We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
durham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is our second review.we were here in February 2009.this time not much has changed.before I give you my review this is based on my previous visit aswell.first the GOOD points.the beach the grounds and the layout of the three hotels in one resort is superb.the use of all the restaurants in the resort is a bonus.the food and drink are of local brand and are very good although the wine could of been of better quality.the service is very good the staff and I mean all the staff from the gardners to the room maids all worked extreamely hard and non stop with a smile on there faces.the rooms were of good quality and cleaned and looked after to a very high standard.we never used the pool or pool bar but everything looked fine in that area.there was many bars and eating places to choose from during the day.now for the NOT SO GOOD.the towel game is in full flow here and tyipicaly people would claim places all around the resort and not return till afternoon ok not everyone would do that but most would be up at 0630 to claim spaces leaving others to struggle.the main thing we found different this time around was that when attending the dine around al a carte you had to be there at 1800 and queue or you had to wait till maybe 2030 for your dinner not a big deal for some people but don't turn up at 2030 or may have to wait till later as the first group who missed there turn will be eating then.we Also found that the staffing had been reduced this effecting the hard working service of the other staff ( there can only do on job at a time) it's either coffee or table clearing.all said and done these small gripes did not spoil our time but if you are after top of the range you need the staff to look after you.finally you must go to Hemingways bar great service and top shelf drink.this is still a good place with small reservations. Just one final tip to the management I think it's time to refurbish the lobby with new settees.

Room Tip: Hemingways is a must all rooms are junior suites in this part of the resort book the bavaro side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear PickDurham,

With all or affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, suggestions like yours help us to increase every day,

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway, we hope to see you soon, your are part of our family.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,242
    1,038
    421
    190
    148
See reviews for
864
1,502
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Palladium for 5 night/6 Days. Our initial flight was cancelled so we had to stop in Atalanta and Puerto Rico on the way. Needless to say we arrived late in the evening and lost most of our first day at the resort.

When we eventually arrived, our room was great; Jacuzzi tub in the room, outdoor Mayan shower. The beds were a little firm, but we did not mind. The mini bar was filled with Coke, "Coke Light" (Diet Coke), and some Presidente beer. We made sure to leave a nice tip daily for the housekeeping staff and they kept the fridge loaded for us.

The pools are AMAZING! Great swim up bars with friendly servers. They have menus with all sorts of tropical drinks to choose from. If you are a beer drinker I recommend the Presidente. The Beach was equally as amazing. Plenty of bars on the beach to order drinks from.

The food was good. We ate mostly at the buffets which had themed dinners nightly. They had plenty to choose from and it was constantly being replenished. The servers were very quick in getting you a drink as soon as you sat down.

The only thing I would caution you on is the water. Don't drink the tap water and beware of drinks that have ice in them. My wife and I had stomach issues about halfway through the trip. I wont get into detail, but I assure you, it was not pretty.

I would definitely return to this resort!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mike J,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for you.

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Punta Cana. In short we loved the whole experience. We went to this reost with a wedding party of 32 people. Beautiful resort, fantastic rooms and great ammenities. Service was above par, although like most things in the Dominican, it was a little slow at times. Clean, safe and easy to get around. The food at the buffet was the best I have had at a Caribbean all inclusive. We did one ala carte, which was ok, but than decided to just to stick with the buffet as the selection and quality was great. The beach was fantastic and yes, it looked just like every postcard you have ever seen. The water was safe, no strong currents or undertow. I highly recommend this resort for couples, families or for a wedding party. We intedn to go back soon. Tip: Bring lots of sunscreen, if you buy it at the resort or a tourist store it will be $30.00 a bottle.

