We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yum yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana

Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana
Bavaro | Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Passion By Martin Berasategui)
809 687-9923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 151 restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, Basque
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The restaurant was delicious. We did the tasting menu. Not everything was to my liking but 90% was. It's unique and it's obvious that the chef loves food and is truly passionate hence the name. The service was as to be expected exceptional. Truly extraordinary. Thank you Martin Berasategui
you a truly gifted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    127
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night Experiense”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the arriving to the Hotel to the dessert in the restaurant everything was outstanding.
The attention of the hotel staff to welcome us, the help received to get to the restaurant, the time and the passion of Charles to explain the menu and made recommendations, and of course the quality and the flavor of all the dishes, combined with the excellent suggestion of the wine made by the sommelier was a unique experience. Thank you to all the people at the hotel (Gema and Belen), and the restaurant for a memorable night with my girlfriend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Increible. We took the tasting menu (7 dishes + 1 extra entree + 1 extra dessert) and was amazing. Specially the service provided by all the staff...Angelo you are the best. Amazinh experience within the resort. 5 stars for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ahhhhmmmmaazzzinggg!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Paradisus Punta Cana for 7 days. We ate at Passion for only two nights, and wished we would have dined there every night! The atmosphere was romantic, the food was amazing, and the staff was EXCEPTIONAL! We felt like royalty! We highly, highly recommend staying at the Paradisus Punta Cana, just to eat this amazing cuisine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Passion Punta Cana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were visiting the Passion Punta Cana restaurant the night of our 3rd wedding anniversary. The food in the Paradisus Punta Cana hotel is a huge star. We visited three a la carta restaurants in addition to the buffet places. All of 3 were great with amazing service, but Passion Punta Cana stole the weekend. The food, presentation and service were wonderful, a real 6 star location. We applaud the devoted service personnel Felix, Anyelo, Francisco, Marillin, Mariela, Nicolás and the chef Ruben for the fantastic time that we had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province

Been to Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.