We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“club mangun and good attentions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Occidental Grand Punta Cana to your Saves list
Occidental Grand Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Friusa, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“club mangun and good attentions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

im louis and sarah from canada..and the best experience in punta cana was in flamenco in mangu disco..the best bar man..djs the attention..and the best bartender i meet the name is emile..and jaime..
and all the girls are so hot good people ..we love it and we will comeback soon...thanks a lot emile and we love mangu like you said.....kisses from montreal.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,873
    1,757
    959
    630
    570
See reviews for
1,271
1,967
153
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week at the Occidental Grand in Punta Cana, staying there from November 2nd thru 9th. Overall, we would give it a fair rating. There were a lot of pros and cons. When we read the reviews on here, they were mixed, so we weren't sure what we would find when we got down there. As we had found, it was an older resort, but very clean. My husband and I are not too picky when it comes to 4+ star resort, not like what I believe a lot of people are looking for on here. Having a clean room, clean resort, good food, friendly service, and nice pools are important to us, and yes, the Occidental had it for us.

We were late checking in, but they were fairly quick getting us thru. We had never requested certain rooms, and from what we had read on here prior to getting there, there is good buildings and bad ones. Once we had checked in, we were driven to our building on a cart......all buildings are pretty nice, the grounds are unbelievably clean and well kept, and the paths are beautifully lit. As soon as we opened our door to our room however, we found we were one of the unlucky people who ended up with a smelly room, and we do mean smelly. Very stale. It was room 25-127. We DID have a nice view of one of the pools......but what a smell. There was also a door between our room and the one next door....which wasn't an issue until we were in bed, and the drunk neighbours came home....and loud they were. We heard every word they said....and at least we knew we didn't have the only smelly room, because they commented very loudly how horrible THEIR room smelled as well. And all night. Needless to say, our first night at the resort was not a good one.

The next morning was the Transat Air tour orientation.....we were very impressed with Transat on this trip. The plane coming down was brand new, with touch screen TV's in front of every seat.....which allowed you to choose from many different programs. The only bad thing was the seats on the plane were uncomfortable. But the Transat rep at the Occidental was very helpful....it was a quick, informative meeting, we recommend you attend it. We explained how awful our room was, and were told to go to the front desk and ask for Marcus. We explained the smell was horrible and our neighbours unbelievable..... Marcus was very helpful, and within half an hour, he had given us a new, huge, 2 room suite overlooking the swim-up pool bar, room 14-303. This room was MUCH better, vaulted ceilings, very clean, NO SMELL, and a huge 2 length balcony. Very impressed how the room switch was handled. The maids seem to come early in the morning to clean, and we had not even left the room yet. And the coffee must be an expensive item to replenish, we had to ask for it a few times......they did end up bringing it up to our room after we had called, but I would have thought to replenish it every day would have been a standard.

Few of the pros of this resort......unbelievable beach!!! The sand is pure white fine....and incredible to walk in. A TON of palapas for shade....lots of beach chairs......lots of beach space......and beautiful blue water. This has to be the nicest beach we have experienced yet. The waves are rough....we would never let children go in the ocean that's a given. But we enjoyed it....and the Transat guests have a private small beach with their own bar......we alternated between spending time at the beach and at the pool. With the pool, this is the first time we found it was hard to get a drink. Many resorts have waiters come around and offer drinks....none here. And if you are not in the pool, by the swim-up pool bar, you can't get a drink. The bar is closed by the stage until evening.....not sure if this is a big deal with a lot of people, but some it might be.

Food was actually pretty good.....although disappointing that there was NO seafood. We were surprised with that....but the rest was pretty good. The Steak A-La-Carte was closed the entire week we were there, we would have enjoyed that one as well. The other 3 A-La-Cartes were good...Mexican, Oriental and Italian......they do not open the doors until exactly 6:30, or 8 or 9:15 to allow people in on the designated times....and I witnessed them turning people away if THEY were late. The Pizza was very good...we ended up taking them back to our room to enjoy. The buffet was good.....the omelette lines (there are 2) are pretty quick. Surprised there was no ice cream at all, this is the first resort we have been too with none?? But the food selection is pretty good. We were given 2 bottles of rum in our room, which was a pleasant surprise.

