We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Value!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Punta Cana to your Saves list
NH Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Value!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

So pleased with this hotel!!! Very friendly staff, great location and nice, clean rooms. I will definitely visit again. Breakfast buffet is complimentary. Hotel is new, so everything is super clean. A little noise from doors opening in hallway but nothing too serious. Very close to beach so you can walk or take a go cart there. No complaints, highly satisfied with the hotel!!! Book your trip today!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I loved this hotel. I went with my boyfriend and his family and we all spent a really great weekend there. I highly recommend it. Great food, great service, great night shows, great beached and outdoor activities. It was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SianaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hello! I recently visited the Punta Cana Area for the first time and chose this hotel randomly. I am so happy I booked my entire stay at this hotel as it included a free breakfast buffet and the hotel is about 6 months old. It was close to everything and the staff and accommodations were excellent. My room had all the upgrades you could want and the property was always clean. The front desk personnel [Vicente and Danni] were very helpful and always answered all of our questions and even directed us to a trust-worthy tour guide. I didn't want to do the all-inclusive hotel because I wanted to explore the island on my own; so this hotel is a great alternative if you want to dine out and sample the local gastronomy. This hotel does not have a swimming pool on site; but it is part of the Now Larimar hotel group, which is on the same grounds, and you have access to 4 beautiful swimming pools and prime beach area. The rate is very economic and the rooms and grounds are really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Normita_Gutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this chic hotel. I´m on vacation with my godsister and we´re loving everything this hotel has to offer! It´s close to the Punta Cana International Airport and other major hotels, shopping, and attractions on the island. The price is very reasonable as well ... for $63 (USD), I slept in a comfy, king sized bed, with modern decor about the room, mini fridge, iron/ironing board, flat screen TV, free Wi-fi throughout the hotel, and more. THE STAFF OF NH PUNTA CANA HOTEL ARE AMAZINGLY HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL, and overall IMPRESSIVE!!!!

As an American citizen traveling for the very first time internationally, I was especially worried about speaking conversational Spanish. I must admit, I´m not very good but I´ve learned that universal themes and gestures such as smiling and nodding go a long way ... but it´s good to know the basics (e.g. Hola, Adios, Buenos Dias, Donde estan ...). The staff were very accomdating to my lack of understanding and speaking the language, and that helped put me at ease. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. =)

Room Tip: Temperatures in the room are colder than most American hotels, just turn off the air or ask the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to Bavaro for a wedding and the hotel and since we could only drive from Santo Domingo for 2 nights we decided to stay at the NH instead of at an all inclusive resort. The rooms where super comfortable, the breakfast that is included had great variety and was always hot. The Service was superb. If you are interested in visiting the Bavaro/Punta Cana area but are put off by the all inclusive hotels and yet you dont want an apartment you would have to clean all the time then this hotel is for you.
Well priced, great amenities, spacious rooms and in the middle of it all. Would recommend for Solo travelers or families

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mvptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I need to travel to Dominican and work sometimes, so NH Hotel is a fantastic very very modern hotel not easy to find in Dominican unless you pay 200 dollars in other hotels...very clean, huge rooms, with a very good bed!!!!Victor de Manager is a very close person to talk with and ask for anything you need, so is the rest of the staff.
It has all you need to relax but the comfort of a city hotel....but being on the beach!!!!
Great recommendation for couples and singles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikelBelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

As the title says, this is a great little hotel. It is still new, thus it is very clean and sharp. The rooms are good sized; we were three in the room so we brought in an extra bed and still had plenty of space to move freely, work, dress, etc. Perhaps the only downside to the hotel (if I need to identify one) was the lack of view from our room window. However, what really made the stay enjoyable was the fantastic staff. Everyone we encountered was not simply pleasant, rather they were truly friendly and helpful. From the receptionists to the restaurant staff, cleaning staff, security, and hotel manager, they really made it feel as though we were their most important clients (though I'm pretty sure we were not). Overall, I would most certainly recommend this hotel as a more affordable/practical alternative to the larger, all-inclusive resorts.

Room Tip: Be sure to request non-smoking if that is what you want, as the scent of the smoking rooms can be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#70 of 102 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.0 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
0.9 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
0.6 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing