We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found at VIK Arena Blanca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added VIK Hotel Arena Blanca to your Saves list
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   White Sand, carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
collingwood
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Paradise Found at VIK Arena Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

Just returned from an INCREDIBLE week away at the VIK Arena Blanca. Loved every minute of it and am missing it terribly. I would absolutely return to this resort and recommend it without hesitation.

Aside from the obvious - most beautiful white sand beach I've been to, tropical weather and unlimited fruity cocktails - the staff are exceptional and really enhanced our stay. Antonio on the bar, dining hall and housekeeping is the hardest working kid there and deserves recognition! Heidy & Yudy on animation are hilarious and fun girls, Pablo, Will, Nate(Ned?), Bambo, Carmen and Sonny Boy are also a riot. They get to know you by name and make sure you're having fun ALL the time. Fernando our beachside bartender was a great charmer, Pedro the bartender at Calypso and Disco never left us without a drink and Angela at the buffet and Trattoria was a sweetie. So many more contributed to this wonderful stay and I could not be more grateful.

I especially enjoyed the smaller scale of this resort (I thought it was massive but apparenlty there are much larger resorts....not for me). It was just big enough to walk around and not get lost or tired, but small enough to have an intimate feel where everyone knew your name.

The nightly shows are entertaining, the dancing is spectacular and they really strive to have plenty of audience interaction! Bear in mind a bottle of free rum is at stake if you do!!!

I only wish I had bought a cd with the music they played all week so I could re-live some of it at home.....

  • Liked — it was CLEAN - all the time
  • Disliked — a litlte dated & the a/c leaked a bit
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    786
    427
    207
    142
See reviews for
475
780
71
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, ontario
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

I visited this resort as a graduation present in December of last year, and was pleasantly surprised by it! Let me break it down for you:

The Grounds:
Beautiful gardens. Connecting cobblestone pathways throughout the entire resort. Spa on site (a little expensive, but still good). Geckos running through occassionally.

The Room:
Basic, but satisfactory. We had a gardenview room, with an excellent view of the sunset at night. The one and only complaint is that the air conditioner leaked.

The Beach:
Bavaro Beach is the most BEAUTIFUL beach I have ever seen! This resort is right on the beach, at a prime section of it. No matter what time you get there, there is always a lounge chair or spot available to sit or lie down, often under an umbrella. At some sections of the beach, there are waves, and at others the water is completely calm. About a five minute walk to the left of the resort along the beach, there is a really cool flea market, where you can shop and barter away to your hearts content (I picked up a huge $8 bottle of rum, $4 sunglasses, and other trinkets).

The Food/Drinks:
The food at LTI is quite good. For breakfast there is a huge buffet with fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, yummy croissants etc. For lunch, there is always a BBQ going with hamburgers, hot dog, chicken, and the special fish of the day. And for dinner, you have the choice of two buffets, or two delicious a-la-carte restaurants (italian and seafood). There are also at least 3 bars that I can recall visiting at the resort. One right on the beach, and one at each buffet site (but I'm sure there was more). Ask for a Bahama Mama with white rum.. they are the best!

Activities:
To be honest, I mainly lay around on the beach, but the resort, and the nearby vendors offered many acivity options including:
-parasailing
-spa
-internet access
-boat rides
-snorkeling
-scuba diving
-yoga
-water aerobics
-dance lessons
-market shopping
-jungle excursions
-photo shoots (free! it's your choice if you want to purchase any pictures from it.)
-and more

  • Liked — the beach!
  • Disliked — nothing at all
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

The Lti was amazing, i loved every minute of being there. The food was Excellent as was the entertainment and surroundings. Thanks to sony boy , rene, will, bomba, Mr car and pablo. they were all amazing staff. The pools were immaculate , the gardens were too. The beach is the best i have ever seen in my life. From the porters to the manager, everyone could not have been more helpful. The rooms are basic but very clean and spacious. I would definitley return. And thank you to everyone for the best holiday ever.

  • Liked — Small and friendly
  • Disliked — a little dated
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We loved it. Clean hotel, food really good, pizza and hamburgers on the beach, you are never going to be hungry:)
BEAUTIFULL BEACH, from my dreams. Stay was above our expectations. Not very busy,always you can get chair on the beach.
I want to go there again!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

I stayed at the LTI Beach Resort between 18Th September and the 2ND October, I can confidently say I can't imagine anyone not being impressed with every aspect of the hotel.

Rooms, As some people have mentioned some aspects of the rooms are outdated however I found the rooms to be comfortable and clean, nothing to complain about.

The service was brilliant, I don't remember ever having to get on feet and go to the bar, drinks were replaced before I'd even finished my last one. Same in the restaurants and buffet, there was always someone on hand as soon as you sat down.