A few of the cons.....the very irritating, all over the place people ON this resort trying to sell you something, ANYTHING. It's actually quite sickening. People had commented on this on here, and we read it pretty much in every review, but until you are there, and see how badly you are harrassed, you have NO idea how bad it is. And it's bad. We were very sick of people by the end of the week. Usually you are not bothered to buy anything while on the resort at all the others were have been to, and we prefer it. Every time you even LOOKED in someone's direction, they were onto you. How frustrating. In fact, we usually buy trinkets for family and friends on all our trips, by the end of this week, they had so turned us off, we bought NOTHING. The resort should tell them to back off, because had we known it was THIS bad, we would have never gone. We are not sure if the majority is time share people trying to sell, or the people selling their wares.....the good thing is, the wares people are only there 2 days a week. The time share harassers, and the picture taking harassers are everywhere.

Another con.....the resort filled up on the weekends with Dominicans staying there. And yes, this happens at most resorts, but we have never encountered the long lineups like at this one. The buffet lineup is really bad......we sat back and waited, watching, hoping the lineup one evening would go down, and after an hour and a half by the pool waiting, and not noticing it go down, we gave up. The pool is full, all the lineups are long.....not a good time on weekends. We couldn't wait for the peace and quiet that came with monday. Thankfully we were out of there by the next round on friday.

The resort is nice and close to the airport.....that's a bonus with us, but yet we don't want to be UNDER the flight path, and we never noticed it with this one. We can't comment on any tours here, as with this trip is the first one we never left the resort. It was all in all a quiet, peaceful week....less the harassing sales.

Would we recommend this resort to anyone to stay.....yes, as long as we also gave you fair warning of all the cons we found.

Room Tip: Our final room 14-303 was nice, clean, smelled good, but the air conditioner was very loud, and cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Albert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel has very nice social areas. That is where the nice stops. The rooms are terrible! Dirty, old and very smelly! The maid did her best but the items you get are very inconsistant. One day you will get 2 bath towels, 1 hand towel, and 1 face cloth, the next day you will get 2 bath towels only. For 3 days we didn't get coffee in our room. One morning we woke up at 3 am only to find we were floating in 2" of water. It had been raining and all the rooms in our "block" flooded. Now I know you can't help the weather, but I think this flooding was not only the fault of Mother Nature. After two days our air conditioner stopped working. Note to Air Transat - have your rep. tell people there are umbrellas in their room!!!! We didn't find out until day 2 that they were supposed to be in the room. We finally got one on day 3. The special area for Air Transat patrons on the beach was great just not enough chairs or palapas. They need and area 3 times the size!
Bottom line - go to another hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: ground floor will flood if enough rain
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Alcázar U, Social Media Coordinator at Occidental Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sue B,
I’m sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations. We always aim to provide our guests with an incredible stay, and it appears we fell short of that.

In regards to the accommodations, we work diligently to ensure all rooms are perfectly prepared before welcoming our guests. This includes thoroughly cleaning and inspecting the rooms to ensure it is ready. Our housekeeping team typically cleans each room throughout the entire stay, replenishes and refreshes towels, linens and amenities, in addition to assisting with any special requests. It appears that wasn’t the case with your trip, and I’ve discussed your review the room’s division manager. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort this caused you.

We take all feedback to heart, and have recently implemented a new policy so that any chair that is unattended for more than 20 minutes, will be made available to other guests. We’re also looking in to increasing our quantity of chairs.

On behalf of our entire staff and management team we would like to apologize for the experience you had in your room caused by the rain, we are currently taking measures to ensure this will not occur again and we are as well verifying our Air Conditioning equipments are working properly.

