We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames

Save Saved
You added Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
sunderland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here in may and it was great!! Loads for the kids and the water park was like it was just for us no ques and waiter service. We came as 4 adults and 2 children and it had the best atmosphere ever. The rooms were a little outdated but other than that I could not fault this hotel. The japanese restaurant is a must the food is lovely and highly entertaining. The food on the beach grill was great for snacks and always a good variety in the main restaurant. There is a lot of mosquitoes so do try and pack as much repellent as possible and make sure its a good one. All in all one of the best places especially for kids and the animation team make your holiday. As I said one word AMAZING!

Room Tip: The main block right on the beach on the cocotal side has the best view ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocotalbeach, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi angelSunderland,

First of all I have to thank you for great review, it’s always nice to see that our hard work pays off.

From the variety of food, to the animation team, to our the water park, you seemed to like it all.
When you book your next holiday, please don’t hesitate to write me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com in order to ensure you spend another amazing trip.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    694
    679
    326
    171
    114
See reviews for
521
735
32
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The rooms are not that great, because are not updated, but the water park is the most valuable asset of the hotel; my son really loved the park and me too! the food is average, but the sea food restaurant is awful (don't go there). The beach is nice and I really didn't like the pool. Just because the park, i'm giving 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocotalbeach, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Evangeline M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a destination for your vacation. I’m really glad to see you enjoyed the water park.

As per the rooms, just for your information, we are renovating the bathrooms of over 200 rooms on the Cocotal side right now, which will be a nice update.

If you didn’t like our Mediterranean restaurant, you might like it next time you come since we will be revising the menu in the next month to offer our clients something different.

Please don’t hesitate to write me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com if you decide to come back in the future and I’ll do my best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2012, great holiday, good food,beach is lovely, staff was all very good, weather was fantastic,only down side is its a long way from anywhere, love to go back one day. The room was really nice and overlooked the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocotalbeach, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi mishky73,

First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m happy to see you had a great holiday with us. From the variety of food, to the beach and the staff and the room, I can see you really enjoyed your stay.

Let me know if you are booking your next holiday with us and I will do my best to ensure you have another great vacation. You can contact me at the following address: assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Remy the dive instructor made a great holiday for us. Allowed us to learn in the swimming pool for a couple of days before doing a sea dive in the coral reef. will tailor diving tuition to what you want as a family. Can do full Padi course.
Food was plentiful and OK, complex is well equipped but is just a little short on some TLC.
But one or two individuals like Remy who go out of their way to help make it a great destination .. long white beaches are also pretty special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived to the hotel and were greeted by a waitress asking us to try a delicious fruit cocktail. The staff at the front desk was very friendly.
Our room was spotless. The sheets, towels and blankets well kept. There are shows every day and at several times, and geared to all ages. the are ping pong tables, pool tables and more. The food it's just amazing, there is a buffet and you can eat ALL YOU WANT. There are also restaurants where you can enjoy a nice meal, and it's all included (you need reservations and not beach outfit is allowed)
The bars stayed open late, and the are hundreds of drinks to try. I will recommend the "Sirenis Special" and for the kids "Caribbean surprise"
The beach is very nice, and the are several pools to enjoy, even a water park.
Overall, we had a great time. The kids had a blast. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Decided to marry abroad and chose the Sirenis Cocotal and certainly didn't regret our decision. We were made to feel like VIPs throughout our stay. The rooms (our party had 3) were good, all suites so reasonably spacious. They were clean with a daily maid service. The choice of restaurants and therefore cuisines was good although booking can be advisable when the hotel is busy. The resort is well laid out and has good facilities including nightly entertainment. Two excellent swimming pools with plenty of sun beds to go round. The beach is typically Carribean - soft white sand with palm trees and a gorgeous sea. As for the wedding itself this was great. The planner met with us to make sure our wishes (flowers, music, etc) were met. The ceremony was on the edge of the beach witnessed by a cheering crowd in keeping with the VIP theme. We enjoyed an excellent wedding meal with wedding cake thrown in and an upgrade to the presidential suite for our wedding night. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is my sixth visit to the resort, travel alone I was put on V.I.P by the front office manager Jeha made my stay really pleasant with a fruit basket,bath robe and a slipper to the room. every day gourmet food. food was excellent, friendly staff variety of cock-tail. I recommend this place to lot of friends
and they admitted

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino & Aquagames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.