We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added NH Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Alemania, S/N El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #32 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I loved it!
Small hotel, but great rooms. Excellent location.
Perfect for business, to go with friends.
Its not all included, which gives you the opportunity to visit whatever you want or eat whatever you want.
Radhames at the restaurant/bar is incredible!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
60
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at NH punta cana.
Hotel- Looks brand new or recently remodeled everything from the lobby, hallways, to the breakfast area to the rooms look upscale and elegant
Ammenities- Wifi worked throughout the hotel, computer and cookies in the lobby, access to the beach/chairs at nextdoor Now Larimer (walk out of the hotel through the gate at the right and take a golf car to the entrance of Now Larimer. It is a gorgeous hotel utilize the access (although remember you don’t have access to the food or drinks that would be an extra $50 or so per person per day). Although we were offered drinks several times while there and never had to pay 
Service- . The breakfast was included in my rate and it was delicious with a good mix of dominican and american cuisine (pancakes, yucca, mangu, eggs, yams, fruits, yogurt, juices, pastries, delicious coffe)and you could have the kitchen prepare you eggs omelettes etc at no additional charge we even order shakes some morning, it was a substancial breakfast that I looked forward to EVERY morning. Staff is attentive and someone was always around that spoke English and every time I had a concern it was quickly resolved (such as no free drinks in the minibar, confusing air condition system, maid service)
I guess I was most impressed because I got all of this for around $70 a night in early october (low season) but I'd pay more in high season (assuming the rate is lower than the surrounding hotels that offer more ammenities pool, childcare etc etc). I had a car so its not like i was at the resort all day and thus I didnt need all the ammenties of a huge resort and this hotel served the purpose perfectly. Parking has security watching the vehicles 24/7. If I am looking for the same type of vacation I would easily easily recommend and stay at NH punta cana again. It is also in a great location a short drive from the beautiful Palma Real Mall and not far from Los Corales and the public beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Spent three days here in mid-February 2013. The staff were some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. Breakfast buffet is out of this world, better than I have had in terms of quality and variety than most other hotels, to include all-inclusive resorts. Added bonus of, for a daily fee, being able to use its sister hotel (NOW Larimar) and all its facilities, to include unlimited food and drink. At NOW Larimar, the waitress by the main pool Rosa went above and beyond to take care of our entire group. She is really a rockstar.
The rooms at NH were good, but a bit old. The thermostat was inconsistent and the lighting was poor. The bathroom was not traditional; the shower stall was totally separate from the toilet, and the sink was out in the open. There was no balcony, but that was not a big deal for us at all.
Overall, really good value and located in the middle of the resort zone, which made it easy to go out and see more of the area without having to get into a taxi. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I loved this hotel from the moment we stepped into this beautiful hotel. The front desk people were very professional.At all times had a smile on there faces. Always ready to assist us with whatever we needed. The breakfast area was as well fantastic, food and drinks were great and the service that we received there was one of a kind. The chief was such of a humble man. The waiter were the nicest. The cleaning staff couldn't have done a better job. our whole experience was amazing!!!!! We will diffently stay there again and again. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed @ the NH on two different dates the 1st time was end of June 2013 and then again went back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is the best value in Punta Cana. The hotel has a sleek ultra modern feel to it. The rooms are clean and very modern with cable TV with plenty of English speaking channels. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. The best part of this hotel is the price. At first I bypassed this hotel when I looked at expedia because I thought the price was too low. All the other hotels in the area were over $200 a night some much much more than that. But after looking at all the reviews I decided to stay here. I am glad I did. I paid less than $100 USD a night for a hotel room here which included breakfast. This is not a resort and does not have a pool however you can access the adjacent resorts pool for a fee. They are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. You can't go wrong here for value and quality here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My family and I had a very good and unforgotable experience. I cant wait to retur again. I can said many thing but I jjust wan to said thanks to all the employees and people who make it happened. The weaher also was very cooperative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at some great Hotels while on business, and have never bothered to review any until now. The Hotel NH Punta Cana is very accommodating to the needs of its guest, with the complementary, Mini Juice Bar in your room and buffet style breakfast, which gives you a wide range of choices for the vegetarian, fruit lovers or good old fashion eggs and toast, what ever you would like they will have it. The restaurant is very cozy and relaxing for lunch and dinner as well. The room I stayed in was very well arranged and offered a relaxing escape from working. Lets see I have covered the restaurant, The rooms, touched on the service oh yes the Hotel is located at the Bavaro Beach so you have all those activities and shows concerts there as well. Finally I would like to thank the staff at The NH Hotel Lucy at the front desk, very cheerful and helpful also David who also is helpful and informative, you can speak to them very candidly and you feel welcomed and calm, I would like to thank Radames and Elsa from the NH restaurant who waited on us and served us brilliantly always with a smile and polite conversation, and to Tomasa who i believe was very kind and helpful. To everyone at the Hotel, that worked so very hard to make the stay at Punta Cana so very Wonderful and fun.
Muchas Gracias!!
Aaron R.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Director General at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Address: Calle Alemania, S/N El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.