I do hope you’ll give us another chance to welcome you again, so we can provide you with a wonderful vacation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My friend and I vacationed at the Occidental, Punta Cana from Nov. 2 – 9, 2012. We had been to the same resort in 2008 so when a last minute deal came up with Air Transat we decided to return.

We had a great time and are already planning a return trip with some more of our girlfriends!

Some of our highlights included Silverio at the pizzeria who was always smiles and made the most delicious pizzas. Nabuk and the animation team who provided countless hours of entertainment and laughs. Different from our last stay, we loved that every night following the show there was entertainment in the lobby – from karaoke to a disco dance party, and of course the Mangu Disco crew. We danced the night away on more than 1 occasion!

We stayed in block 11 which we had requested because we had read that it had been newly renovated. Our room was large with a vaulted ceilings and a huge patio. The room was always clean and our mini fridge always restocked. The air conditioner worked well and kept the room cool during the night when we shut it off.

We ate at the Italian, Oriental and Mexican restaurants which was a nice change from the buffet. The Mexican restaurant was fabulous, especially the fresh salsa and guacamole! The buffet offered a large selection to choose from including lots of fresh vegetables for salads and delicious pineapple and cantaloupe.

The beach was wonderful and the pools refreshing. The grounds around the resort are very well maintained and are gorgeous! In addition, the employees at the hotel were pleasant and friendly and we did not feel harassed by the sales people.

Overall, this resort provided us with everything we were looking for - A clean and safe place to relax and most importantly have fun!

Room Tip: Block 11 was newly renovated! Block 13 is close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Punta Cana and the Occidental Grand and we will return. Great room, Bld. 11, Room 207, see tips. Great beach location, short walk to town. The maids are terrific and our room was always spotless...stayed 10 days and never saw a bug. The resort grounds are very well maintained and quite beautiful. There are go karts to get around the resort with, if you so choose. The main buffet restaurant is very adequate and beautiful...sit in the second half...the first half of the restaurant is more like a cafeteria. The steak house was closed for renovations but the Italian and Mexican restaurants were very good. We also went to the Chinese restaurant, which many people we spoke to really enjoyed, but we were not that thrilled with the food or the service. The upstairs Pizza Place is a huge hit with most visitors. If you leave the resort, within easy walking distance you will find two different internet cafes, with fast connections at a cost of $1/half hour. A short walk down the beach to the right will find you a small flea market and at the end of it a great little store, CUSIE, Russian owned and a great place to buy liquor. Local venders are quite pushy buy not harmful. Now, for the bad. The service in the buffet restaurant is pretty slow, getting a cup of coffee can be quite an ordeal, and the staff, except for one younger female were pretty unfriendly...The service in no way compares to that I have found in Cuba or Mexico, where we have traveled extensively. Also be aware that on the weekends the Hotel will have a huge influx of locals, which I certainly don't mind, except for the fact that they do get better service and you may find that you will have to stand in line for entrance into the buffet on the weekends. In all though, a great vacation. By the way...fly Air Transat for many free extras...private beach, restaurant and five al carte dinners a week; as well as nice white slippers and robe in room.

Room Tip: Room 207, Building 11...great location, clean, large room and balcony...Water pressure and hot water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My friend and I holidayed here from Scotland for 2 weeks returned home on Sunday. Between us we have stayed in 9 hotels in the Dom Rep, 8 in PC so I hope this gives context that this will be a fair and reasoned review. We have been to the following hotels and i think that this is in the top 2 we would return to first (Riu, Majestic, Sirinis, Barcelo, Dreams PC, Dreams Palm Beach, Bahia Principe and now Occidental)

Only one real negative which I will put up front which began to get annoying which was the service, The staff are all very friendly and very nice but i have to say that this is the most disorganised I have seen. After staying here and watching for a couple of weeks i would put it down to 2 things. one I think they are a touch understaffed - understandable during a recession and off season but as long as they know that the service is suffering a little and secondly there was a real lack of management and organisation by the restaurant supervisors. We rarely got more than one coffee or wine or Water.Tables were left waiting to be cleared and reset in the half empty buffet restaurant. If it was busy, noone directing you to empty tables and keeping everyone on their toes. Definitely the worst service we have seen in all the hotels but they do deliver it with the same friendliness and enthusiasm which does make me laugh. So when you have a half empty italian restaurant with 5 staff and not even getting a refill of water or wine - my comments about silverio at the pizza restaurant below make him a staff member that deserves an awful lot of credit.

