We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd trip, we returned to renew our wedding vows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames to your Saves list
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“3rd trip, we returned to renew our wedding vows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Again we had a great time and would go again. A few issues, but every place does. The staff make the real difference, tip or no tip, there are all so good. We invited our friends (bar staff) to our wedding renewal, but not all could come although they were welcome, this made our day.
Food is excellant, including the buffet. The hotel was always very clean, they never stopped working to ensure your stay was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocotalbeach, In House Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello Cristal 123,
It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great time again with us.
As you say, the staff makes the difference and the photos you show reveal the great moments you passed at the resort.
Do not hesitate to write me at assistdir.dom@sirenishotels.com whenever you decide to come back to make sure everyone is welcoming you.
Joaquín Mateo
In House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    1,751
    823
    460
    313
See reviews for
1,670
1,694
87
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almonte, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just come back yesterday, Feb 5th, 2013, from Sirenis, Very nice hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. The grounds are well laid out, very well kept and clean. Food was good and we enjoyed the Meditterean, Steak, Mexican and Italian restaurants. Room cleaning staff are always willing to help with whatever we asked for.
People with computers/tablets etc. should take an adapter as the wall plugs for charging devices are set back into the wall so you need an adapter.
Water at the hotel is good for drinking EXCEPT out of the taps.
We attended a few of the enterainment nights and they were good when you think that these people are all amateurs.
Plenty of activities if you wish to participate.
Go down to the pool and put down your beach towels early in the morning as that will secure chairs for you as the pool and beach does get busy.
Internet service is available in the lobby area and poolside but not in the rooms. We paid US $50 per week for internet and never had a problem with it.
The safe in the room is for rent at US $15.00 per week and a deposit of US $50.00 which you get back at the end of your stay. To rent the safe is optional.
Fridge in rooms is stocked with water and pop daily and there is a coffee machine with coffee, tea and sugar supplied.
2 stores on site with souvenirs etc. for you to purchase if you want.
We had a great time - did a one day tour to Santo Domingo which was a long day but worth the trip if you want to go off the resort.
Never felt unsafe and we walked the beach and swam in the ocean several times. Every Saturday the vendors come to the hotel with their things to sell but if you just say very firmly that you are looking they will back off and leave you to look. We never saw any vendors on the beach and noone tried to sell us anything any time we walked on the beach.
I would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocotalbeach, In House Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello Jan W,
Thank you for your comments that reflect in a few words the feeling of the baste majority of our customers.
I also have to thank you for your intention to recommend the hotel to your friends and at the same time I invite you to contact me at assistdir.dom@sirenishotels.com whenever you decide to come back to welcome you personally.
Joaquín Mateo
In House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharbot Lake
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I have been going to the Sirenis Beach Resort for the last three years and will be going again this week.As seasoned travellers that have been in numerous countries such as Cuba,Venezuela,Hawaii,Jamaica, etc we have enjoyed Sirenis as well as the rest.The staff are very accomodating,rooms clean and adequate, and food varied enough to satisfy everyone.The speciality restaurants are well done in decor and our favorite is the Japanese.Although in the 1st visit they used flames, this was d/c due to safety concerns.The food there is plentiful with interaction with guests enjoyed by all.There are activities of all sorts at the resort for all ages and guests to indulge in as much or little with no pressure.Our needs have always been met and we have always left wanting to stay longer.If you are the type where your glass is always half empty you will always find little things to complain about...possibly that's what you do most of your life no matter where you go.I always remember this is Dominican Republic not a refined country such as Canada,usa,etc.All the staff do everything they can to insure you have a great time and are appreciative when you acknowledge their efforts.If you're standards are for 5*. please do not come as we enjoy others who also want a break from life stresses and will NOT be looking for negativity.Don't go where the price is right and spend your holiday complaining....it won't matter where you go you won't be happy.

