We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun-filled Sailing Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Adventures - Private Sailing Adventure

Ocean Adventures - Private Sailing Adventure
Playa Los Corales, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 809-390-7418
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A true and unique sailing experience that combines a comfortable catamaran cruise with fun water activities. Snorkel in an unspoiled reef, discover the natural pool, a protected sand bank where in chest deep water you will enjoy the most spectacular ocean view of the area. You will experience outstanding animation on board and a private beach for a chill out, lunch with an unforgettable ambiance. Only for adults.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun-filled Sailing Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

You'll have a wonderful time - so glad we ventured out from the resort to take this excursion. The boat was amazing, the snorkeling was safe and beautiful, and the time spent in the water at the "shallow beach" was nice and relaxing. Jesus was our guide, and he and all the other crew made sure we had a great time and entertained us all teaching us to do the "dollar dance" on the deck.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    23
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Crew was awesome, snorkeling was beautiful, we had a great time. They entertained the group with many activities

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fun afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went on the Sailing Adventure through Ocean Adventures, which included a catamaran sail, snorkeling, and water games, plus a great lunch at a Thai restaurant on the beach. We were so fortunate to have Peter, "Bond, James Bond", as our escort. He was so much fun, had a great personality, and kept us laughing the whole time. He Introduced us to MamaJuana, the local drink. We would recommend this excursion whole-heartedly. We had a blast, thanks to Peter and the whole great crew, who added to the fun. Thanks to all!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect afternoon!!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I went on this excursion during our honeymoon and we're fortunate enough to have Bond, James Bond, whose real name is actually Peter, for our guide.
This was our first time snorkeling. We had so much fun! They had food for us to feed the fish with. The fish were beautiful! Some of them,once they got used to us, even ate out of my hand!
After snorkeling, they took us to a natural pool in the ocean. The natural pool was only about 4 1 / 2 feet deep. I was surprised at how calm and warm the natural pool was! At the natural pool, we played water basketball.
On the way back, Peter did a lot to keep us entertained. We had a lot of fun.
The only thing I would have wanted different was to have more time to snorkel. We got about 45 minutes for snorkeling.
Overall, it was absolutely amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you are interested in a relaxing, fun and beautiful afternoon look no more! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The sailing adventure was perfect! Fun, beautiful beaches, excellent food and beverages. The crew, Peter or James Bond, the paparazzi were outstanding! You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Adventures - Private Sailing Adventure also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Ocean Adventures - Private Sailing Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Adventures - Private Sailing Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.