Room Tip: We had a rome close to the lobby. it is a big resort so middle of the resort might be best for acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear tedandjana,

We are really thankful for you’re the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Thank you very much,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is now our 4th trip to the Dominican always staying at the Grand Palladium-Bavaro. First and foremost for the lovely staff that work there. From the front desk staff such as Jimenez; restaurant maitre D's Fransisco and Martina and their incredible staff both on the floor and serving the wonderful food (which is visited by patrons from the other resorts because the food is so good); lounge serving staff such as Yessica, Yina, Elizabeth and one of the great bartenders there Junnior; the pool servers like Jesus, Ray, Marianna, Marcel and the best pool bartender Samuel; the POP (People of Palladium) Kenya, Marlenya, George Luis, Joanna whom always have a smile and always full of fun and zest for life to the gardeners and pool cleaners that keep the resort so beautiful and clean for us and work so hard; our hand-painted T shirt sales man Joseph whom became our Spanish teacher while we were there and photographer Filippe. These are some of the many people we have come to know and they always make our stay incredible. With a little bit of Spanish you can learn so much about them and they so appreciate you even trying to communicate in their language. Someone is always dancing or singing just because they can. They are light hearted gracious people and with how rude I have seen them treated by some of the guests over the years they still smile and hold their heads high. Powder white beaches as far as the eye can see that are well maintained and guarded. FYI the vendors are not as aggressive as they are in other areas or countries. Just say no thank you, no gracious and they move on. You are always made to feel special no matter how busy they are. You can never go wrong at Grand Palladium Bavaro. Thank you all again for the special memories! We will be back.

Room Tip: We love the romance suite as it gives you a private balcony and shower. We never use the shower in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear munster48,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa y Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that once again you chose Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa y Casino, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Once again thank you very much, you are part of our Palladium family.

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The beach at this resort was one of the best I have ever seen. The sand was clean and powdery all the way out to the swim buoys. The beach was safe to walk and seemed to go on for miles in the northerly direction. Immediately south of the resort were some aggressive beach vendors.

Service was for the most part, friendly, especially Jose Antonio in reception!

I would rate the food as 3 out of 5 but location more than made up for that.

We will absolutely come back to this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Meriel R,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that you chose Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa y Casino , trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we will take then into consideration.

Once again thank you very much,

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here from 04/04/13-18/04/13. If you have booked to stay here you are in for a treat ! It is a really beautiful resort with gorgeous grounds, very clean amenities with an absolutely amazing beach. The staff are friendly and most spoke some English I dont understand how anyone could complain about them. They were very friendly, cheerful and always helpful. The hotel is very well run, the management is very good and everything is very well organised. I think they should be very proud of their staff and the level of service they provide.

We stayed in a standard room in the Bavaro area and although it wasn t anything special it was perfectly adequate and we slept like babies ! It was always beautifully cleaned with excellent towel art and floral decorations !! We really liked being in the Bavaro side.

The beach is a joy but you really do have to be up early to get some beds with shade there. I ve never been to a resort where people are up so early so if you arrive after 6.30 am you will struggle !

It is a large resort but that is also part of its charm, You never feel crammed in and there is always somewhere else to go if you want a change of scene . The train runs regularly or you can always ask the buggy drivers for a lift.

We enjoyed the food , plenty of choice and mainly good quality. The weather was fabulous and we were very happy in deed !

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DevonCaz59,

We greatly appreciate your dedicating a precious time to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have totally satisfied your needs. For sure commentaries like this one are a great motivation for our staff.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort, Spa & Casino as your special gateway,

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is my second time to this resort!! We were there from April 6th to April 12th. We had an amazing week! The resort is pretty big, but there are trains and carts that run from 10am to 2am, coming about every 10-20 mins. And they make about 15 or so stops around the 4 resorts. The food was great, drinks amazing. The staff was helpful and it was easy to talk to them as most understood English. The ones who didn't did there best to help you or they found a co-worker who did speak English. The beach was amazing, 40degrees everyday, maybe 10 mins of rain the entire week. We will be returning next March! Best part is its only about 20 mins from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the beach. And a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Ellen8771,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We work to keep the service and facilities at the height of your needs, we greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa

Address: C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Bavaro (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Bavaro Hotel
Grand Palladium Bavaro Punta Cana
Grand Bavaro Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Spa
Punta Cana Palladium
Punta Cana Grand Palladium
Palladium Punta Cana
Palladium Bavaro
Fiesta Bavaro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.