We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse and worser” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames to your Saves list
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worse and worser”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Upon our arrival we were so called upgraded to a jr. suite -- it came with company --- bed bugs!!!!!
The various hotel staff were informed about the bed bugs (that were visible) and even upon repeatedly complaining that the mattress had not been changed (I knew this as I attached a clip to the bug infested matresses) nothing was ever done!!!!!

The buffet rooms are like large cafeterias so be prepared to hear the clanking of plates and the loud drone of people talking!!!!

The entertainment was poor and unintersting as well.

Another man we ran into were also having difficulities with the hotel giving his room away because his plane arrived a day late (weather problems). Even though the hotel and plane had been booked and PAID for they would not give this gentleman a room. In essence they were now double dipping!!!!!

Do not go -- if you encounter any problems the staff and hotel will do nothing to help you. They play dumb or pretend they will take care of it and end up doing absolutely nothing!!!!!! Find a better hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocotalbeach, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hi 627Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services.

As you your problems with the room, have you informed the public relations department or someone from management during your trip? I am surprised to hear nobody helped you because when we know about problems, we try to resolve them as fast as we can. We like to do our best to make our customers happy so they can have a great stay with us.

Please don’t hesitate to write me if you want to discuss your situation further at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com or if you decide to come back in the future in order to ensure you spend a great trip at our resort.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    1,497
    683
    400
    270
See reviews for
1,329
1,504
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

this was our second trip to Sirenis We were concerned before leaving , reading some of the negative reviews, but I know you can't always please everyone. But out concerns were vanished as soon as we got to the hotel , We were in and out of the registration within 5 minutes, Our room was clean and cool, The service we got from the staff was so good, we were treated like family
The best restaurant we went too was Jade, Excellent food great show , and again great service
The only issues we had was other guests being so rude and pushy,
We plan to make Sirenis an annual trip for late November,
Well done Sirenis
Topping this trip was our last night having a lobster dinner on the beach , well worth the price

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hi Michael D,

Thank you for your great comments. I’m glad to hear you guys had a great vacation at our Resort. Our whole team is working very hard in insuring the quality of our services.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com for anything you might need in a future stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the Sirenis Family.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was my first visit to Punta Cana and this place rocked! It's not a huge place which we liked;we didn't want something big. The villas were a perfect size so it didn't make u feel u were @ a big hotel and had to travel a while to get to where u are going. Great service, and friendly staff. Everybody was always smiling and saying Hello. The gardens were kept beautifully and the grounds were always clean and inviting. The food is awesome! The Steakhouse was our fav out of the resturants. We actually ended up going there twice :) The rooms were clean and always kept nice by the maids but the beds were very hard, so if u like a hard bed u'll love that! The beach was nice, again always kept clean.
I would have to say my only complaint was it took an hour to get here from the air port. We didn't realize how far up it was, so def not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hi Angela E,

First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m glad to see you enjoyed your vacation with us. We always love to hear that as we work hard to try to please our customers.

Please contact me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com when you are planning your next vacation so I personally welcome you and make sure you have as much of a good time as your first vacation.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed from December 12-19. Upon arriving our room only had a double bed. Paid for 2 double beds. How do they expect 4 people to sleep in 1 bed. Thanks to our concierge yaxson after about 30 min he was able to find us a double room. Room was very outdated. Shower faucet was hanging from the wall. Lights burned out. Patio door lock broken. The pools and the garden areas are beautiful. Food was ok and the staff are very friendly. Don't get suckered into the special a la cart breakfast and gift from the concierge. He said it will only be 90min long. A rep from the VIP club met us at breakfast and tried repeatedly to sell us a VIP only membership. After he wasted our time and took away Waterpark time for the kids he wouldn't take no for an answer. Finally after 2hr we walked out on him. He was very pushy and made it sound like if you don't become a VIP then you won't get the same service. Oh well we made the best of our trip and had a wonderful time but we will not stay there again

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for seven days over the Christmas holidays. All the staff were very nice.The grounds, pools and beach were great! Drinks were good... my wife and I got our money's worth a couple nights. In fact my liver still hurts lol.

The rooms however were not nice at all. Our room had a strong mold smell and the sheet and pillows smelt the same.My wife has washed our clothes several times since we got back and our clothing still smell bad.The bathtub didn't drain well, so u had to stand in your own dirty water. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you aren't picky with smells ext.

If you do end up going Salsarine, Giovanny and Wilson at the lobby bar will take good care of you. And another thing, learn a bit of Spanish if you are going here. It goes a long way. Don't be an ignorant first world d bag!

Cheers

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Many reviews are very negative about Sirenis Tropical Suites, it wasn't fabulous but it wasn't terrible.
Staff - Very friendly and kind staff. The people make this place, it didn't matter what the issue they were pleasant and focused on resolving issues. The Air Transat reps were two of the best I have met at any resort. Very helpful, welcoming people.
Grounds - lovely mature landscaping that is stunning, the beach is wonderful, lots of room, lots of chairs. One negative, the tile walkways are treacherous when wet.
Rooms - the rooms are renovated however still run down with older electrical plugs, air conditioning systems etc. We arrived at a busy time and the cleaning staff were not very thorough but by no means were the rooms dirty. The sliding doors had no outside handle and locked automatically if you closed them - not great if you get stuck on your balcony.
Equipment - Unfortunately the same as with many resorts that aren't 5 star, much of the sporting equipment was either missing or broken. The entertainment staff always had something on the go.
Food - The food was good. The Vegetarian A La Carte was quite incredible, even the meat lovers of our group agreed it was the best restaurant. The buffets had great variety and there was always something available at the snack bars.
Cash - Cash deposits are required for the use of most equipment. $50 cash deposit for the safe, and for the use of ping pong, pool table equip., snorkles etc. A good to know when determining how much cash to bring.
The waterpark - absolutely excellent, lovely pool, drink and food set up, it was great.
If you aren't expecting modern luxury then Sirenis is wonderful, comfortable, not too big and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The place amazing, clean, amazing braches.

The pros: staff very friendly, food ok, loads of activities, beaches and ocean marvelous.
The cons: 5 star hotel and does not have a shuttle hus, and nowhere to go, everytime you leave hotel is usd 40 in a taxi one way. Another adversity is the qifi, Usd 50. / week and ONLY WORKS IN THE LOBBY¡

Room Tip: Choose full package, beware of cab drivers, the cheapest is usd 30, no wifi on your device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.