We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NH Punta Cana to your Saves list
NH Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here because the other resorts was sold out! The pictures are exactly what you will see when you arrive. I love how warm the workers are and professional they carry themselves. The breakfast is great. I like how there's a resort next door so if we want to we can pay for access. The hotel itself is wonderful the location is okay since a lot of resorts are there. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    57
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
93
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

In this area it is difficult to find a great hotel which is not with all inclusive. This hotel offers breakfast only and is brand new. Then you can add on a daypass for all inclusive at the neighbourough hotel and find your one favorite restaurants the rest of the days.
New and very clean hotel, but all build in stones so you can hear almost everything on the hotel which is a downside. Also some of the staff tend to be a bit snobbish or arrogant when speaking english. Some of the youngsters at breakfast serving delivered a fabulous service.
Breakfast is great and location too. You can reach the beach my foot in about 15 min. or take local transport and be there in 5 min.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

When we arrived at NH Punta Cana, what we saw where the exact images that we had seen on the website. When we booked, we booked at a lower price than what they were currently charging and they honored our booked price. We only stayed one night as we were going to a resort the next day. The hotel is fairly close to the airport. The rooms were immaculate. Everything was clean. Breakfast was included as part of our room cost. The hotel has very modern features and has an artsy feel to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent for a business trip!!...Easy access, free internet, gym, comfortable rooms, minibar (not included), 24hrs roons services (not included), Breakfast, pool optional, near the beach, good location in Bavaro, great service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This perfect to the last deta hotel, offer a brand new, extra clean, comfortable environent to stay for a business trip in bavaro. High quality service, great room service food (not included in the price) delicious breakfast (included in the price) quiet enviroment, perfect location, private parking. And for those who have finished their working days, the option to buy an all included access to a partner beach resort in the same hotel petimetre with complementary regular transportation. Just perfect, will absolutely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Gerente at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights. And enjyed the freedom of not being tied to n all inclusive hotel. We rented car to drive into the local community and this place fit those need.
The rooms were very modern dark teak wood doors and trim, steel plumbing walk in dual shower firm king size bed and many outlets to plug into.
Service was great front desk crew am and pm was very helpful. Roomservice was quick to bring ice extra towels roll away bed and early room clean up
The extras? Free wi fi that's works in the lobby and rooms, free am breakfast buffet good but have the cheif make you an omlet ....mmmm good. And nice gym to get that work out away from home .
Will be back and stay at this hotel great value

No pool or beach access drive to one of two public beach ten min away. Clubs and bars 15 min away or pay about 60 dollars for a day pass at the Hotel Now Lairmar.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Gerente at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Punta Cana Bavaro is a resort town but this hotel will not dissappoint any guest. The location is easy to find. The property is small and not difficult to navigate. NH Punta Cana seems to be brand new, which is always a plus. This is not a resort. THIS IS ONLY A HOTEL; if you are looking for a large property with buffets, spas, casino's, etc...please do not choose the NH. Do not be fooled by the simple, outside appearance of the hotels structure, the rooms are simply gorgeous. I was very impressed. The staff was friendly. The location was secure. I would definitely stay there again =)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The entire Staff of the NH Punta Cana Hotel is delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide to all of our guests.

Such a nice feedback will encourage us to continue `providing the high level of service we believe you deserve.

Thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.7 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#71 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
9.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#80 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Dominican Beach
Barcelo Dominican Beach
#61 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 4,719 reviews
4.9 mi away
Barcelo Punta Cana
Barcelo Punta Cana
#63 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 5,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Del Mar Ocean Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.