We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manati Park Bavaro

Manati Park Bavaro
Ctra. Manati, s/n, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
809-221-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #31 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This popular zoo is home to a wide variety an animals, birds and marine life.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Justice, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

First off this place had like no animals out at all when we went there. There were only flamingos and the dolphins, which im happy i didn't go on because it was $100 to go and you only got to be with the dolphin for about three seconds. Not only that, but the pictures cost money. I thought if you spent so much that they would come with but they didn't. Then, to top it all off, when we first got in there they take a picture of you with an animal and then try to get you to buy the picture when you leave. So we decided we would buy a picture of both me and my sister. When we went to find the picture of my sister, at first we couldn't find one. Then, when we did finally find it, she wasn't even looking in the picture. They tried to blame us for this even though we asked them why they didn't take another picture if she wasn't looking. finally we asked if we could have the picture for half off, which would be $5, even though she wasn't even looking. They wouldn't budge and one man even called us stupid Americans for trying to ask for a cheaper price. DO NOT GO THERE. My whole family will never ever return there and im telling all you guys this so that you don't go either.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    156
    131
    69
    124
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!! :))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I like this park very much! It's unreal beautiful, marvelous dolphin schow! Dolphins are so cute! :) and I whant to tell great THANK YOU to Ivan A. Torrealba, jefe de operacionec. Ivan is great, really. He helps me soo. I swam with the dolphins, like it very. After it I bought cd with all the pictures (me with dolphins) and brought it at home. At home, in another country, far far away I find out that my cd with all the pictures is broken. It crashed in my bag ((( I was soo soo sad about it :( and I take solution to write to the park and ask for help. Ivan answered me very fast and soon send me all nice pictures me with dolphins!! It's unforgettable! Great thank you, Ivan Torrealba! I have my pictures and can schaw it to my friends and share this lovely moment with them! Thank you one more. Nice park, good people! Recommend to visit! Wish all the best! Marina

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasko, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Poor animals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We love animals, so we go to a zoo wherever we travel. This is a small zoo with shows, which was quite ok, but I felt sory for anymals on every step. I'm not sure how to rate this one... I know we are in DR and standards here are diferent, but the dolphin pool was smaller than some people have at home. I realy felt sorry for them, as I know they need a lot of space to swim. The shows were ok and funny, but we were all the time followed by someone trying to sell us something and giving necklaces or bracelets to kids for free! At the end there was a native with a bow showing us around. I planned to give him a tip, but he just drove us to his little hut where he was selling his stuff...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Swimming with dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked this through Alex a guy by the pool saved me a lot compared to the Thomas cook option and after the dolphins we spent the day walking round the park watching the other shows and seeing all the animals

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you like nature, nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great shows and exhibits for the money. Only thing I did not like is the vendors at some spots constantly bugging you to buy souveneirs. Just have to learn to say no, unless you are looking for something

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manati Park Bavaro also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Manati Park Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manati Park Bavaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manati Park Bavaro to your Saves list