We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH COURSE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Lakes Golf Course

Barcelo Lakes Golf Course
bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #15 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH COURSE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Same designer as TPS sawgrass and the amazing 17th green. Free greens fee with premium stay. The course was immaculate. Great layout with just enough challenge so you can still enjoy yourself

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Gull Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Course...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Condition, a little expensive for what it is. but to escape MN in the middle of Winter and play on such a lush course I would still recommend playing. Pace of Play can be a little slow as the are always trying to fill every tee-time with a foursome and rarely were we allowed to play as a twosome or threesome. Bring extra towels and water....I think we ran out of sweat by hole 12!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Lakes golf vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

i just returned from Punta Cana, i stayed @ BBPD so golf was included. cart fee was $40 per. The course was beautiful, in excellent condition and a challenge. There is a lot of water in play and tons of bunkers.The course has 5 tee boxes for any level of play. The staff was excellent. The club house is beautiful and well appointed. The food at the club was delicous. A great golf experience!
p.s. Hope for a great tee shot on 18 or your swimming!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

aside from the wife losing golf balls.

good variety of holes. lots of water to contend with. immaculate condition.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Revamped golf course at Barcelo Punta Cana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We played the Barcelo Lakes Golf course in March 2012
It has been completely revamped since we played it 10 yrs ago. It cost us $125.00 PP with cart and included snack in between nines. If you are at the Barcelo ressort you get unlimited golf but pay the cart fee of $40.00 pp. The course has very nice layout and is challenging.The greens are ondulating adding that extra challenge. The course is in very good condition and we really enjoyed playing there. I just hope Barcelo will maintain it in good condition. We already see a little wear and tear on the 1st nine holes which was redone a few years before the back nine. Ten years ago we stopped going to the Barcelo resort because of the pitiful condition of their golf course. So please keep it in good condition and people will come to play !!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelo Lakes Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Barcelo Lakes Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Lakes Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.