1. Overall -One of our best holidays we have had - atmosphere and general feel - this hotel is right up there. We just loved it and felt really at home there. We met great people in the resort both guests and staff. We especially loved meeting "Dancing Elmo", the lovely German man who danced fantastically every night in the lobby and sometimes in Mangu too! And there were a few others that we met and shared good times with who know who they are. I think the resort was a great size - not too big, not too small, well set out and had a great mix of Dominicans as well as other nationaltities staying so you really got to feel a little less segregated from the "locals" than a lot of other hotels which in my mind was a great thing as the dominicans are such warm friendly people who really know how to enjoy life.

2. Food - The food overall was great and I can report that this was our first trip to the DR with no upset stomachs for the entire two weeks which is a first! The buffet variety was less than in other hotels but we actually felt that this helped put together a meal rather than coming back with a wide variety of random items on your plate! We loved the beach buffet restaurant as well - was lovely to sit out there and have a cervesa every day! A highlight for us was the Pizza restaurant - the pizza's are fantastic and its lovely to sit out on the terrace at night hidden away. Can I just say that Silverio and the pizza man worked harder than any other two from the restaurants. Silverio was the only waiter and did everything - remembers your drinks orders from the previous times, gets your food - the works. The low points I would say was the Italian restaurant - the food was really really salty to the point we couldnt even attempt to finish our meals and that was by far the worst service I have have seen. The Steak restaurant seems to be closed as an FYI.

3. Room - bigger than in many hotels. spacious and lots of drawer and hanging space - again the most we have had . Couple of little things - the fridge/mini bar didnt get stocked every day, which sometimes was a little niggle but to be honest I am sure if we had made the effort to call guest servcies, it would have been sorted immediately. Great size balcony too and a really good range of tv stations, if you watch much tv on holiday!

4. General observations (little positives and negatives)

** Pool could do with a paint ** Lack of public toilets - really only one in the restaurant nr the beach and one next to the pool bar. Could do with an extra one on the beach. ** No mozzie fogger went round the resort each night. This is te first hotel that hasnt done this and we have suffered for it as we have mozzie bite souvenirs over our legs - they must like the taste of teh scottish blood! ** Great food on the whole. ** Fantastic beach - we both think it is better than Saona Island. ** Great party atmosphere in the lobby bar every night. ** Mangu is great fun - the locals do come on to you but be firm, fair and most importantly honest with them and they soon know the boundaries and treat you as friends. But be careful you can lose your night in there - before we knew it it was 5am a couple of times!! ** Animation was just ok. No more than that. Best show was Michael Jackson. ** No french fries or mango - probably a good thing on the French fries front but we did miss them. ** The house wine was ropey and we ordered 3 bottles of wine off the wine card (which you have to ask for) at $20 a pop. On all 3 occasions the wine was not chilled and came after our main course was served and at what felt like a great inconvenience to the restaurant manager each time. With the few people paying extra for something it wouldnt hurt to either hold our food for a while or speed up finding the wine and stick a bottle of each in the chiller just in case. That was a disappointment that the extra mile was not there. ** One of the best run lobby bars I have ever been to - the staff are on their game, get big crowds served really quickly, make excellent drinks - not too strong not too weak and serve everyone in turn as well as having a laugh with you.

Special mentions - Carmen, Silverio our pizza hero, Our lovely Emilio - the best barman of all time who took great care of us and served the most fantastic drinks. Jose Antonio the barman was great when he served at the pool bar. The vendors were friendly and not too pushy at all. But we did make it clear at the outset we would not be buying and they respected that. Special mention to LA at the dive center and James and Jean who were all very nice to us.

