We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Best pool. Very good food. A lot of travel options.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added VIK Hotel Arena Blanca to your Saves list
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   White Sand, carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Best pool. Very good food. A lot of travel options.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nice hotel...very good for Dominican Rep.
The pool: unbelievable. Clear water, clean, huge.
Food: very good, also a la carte restaurants.
Travel around: Saona Island : one of the most beautiful places on Earth...
Santo Domingo - the capital of R.D.
Bavaro: the Manati park: swim with the dolphins. Crocodile show. Bird expo.

Room Tip: Tip the receptionist for a nice room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing VIK Hotel Arena Blanca for your vacations, we greatly appreciate taking time to post a comment on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future!

Best Regards,
Cristina Socias
Public Relations and Quality Assurance
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
E-Mail: c.socias@vikhotelarenablanca.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    809
    437
    214
    146
See reviews for
485
810
78
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

We were stuck at this resort after our flight was canceled. Coming from a beautiful 5 star resort, this resort was a terrible way to end our vacation. The rooms were not clean, there was no hot water, and the food did not appear to be edible. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. It was never out intention to dissapoint you in any way, our ultimate goal is always to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.
Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously. We pride ourselves on providing good quality service and sincerely apologize that you experienced inconveniences during your stay.
We have clients from all over the world, many repeat guests, we are just very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Best Regards,
Cristina Socias
Public Relations and Quality Assurance
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
E-Mail: c.socias@vikhotelarenablanca.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here 12JUL2011 - 31JUL2011 and we LOVED every single second of it. I cannot for the life of me understand all the negative reviews. If this paradise of a place failed to make them happy, they must be immune to happiness!!

Room: We were in the Family suite, 2 big rooms, sofas, 4 beds and full bathroom. Large balcony with view over the pool area. Clean and neat, the AC was a bit weak, kept the room chilled to 24 degrees (acceptable). Large flatscreen TV, minibar stuffed with water every day. GREAT!

Restaurants: 4 of them, large buffe daily, and plenty of child friendly food (burgers & Pizza every day). Fish dishes are fantastic, the Paella is out of this world, and the sushi is great! The waiters are polite and attentive, they serve drinks at the table and make sure that the glasses are refilled instantly. We stayed for 21 days and I did NOT get tired of the food at all!!

Beach: A fairy tale, white sand, plenty of palmtrees and beautiful water.STUNNING!

Drinks: NOTHING like European All-in, beer, wine, sodas and about 20 different cocktails such as gin tonic, tequila sunrise etc etc.

Staff: Incredibly friendly and sweet. All speak at least English and Spanish, and most of them speak additional languages like German, French and Russian. They service style is much more familiar than formal, which I love. They all called me amigo instead of Sir and at the end, they actually did feel like old friends.

Animation: Kids club was awsome, the staff spoke English, Spanish and German and could communicate to most kids. The evening entertainment was great, folklore and traditional dance every evening.


To sum it up, we all LOVED it, my wife cried as we had to leave and I am 100% sure that we will return one day!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

You can not imagine how pleasant it is to read that we not only succeeded and satisfied your expectation but EXCEEDED them! I will take your nice comment and share it with the rest of the staff that works hard to conquer our guests hearts. They will be truly happy as I am.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor readers. We hope that we will be lucky enough to host you and your family again at VIK Arena Blanca.

Best Regards,

Cristina Socias
Public Relations and Quality Assurance
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
E-Mail: c.socias@vikhotelarenablanca.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

My daughter, her friend and myself stayed here for a week in July. The hotel was fine, rooms were clean...beach of course beautiful. Food was acceptable, nothing fancy, but you would definately not go hungry. Service was good. Shows were routine resort shows. The hotel was very quiet, and the disco at night was extremely quiet. I would recommend this hotel to a couple who wanted a quiet relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I arrived on the weekend and the resort was very big. The ground were well kept and the staff was very friendly. I was in the VIP section and it was alittle more private because we had our own exclusive pool and other ameneties that the regular guests didn't have. My room was on the ground floor which was ideal because in the morning I would just walk out to the beach. It was peaceful and calm and the beach was breathtaking. The staff was very helpful always there if you needed them. The resturants was great. Its good to arrive early to the resturants the one you have to make reservation for. This hotel has an all inclusive option I think its better because you goes on vacation to cook meals unless you are a picky eater or has food allergies and unless you are on a budget its not necessary .They have alot of excursion oppurtunities but you can talk them down so you get a good price.I am talking about the people that offer excursions on the beach. Make sure you I had a great time and I recommend this resort for family and couples.

Room Tip: Ask at guest services are there other rooms available and can you upgrade it will cost you but its w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at the VIK from July 1 - July 11, 2011. We had a great time. The hotel was spotless clean and everything in our room worked great the entire time. We had to get the bedspread from the other bed because we were so cold at night. We were in building 4 with a partial ocean view. The food was pretty good, I'm very picky, but there was something to eat at every meal. We ate at the International restaurant and the Italian restaurant and enjoyed both of them. We found the menus at both to be quite different from the buffet. The pool/s were large and clean, and the beach was beautiful. The water was perfect and didn't have a strong salt taste. There were plenty of beach chairs and palapas and we didn't have to get up early to go save one. The magic show was very good. The people that worked there were very helpful. It was a great trip.

Room Tip: The room was adaquate sized. There was not much lighting. The bath room had been updated and was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the VIK. Lots of shade on the beach and very friendly staff. Any service we used was prompt and exactly what we asked for... the hotel wasn't very full so that was a contributing factor. (we asked for extra hangers and they were on our door when we got back to the room)

We really enjoyed the food. This was our 4th - 2 week holiday this year and the quality, temperature and variety of the food was excellent for a 4 star. I don't know what some people are complaining about. Just think if you had to eat at your favorite restaurant for 2 weeks, 3 meals a day... give them a break!

We loved the coffee machines in the lobby, which served cappuccinos, expressos, americanos, mochachinos, hot chocolate etc...YUMM

We are beach people and enjoyed the gentle waves, gradual slope and wide beach. The water was very warm although it did have some seaweed; but you get that anywhere at this time of year... it is the season, kind of like when the leaves fall off the trees in October. But the staff cleaned it 2x per day and stayed right on top of it.

The rooms were clean and had no complaints there.

The only thing that I could fault was the wifi in the lobby. If you bring your own wifi device, the signal keeps cutting out and then you must reconnect...very frustrating. For the same price of $4 per half hour you can use the internet room... but I was never in there so I can't comment on that.

If you have any questions, just pm me.

Room Tip: buildings 4 and 5 are the closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.