Room Tip: The only rooms that may be a problem is near the entertainment stage if you like to settle early.If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice resort, food was ok, but you did have lots of choices. The Beach is amazing for miles and miles. The resort is very well maintained and very clean, the grounds are very beautiful. Was a wonderful holiday, if you enjoy time on the beach. Staff was always very helpful and tried to accommodate your needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalsuitescasino, In House Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hello Dunham 49,
Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about the holidays that you spent at Sirenis.
It’s always a matter of the disposition to have a great time that any given person have, what makes the difference.
Please feel free to contact me at assistdir.dom@sirenishotels.com if you wish to come back to the resort in order to make sure personally that your holidays are as lovely as the ones you just had.
Joaquín Mateo
In House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm not sure were the people stayed that had such negative things to say about this resort. Yes it is a 45 minute bus ride from the airport to the resort but it is well worth the ride. We travelled with 4 adults and 2 children. We were quickly registered and invited to have lunch until our rooms were ready which they were as soon as we finished a very nice lunch. The staff is extreamly pleasant and egar to please. This resort is beautiful and spotless. The rooms are very clean and spacious but the beds are very hard. We stayed in H building. The food was very good with a large selection for even the picky eaters. The water park although not included in the package was well worth the $55/three day pass. It was like having your own water park. There was maybe 30 people on the busiest day. The staff at the water park was incredible, Francis was the best!!! He waited on us like we were royalty and made our visit to the park unforgetable. This guy should be an ambassador for the resort. He went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. We walked miles along the beach and felt very safe, we only met other vacationers on our walks no locals at all. Overall this is a wonderful resort and I would recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband, myself and our 3 yr old son arrived at the resort on January 27/13 first impression was that no one spoke english. We went to our room which was no where near 4 stars. The rooms are extremely dated and not cleaned very well. Our room was on the ground floor and next to the maids closet. On our second night while brushing my teeth in the washroom I heard some sort of critter (sounded large) running through the A/C vent which is the ceiling. We called front desk and they asked if we needed towels? No one came to look it the animal and in the morning we requested to change rooms and we're told we have to check out at noon and then wait till 4pm to get a new room. We spoke with AirTransat which is who we booked with and they had it changed...the next day. The new room I felt was worse we had a zillion tiny white spiders or mites on every piece of furninture and it had a funky smell (our rooms were F001 and J 105). The cleaning lady who was super nice brought bug spray but that didn't help. We didn't ended up complaining again because no one understood what our problem was or seemed to care for that matter. I know lots of people say that you're not in your room so what does it matter, but when travelling with a child you do spend time in your room and our rooms were a big disappointment.
When we spoke to other travellers they had lots of complaints about their rooms too...over flowing toilets that weren't addressed and leaks in the rooms when it rained.

On the plus side the beach and pools were great and we had wonderful weather while we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalsuitescasino, In House Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hello Tammy D,
First of all I have to thank you for your comment that will help me to address the language barrier issue that some of the employees might have. Sometimes the use of words that are not very common can lead to confusion.
Nevertheless I am happy to hear that you enjoy the wonderful weather, the warm of our employees and our beautiful beaches.
I leave you my email address if you want to talk to me personally about any other issue.
Assistdir.dom@sirenishotels.com

Joaquín Mateo
In House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sault ste marie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We thoughly enjoyed our stay. Had a great time.

The resort is a little over an hours drive from the airport.
The resort grounds are beautifully kept. The beach is great. We had a lot of red flag days, so not a lot of swim time in the sea, but the pools were clean and there was lots of room to swim.
The entertainment staff were great. Blackberry, banana, ping pong and the guy from the archery all did a terric job. There was lots going on all day.
The food was great. The buffet lunches were pretty repetative as other people have said, but there was lots to chose from. Beach bbq was great. Italian was the best al la carte. The jade was entertaining but very salty. The only restaurant that was a let down was the steak house and it was terrible.
We were in H block cocotal side. nice and central. We had no problems with our room. The water was hot and the beds comfortable. The bath tub did leak water which travelled in to the bedroom the first time we showered, but was fixed straight away. I would recommend taking your own soap.

.

I have put location excellent. For us it was. However if you want to leave the resort and travel in to the town then this would not be the resort for you as it is a long ways out. This did not bother us as there was lots of activities on the resort as well as many different bars and restaurants. Being further away from the other resorts meant we were not bothered by beach vendors. There were a couple of people set up on the beach going towards Dreams but they were not pushy. We could look at what they had with out being harassed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.