We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to relax!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames to your Saves list
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

A very nice resort with wonderful gardens and good facilities. The rooms were spacious and clean. The BEACH was amazing with the natural palm tree forest. It was great to make long walks on the both sides as there were no near hotels. The all inclusive was pretty good - a lot of choices.
The spa center was also good with the tangentor and the massages they offered.
It's wonderful place to relax, but if you want fun, night life it's better to go to Bavaro.
I can recommend two excursions - Santo Domingo and the grand trucks. It's worth traveling around the island - you may experience the real life on this part of the island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    1,518
    690
    414
    274
See reviews for
1,351
1,518
75
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My family and myself we really enjoyed our holiday. The beach is beautiful and clean,food was really good, (steak house was superb). Staff is the best we ever seen. The reception,maids,guy who maitained the gardenwas for number one. (I forgot his name).

Bar staff all the time knew our favorit drinks. For me it was a nice touch of atention.

The bus ride to the hotel was more or less 1 hrs. Check in went smoothly,we had some problems with the room( leak in the bathroom and some more inconvenience, but it was solved.) It leads us to Drago, the best hand-on manager,and solution person. (he was near us during all our stay and helped us with all problems (congratultion for the energy).


We recommend this hotel and if we manage, we would like to go again..

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice and spacious our block was the best ( in my opinion) Blck-S
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I visited this resort in April 2011 with a friend. The resort is very nice, well kept and safe which is nice for two single girls. It is very quiet however and we didn't find much of a nightlife and not a lot of other people in our age range (mid 30's) or that spoke english as a first language - the resort attracts a lot of Quebecers and we didn't meet many people interested in chatting. But it was still nice as after a full day on the lovely beach we were usually just happy to have a nice dinner and have some drinks in the lobby bar with the great bar staff (especially Roger). The shows we did see were quite good (especially compared to normal resort quality I've seen), the food was very good and the staff was great. We weren't approached at all about the time share so no problems there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I went during spring break and was happy to find that the resort was not overrun with drunken college students. If you are looking for a Cancunesque spring break experience, this is not the resort for you.

I booked the trip through Bookit,and was provided with a travel representative,Mel, for the duration of the trip. He was available 24/7 by phone and helped us purchase a ticket to Imagine, the disco. There are a lot of excursions to choose from, and Mel can help you with figuring out what you want to do.

The resort itself is absolutely gorgeous. The landscaping is beautiful and everything is well kept. The staff are all extremely friendly and just about all of them speak English,Spanish,French, and German. Throughout the day they have an entertainment team on the beach hosting different games, water aerobics, and dance lessons. It's like camp for adults. At night they host different events that usually call on audience participants. I would highly recommend checking out one of the evening shows at least once. After the shows, the house band sets up and everyone just dances. The house band leaves around 1am, and if you want to continue dancing the on-resort disco is open. I went to the disco on the resort once and did not enjoy it. It seemed to be all of the older male employees just lurking around. if you want to go, go with a group.

The food at the resort was excellent. They had a large variety for every single meal. Food was available from 6am-4am from different buffets, restaurants, and snack bars. The snack bars are the same as the main buffet, except they would have 15 options instead the 40 you could get at the buffet - still a very wide variety. All the water and ice used in the food prep and at the bar is completely safe. They take a lot of precautions in not using the tap water.

The rooms were ok. The bed was a little too hard for my taste. The maids came in every day and replenished the towels and water and soda bottles.

The bars were all great, favorite was the wet bar. Good variety of drinks.

There were always plenty of chairs at the beach and pool no matter what time you showed up. If you want a tiki hut for shade then you would have to get there a little earlier in the day ( before noon-ish).


My only negative comment is about the resort staff responsible for getting people to sign up for the resort's new water park. They would approach multiple times asking if we want tickets. By the third day, all of the reps finally knew that we weren't interested.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just arrived back home and we already miss all of the good moments we had in Sirenis TS. The grounds and the ladnscaping are beautiful. The beach area is kept very clean. Water Park is a must,ooo we had a great time. Restaurants offered a good selection of the foods. Japanese was absolutely delicious. Mediterranean was ok. There is manager on duty Mr. Drago, he went out of his way to make my family feel so welcome, he greeted us with a big smile and called us his favorite canadian family. We will definitely return and will recomend this resort to everybody.

Room Tip: Block S...is the best. Avoid Time Share people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We Have just returned from Sirenis Tropical Suits and LOVED IT. We have felt that the staff are dedicated to make our holiday memorable. Our special tanks to Drago (Dragon), he is very profesional young manager. Drago, thank you again for finding a solutions to all our problems. We rearaly go on all inclusive holidays, prefering some other types of travel, however, we were very glad that we choose Sirenis.. The staff love getting litle things hand creams, soaps, tothbrushes, basboll hats, crayons, pens, notbooks etc..For what litle these people have they are so happy. Dont forget to tip them. We did not go on any excursions becouse we were having so much fun at the resort. We cant wait to go back next year. Drago, keep a good work, and when we book our next holiday, we will send you the dates taht you can get us the same room.

I think that I have said enough. O yes the time share people are a bit annoying..they should understand what we mean by saying NO.

See you again AMIGOS

Room Tip: Feell happy and have fun, and do not be disrespectful to the staff, show some education.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The Good:

I really liked my suite. I was close to the ocean and the pools. The grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly. The food was decent. I liked the Steakhouse and Japanese restaurants the best. I would a avoid ordering the tacos at the Mexican restaurant since it's the same as what's on the appetizer buffet. The Seafood/ Mediterranean restaurant was horrible. The best part of the trip was the fun times that we shared with some of the people we met. We got four a la carte meals instead of three, which was nice.

The Bad:

As for the not so good aspects of the place, I would avoid the timeshare presentation because it took up four hours of our trip and we had to argue with the staff to leave. Upon check out, staff claimed that we never paid for the water park, which we did. This happened to a few couples, who ended up paying. We managed to fight our way out of it, but I would request a receipt of payment if you go. I suspect that this might be a scam among staff to get little extra money since a lot of people paid out of the fear they might miss their flight.

The questions you may have:

The safe was $21, plus a $50 deposit. The drinks were $3 at the disco, so most people partied at the lobby. You have to pay for internet. The resort is isolated and the local stores are overcharging for everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.