Janiel were our favorites.
Some of the resorts we went to in Mexico watered down their drinks and actually reused straws... This place always seemed clean and definitely didn't do that.
Just a few cons- obviously it's a foreign country (I'm American) and there was a language barrier, but usually we were able to communicate. One of our mini fridges was broken the first 3 days and we asked multiple times with no avail for assistance. We finally had to go up to the front desk to ask guest services and then it was fixed immediately. The a la carte restaurants were really good, but the lunch buffet was disappointing.. Just not a whole lot of options. But nothing really bad.
All in all, we all decided we would definitely go again. I would recommend it!!

Room Tip: The beach front rooms have amazing views, but keep in mind there are alot of weddings on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Ashley V,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that once again you chose Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we work to satisfy your needs.

Once again thank you very much,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went to this resort with a group of friends (4 couples) and a elderly mother, 82 years old. We all had an amazing time and cannot wait to go back!
The rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in Villa 92 which was beautiful and had stunning views!!!
The location is stunning.
We took advantage of all the amenities which include games,zumba,and endless fun on the beach and in the pools. It was the best time of my life!
the shows are great! We had a blast at Karaoke and watching the Michael Jackson impersonator who was amazing!
The stay was fantastic and I have been raving about it to all that will listen. It is a trip everyone needs to make.
The manager, Leandro Tajes, made our stay unbelievably warm and inviting. He made sure that we had a great time and made sure we made the best of our stay. It could not have been better.
We will be returning, no doubt about it. I will most likely bring my grandson next time since it is such a family-friendly resort and all the kids looked like they were having the time of their lives!
This is a must for people of all ages. From babies to great grandparents!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Carmelalaloca,

We want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

We greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

It was an honor to share with you and your group,

Regards,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This resort is gorgeous. The beach is stunning! I had the pleasure of meeting with the manager, Leandro Tajes, who treated us fantastically!
I would recommend this place to all!!!
I loved the food, the service and our room was gorgeous!
We went to the beach daily, did the activities (Zumba, games, parasailing) and have memories for a lifetime.
Highly recommend!!!! 5 stars, no question!

Room Tip: Choose Villa #92!!!! gorgeous views and amazing room!! Thank you Leandro!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Estimated MonchoMuros,

We are really thankful for you’re the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

It was a pleasure to meet you,

Thank you very much,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino in Punta Cana from April 10th to the 17th. My experience could not have been better. Excellent place to vacation, the people working at the hotel could not be more friendly and attentive. The Resort has an excellent environment, providing numerous activities that involve people of all ages. There are a couple of theaters and the shows far exceed my expectations in both their creativity and professionalism. There is a sports bar with access to multiple sporting events simultaneously, as an example we concurrently watched two soccer games during the European Champions league. I highly recommend the Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino in Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Two air conditioners, one on each level. One can be turned off at night for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Palmeiran,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Thank you for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Greetings,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family went for a weekend to Grand Palladium Palace Resort back in December 2012. We had a nice stay there. The room was fine. The matress was a little hard the first night, but my body got used to it. My toddler (3) loved the kids club, they have a lot of activities for the kids. He also loved the kids pool with the pirate ship in the middle. The Christmas decoration in every lobby was beautiful, they did a nice job. The first night we had dinner at the Brazilian restaurant and it was ok. Not that good. We had all other meals at either one of the 2 buffet restaurants, but I believe they pretty much serve the same thing in both restaurants. Overall I wasn't impressed with the food. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Judith E,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, we wants to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we work to improve every day.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel.

Best Regards,

Leandro Tajes
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.