Food and drink, the food was lovely and I was spoiled for choice every day. We tried the buffet, Italian and Seafood restaurants which we both lovely and also the restaurant in the Cayana Beach Club in which you have to pay but worth every penny. Also in the buffet they have a Chinese station, we we there nearly ever night, Deris cooks the food for you and it's gorgeous.

The pool is huge, and is always warm and there are plenty of sun lounges for everyone including some in the shade.

The Beach can't be described, it was just amazing, the nicest I have ever seen.

In short I wouldn't hesitate to go again, this is one of the best holidays I have ever had and for value for your money you can't go wrong.

  • Liked — Beach, Pool, Food, and the Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

From arrival to departure, 12th to 26th september, the staff were excellent. Always on hand to help. As usual one or two rose above the rest, so these were the ones that got the regular tip.

The rooms, as mentioned before are basic, but as also mentioned before, as it's clean and functioning as it should be, they are more than ok. You only sleep in them.

Food, for the life of me i cannot understand how anyone can moan about the food. IT'S FRESH, IT'S HOT and there IS a good selection to choose from. Oh the BBQ chicken excellent, go on try some.

Grounds, kept spotless and look really good, spacious.

Pool, one of the best i have seen, with the exception of LTI Costa Caribe in Margarita.

Excursions, i recommend Picaso. He walks around the grounds.


He will probably come to talk to you, don't forget your skin may free of a tan, so he will pick up on this, and know that you are new arrivals.

Beach, about the best by a long way. Only one other compared to this and that was in Cyprus.

Golf, Just down the road if you would like a swing or two, but not cheap. 18 holes plus clubs $140.

Casino, just outside the hotel, pongs alittle when you walk in, but i came out the winner so soon forgot about the smell.

If you require anymore advise please do ask, i will always give my honest oppinion. Will post some pictures later as i am now back at work..

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Hi all you Lucky people traveling to Punta Cana! We stayed in LTI Beach Resort Punta Cana from 8th - 21st of September 2008 and absolutely LOVED THIS RESORT!
Before we left we`ve read other reviews on this resort which put a worries about our choice, but we were pleasantly surprised on the arrival! You`ll be greeted by complimentary drink while you checking in and all your bags will be taken to your room in minutes! Rooms are clean, big with good comfortable beds good air conditioning and brilliant shower over bath! Mini bar is stocked up daily with 2 x 1.5 litres of bottled water 2 x 0.33 Coke and 2 x 0.33 Sprite. Rooms are cleaned daily and maids doing a good job.
Lets finish about rooms as we spending in them at most 9hrs a day with our eyes shut! The pool, the beach is beautiful that's the two places we all coming to PC for! We walked along the beach and found no other resorts keeping theirs stretches of crystal clear sand as beautiful as staff in LTI! The pool is clean and kept very well it is different depth in the pool from 40cm to 1.5 metres which will suite families with kids and adults.
Animation-Entertainment team in the resort is will keep you involved in activities on the beach and by the pool all day long as long as you up for it from simple games to water polo and beach volleyball. Evening entertainment is never the same and shows are top class. Food is amazing and it is nearly round the clock, even the pickiest person will find something for his taste in the main buffet restaurant or in A-la-ca-rte or on BBQ snack bar by the pool. For special occasion the best is La Prosa restaurant (not all inclusive) ask for romantic dinner on the beach.
If you would like to dance the night away is a disco in LTI after the show from 11pm till 2am with all inclusive bar, but I would recommend night club called "Imagine"(formerly "The Cave") it is out of the resort approx. 15 min taxi ride which would cost you 20USD from the resort or you can fill yourself up with all inclusive drinks in the lobby at LTI while waiting for free shuttle bus which will take you to "Imagine" from the lobby at around 11pm and will bring you back at 4-5am(check with the driver) (shuttle bus will pick up other people from other hotels and journey can extend to 60-90 min.) Entrance to "Imagine" will cost you 40 USD per person for which you will get 3 tokens which you`ll exchange for 3 free drinks in the club and a wrist band which will give you free entrance to "Imagine" for the next 7 days or you can pay 10USD entrance fee for that night and pay for drinks separetley (all drinks is 8USD each) your choice!!!. Club is set in the natural underground cave with amazing acoustic sound and atmosphere.Were is 3 dance floors ( not all 3 always open) in the club playing different tracks from salsa, bachata, merengue to pop and house.After you will use your drink tokens all drinks are priced at 8USD.(do not pay bar attendant you need to buy tokens from cashier by the dance floor) we went to this club 3 times had a great time and 40USD payed off in full.Right, now about excursions from the resort, you will be approached by numerous representatives on the beach and by the pool offering para sailing, truck safaris, fishing trips and all other attractions which are all good and the price first mentioned will come down if you will show interest in it! We went to fishing trip, speedboat ride+snorkling, para sailing, MONSTER TRUCK SAFARI and diving excursion to Saona, Catalinita Islands. I can go forever about all the attractions and things to do in LTI and around so if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me!

  • Liked — everything was exellent!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.