We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive and accomodating, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Punta Cana to your Saves list
NH Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very impressive and accomodating, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this chic hotel. I´m on vacation with my godsister and we´re loving everything this hotel has to offer! It´s close to the Punta Cana International Airport and other major hotels, shopping, and attractions on the island. The price is very reasonable as well ... for $63 (USD), I slept in a comfy, king sized bed, with modern decor about the room, mini fridge, iron/ironing board, flat screen TV, free Wi-fi throughout the hotel, and more. THE STAFF OF NH PUNTA CANA HOTEL ARE AMAZINGLY HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL, and overall IMPRESSIVE!!!!

As an American citizen traveling for the very first time internationally, I was especially worried about speaking conversational Spanish. I must admit, I´m not very good but I´ve learned that universal themes and gestures such as smiling and nodding go a long way ... but it´s good to know the basics (e.g. Hola, Adios, Buenos Dias, Donde estan ...). The staff were very accomdating to my lack of understanding and speaking the language, and that helped put me at ease. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. =)

Room Tip: Temperatures in the room are colder than most American hotels, just turn off the air or ask the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    38
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
68
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to Bavaro for a wedding and the hotel and since we could only drive from Santo Domingo for 2 nights we decided to stay at the NH instead of at an all inclusive resort. The rooms where super comfortable, the breakfast that is included had great variety and was always hot. The Service was superb. If you are interested in visiting the Bavaro/Punta Cana area but are put off by the all inclusive hotels and yet you dont want an apartment you would have to clean all the time then this hotel is for you.
Well priced, great amenities, spacious rooms and in the middle of it all. Would recommend for Solo travelers or families

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I need to travel to Dominican and work sometimes, so NH Hotel is a fantastic very very modern hotel not easy to find in Dominican unless you pay 200 dollars in other hotels...very clean, huge rooms, with a very good bed!!!!Victor de Manager is a very close person to talk with and ask for anything you need, so is the rest of the staff.
It has all you need to relax but the comfort of a city hotel....but being on the beach!!!!
Great recommendation for couples and singles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

As the title says, this is a great little hotel. It is still new, thus it is very clean and sharp. The rooms are good sized; we were three in the room so we brought in an extra bed and still had plenty of space to move freely, work, dress, etc. Perhaps the only downside to the hotel (if I need to identify one) was the lack of view from our room window. However, what really made the stay enjoyable was the fantastic staff. Everyone we encountered was not simply pleasant, rather they were truly friendly and helpful. From the receptionists to the restaurant staff, cleaning staff, security, and hotel manager, they really made it feel as though we were their most important clients (though I'm pretty sure we were not). Overall, I would most certainly recommend this hotel as a more affordable/practical alternative to the larger, all-inclusive resorts.

Room Tip: Be sure to request non-smoking if that is what you want, as the scent of the smoking rooms can be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Following the recommendation of some friends who live in Cocotal we booked the NH Punta Cana.
We stayed for a week and we enjoyed the hotel very much, the service was very friendly.
It was very convenient( so close to Cocotal) and had everything we needed (WiFi, gym, lovely rooms, healthy breakfast, excellent value for money and the beach was awesome!)
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

It is great to be able to stay in Bavaro at a business type hotel. It is small hotel with all the facilities you may need on a business trip. Very comfortable rooms, you have a great bed and good sizes desk to work. It has a great restaurant, with one of the best breakfast you can find in Bavaro.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is very stylish and well designed. A real deal! 4.5 Stars!

Service was exceptionnal. Very friendly. At the desk they gave us every informations we needed to get around and enjoy our stay. Room service 24 / 7 included.

It was a guess to go there since they were no reviews to the fact that this hotel is brand new. But we were very pleased for all the accomodations. I would go back anytime.

A few things to keep in mind:

This hotel is not on the beach side. We had a package with the hotel Now Larimar that allowed us to enjoy the restaurants, activities and such. And the beach: WOW. Carribean with white sand. Beautifull. Check out the reviews from the Now Larimar if you get a similar package, it's a real 4.5 stars. I would even say a 5.

So no beach, you can take a shuttle in front of NH to go to Now Larimar whenever you want. If the shuttle is not there, they call it right away. They can drop you at the lobby or beach of Now Larimar. Personnaly, i enjoy walking in the sun. So its 10 min walk to get to Now Larimar Lobby and 5 more to the beach.

Also, since theres only one dining room and they are limited in the selection, again, the Now Larimar offer everything and more.

Room are impeccable. Very clean. Well design. I overheard complains about the lack of "drawers". Also that the bathroom doesnt offer enough privacy... Personnaly, i dont care. The room is so beautifull and comfortable. That's what you need.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Great price, great service and of course, the beaches of Punta Cana.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor Manuel F, Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
We are glad you have enjoyed a nice stay at our property and would like to inform you that we actually opened on march, so we are still undergoing some youth problems that we are trying to solve as soon as we are able to. Some of them has to do with a very stylish design and we won´t be able to change, for instance the bathroom, but we are proud of our new concept in this magnificient cluster. We will work on it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.