And I think that's my essay finished! Overall fantastic holiday and I want to go back asap!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ok so I’ll admit I was never one to read trip advisor much, thinking that sometimes people can be too critical of there vacation. However, the experience I had at the Occidental Nov 3-11 2012 pushed me over the edge and I feel you should be warn before heading to this resort.

To be fair here are the good points:
- The resort ground were gorgeous and well maintained
- The Beach was amazing
- Silverio (I think that’s the spelling) from the pizza place was great always smiling would say hi and ask how we were and make a joke with us. Not pushy like the other staff members we encountered.
- Luis the security guard (yes, we’re on first name basis with a security guard) was great and very helpful

Now the bad:
- For the first 3 days had major issues with the door to our room and after calling the front desk multiple times and having someone look at the door we got nothing but laughed at. Day 1 key wouldn’t work to let us in unless you were willing to stand in the hall and jiggle it for 20 mins even the bell boy had issue with it. Day 2 we made sure the door was locked when heading to the beach and to our horror no key was needed to get back in just had to push the door (beware if you light starts flashing red anyone can get in). Day 3 keys completely stopped working again and the maid, maintaine guy and security could not get it. Luis was amazing and stayed with us while the door was worked on since the man working on it was the same made that laughed at use the past 2 days for door issues
- The person running the gift shop near the theatre locked us inside once we entered, which was very frightening
- the A/C had only 2 settings that worked OFF or on full blast which left us literally shaking in the room. It got to the point were we took turns waking up during the night to turn it on and off as needed.
- We were only given toilet paper twice during the trip.
- Mini fridge was almost never restocked with water had to keep going to the bar to get bottles.
- Would come back from a day at the beach to notice the used towels were taken but not replaced with new ones.
- On a few nights a makeshift market was set up along the path to dinner. The vendors were very aggressive would step out and block your path and not move, reach out to grab you or make rude comments when you said no thank you and kept trying to walk…..Never thought id have to plan an escape plan to not have to walk by them.
- Whether it be sitting on the beach, by the pool or walking to breakfast people trying to sell you excursions or water sports activities constantly harassed you. They would block entire groups walking by so no one could pass.
- As for food lived on potatoes and Pizza the entire week.

Room Tip: avoid building 25 atleast we only had door issues others in the building had mice, bugs and got ROBB...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Alcázar U, Social Media Coordinator at Occidental Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear libratravel2788,
Thank you for writing such a detailed review. The satisfaction of our guests is our goal, and it appears we didn’t meet our own standards during your stay. Your comments are very valuable for us, as they help us to improve. I will reach out to you via TripAdvisor today regarding your experience.
We follow strict standard to ensure rooms are properly inspected and cleaned prior to the arrival of our guests. I sincerely apologize for the lack of service provided and the issue with your door. This is unacceptable and I’ve addressed it with our maintenance team. Please know that the door has been changed. I’ve also shared your comments with the housekeeping team, as they typically work very hard so that rooms are restocked and cleaned daily.
In regards to the cuisine, please know we do our best to provide a large variety of food options, at the buffet, which offers different cuisine each night, and our a la carte restaurants: Las Reses, La Hacienda, Via Veneto, D'Oriental , Taqueria and La Fontana.
We partner with vendors to provide our guests with exciting adventures and fun keepsakes from Punta Cana. I’ve addressed your review with them, as our guests should never feel pressured or uncomfortable, and I apologize for this inconvenience.
We’re glad to hear that Luis and Silverio provided you with the service for which we are known, and we do hope you’ll give us another chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Occidental Grand Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Grand Punta Cana

Address: Calle Friusa, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Occidental Grand Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 852
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Occidental Grand Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Flamenco Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Flamenco Punta Cana
Grand Flamenco Occidental Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental Grand Flamenco
Occidental Flamenco Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Occidental Grand Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.